5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

billy_overheat
post Jun 10 2012, 08:37 AM

3,373 posts

New version! Reporting in! Sir. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 10 2012, 01:28 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jun 10 2012, 01:26 PM)
one shop quote me for Ultra Racing Bar

Front Strut Bar
Rear Anti-roll Bar (maybe 18mm) not sure
Rear Lower Bar

RM550 include installation..ok or not?
I did the same install like you, 16mm, 450 in total.
billy_overheat
post Jun 10 2012, 03:07 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jun 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
difference between 18mm and 16mm?18mm must be more cheaper right?mind to tell me the shop location..tq
18mm is more expensive. With thicker bar, you will actually have stiffer ride because it connects the chasis. Kakimotor sunway is the shop. biggrin.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 11 2012, 08:44 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 11 2012, 08:40 AM)
Actually, this is the common misconception... With Anti Roll Bar, it wont make ur car any stiffer than it was before... Anti Roll Bar will only comes into play during cornering... When in straight lines, u wont even notice the ARB even a tiny bit... It will only resist body roll, n only that is what itll do... If u use 50mm ARB also, if straight line, it will never do anything, it wont function to resist ur car's body roll because theres no roll during straight line
I guess I left out the cornering word. tongue.gif yes, it didn't give any effects on straight line. biggrin.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 11 2012, 01:34 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(mysticalass @ Jun 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
Went for my 1st service last saturday, total rm140. anyway, complains can only be made during weekdays, so i made an appointment on coming friday. Hopefully they can fix my door rattling sound.......

Oh ya, after 1st service, i only dare to tekan kuat kuat. no matter how much i rev n shit, it stays 11.8km/l and it even went up 2 11.9km/l. I guess, after 1st service, the FC really did improve. I tried shell, petronas and esso, and esso gav me the best FC. It really depends on individual petrol station though, owners of petrol station might add kerosene to their petrol to profit more. Overall, if a petrol station is standard as in honest and the petrols are genuine enough, esso givs best FC but lesser power...shell n petronas givs more power but lesser FC...lol
Caltex made my engineering has less noise. Anyway, my priority is always Caltex and esso.
billy_overheat
post Jun 18 2012, 12:33 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Jun 18 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hi Guys
I am new here. I have a 1.3 Myvi SEi since last year.

I wanna check with fellow owners here if you have any problems with the left/right signal indicators sound that is too soft? I can't hardly hear it when I have my radio on, even if I switch the radio off, then sound is just barely audible only.

Is it just my car or is it a common specification?

Thanks all.
It's normal. laugh.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jun 18 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hi just got my new Myvi SE 1.5 pass 2 days ago saturday.
Power very good. Salesman also good he gave me some free stuff as i never mention anything. He automatic buy me a smart tag, Tinting, full tank petrol.

I feel that the car suspension abit stiff. Engine rpm abit weird. Driver side door kinda hard to close like need to use some strenght to push. Driver side no place for me to put coins. No armrest.

Anyone here friendly enough to recomend me which armrest is good?
You can get it in garage sales. Fits well too.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Jun 18 2012, 12:34 PM
billy_overheat
post Jun 18 2012, 11:05 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
sorry for not specific.. i would like to know how does the feel of clutch & gear shift, and also the power comparing to auto variant.. im refering to 1.3 only.. i've only driven EZi and SE1.5 of my friend's..
I'm driving the old gen manual myvi. For sure the acceleration is way better than the autos. The auto made me yawn. laugh.gif for the gear path, ermmm, still OK la. OK in the sense of not so good and not so bad on the cluth and gear shift. laugh.gif hope that I help.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Jun 18 2012, 11:07 PM
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2012, 10:06 AM

3,373 posts

[quote=tcch93,Jun 19 2012, 07:15 AM]
Sure Bro, Congratz on your new ride! Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask any questions smile.gif

[/quote]

Thanks again.Glad to be one of the member.Just done my first service at 935km last week and now running 15xxkm,I started to abuse my Myvi now.T T.I heard that the car need to be lajak once done the first service or after 1000km,is it true?btw,Sometimes I felt that the acceleration is not good as first time I got the car.maybe I m used to the power and looking for more?LOL
Anyway,what tint should I get for my Myvi since the weather nowadays is so hot?I m looking for those tint which has a high IRR and 50% VLT for sides and 70% VLT for front.any suggestions? biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:23 amHello everyone,I realised that the handling of Myvi is poor and not good as those sedan like Saga BLM,Vios,City bla bla bla especially during cornerings.
So,I m considering to change the OEM absorbers and springs to the fully adjustable springs and absorbers and add on strut bars and anti roll bars to reduce the body roll.anyone has any idea on which brand to go for?I dont mind to sacrifice the comfort because I love to do hard cornering.hehe...

[/quote]

Try to get GAB fully adjustable then. It's about 2k.
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2012, 05:07 PM

3,373 posts

[quote=tcch93,Jun 19 2012, 02:43 PM]
Regarding the tint, I'm not really sure. I'm using V-Kool btw tongue.gif

Anyways yes, the handling of Myvi is decent only. For adjustable, you can try GAB and for Anti Roll Bars, Go for Ultra Racing

[/quote]
Are u using GAB?what about the handling?Tein fully adjustable SS series is too expensive.RM4.2k including first 3 times free adjustment.btw,its lifetime usage,serviceable.
Anyway,do u have recommended shop to do the UR bars?I came from EM and studying here so not familiar to the workshop in KL yet.

[/quote]

Try Kaki motor in sunway for ultra racing bar.
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2012, 09:57 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 19 2012, 09:35 PM)
if i lock my car with my remote car key, how do i unlock the car manually without the alarm responding?

i intent to duplicate just the key for spare . i wonder if anyone of you keep any spare key without the immobiliser but just the key?
You can use the key to unlock it. But I'm not sure with the Immobilizer.
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2012, 11:50 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 19 2012, 11:02 PM)
no u don't understand. i don't want the immobilizer or the remote control in my pocket everyday. i just want to keep the key in my wallet daily , i need to bring a spare key that i can use in case of emergency.
I think no matter that, you will need the Immobilizer.
billy_overheat
post Jun 22 2012, 08:55 PM

3,373 posts

just bought myself a second hand eagle eye. will snap a pic once i install it. =D
billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2012, 07:51 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 22 2012, 11:23 PM)
Quite many times that this question has been asked. ANyways here it is again

Difference of SE and EZi,
SE has better looking bumpers, spoiler, side skirt. It has Multimedia HU instead of the Flush Type in EZi. Dark Colour interior in compared to 2 tone colour from EZi. Leather wrapped Steering & Semi Bucket Seat. Mostly are cosmetic differences. The BIGGEST difference is the engine which is 1.5 and 1.3. If you do a lot of City Driving and wish to have a better FC. 1.3 is a better choice. If more on highway and you wish to have more power, 1.5 is a better choice. Its all up to you actually to decide whether the RM6000 is worth it smile.gif
Hope they solve your macam tongue.gif
Mind PM-ing me your FB name? I'll tag your name onto the numbering pic.
Can tag me too? My name in Facebook is Billy Lian. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2012, 02:50 PM

3,373 posts

My myvi's picha! biggrin.gif

billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2012, 08:38 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 23 2012, 07:29 PM)
Received my car today. And I'm very happy with it.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Thank god no issue at all.  thumbup.gif
Congratz! Enjoy your new ride. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 24 2012, 06:01 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(likeicelemontea @ Jun 24 2012, 12:08 AM)
where u get lamp?
Found it in garage sale.

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 24 2012, 01:25 AM)
Found the picture already Bro? if not I'll tag u now tongue.gif
Congratz Bro! Enjoy your ride tongue.gif
Haven't leh. Lol. Thanks TS!
billy_overheat
post Jun 24 2012, 10:41 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 24 2012, 10:11 PM)
Yes you can, Just connect Bluetooth . Tried using iPhone and it works. However, don't expect the sound quality to be good tongue.gif
Congratz on your new car! Welcome to the Club ! Updated to the Owner List tongue.gif
Just tagged you bro
Congratz on your new car! Welcome to the Club ! Updated to the Owner List tongue.gif
Got it! Thanks a lot!!
billy_overheat
post Jun 26 2012, 08:20 PM

3,373 posts

I'm wondering is there any BOT myvi around here. care to share about the Modding path and the performance afterwards? Interested here. biggrin.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 27 2012, 10:12 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
Haha I don't think there is any here tongue.gif Are you one of the BOT Myvi here?
For AT 1.3 Myvi, the worst I've heard was 380km with full tank...perhaps you can try by reseting the ECU by removing the ECU1 fuse @ the fuse box behind the drawer for 2 hrs then plug it back wink.gif
If you're on stock 14' wheels then keep your tyres at a maximum 32psi pressure & try to always shift to 'N' when you're waiting at traffic light because staying at 'D' always hurts the FC as well. Service the car on time makes a different too thumbup.gif
Very interested on it. That's Why I'm asking opinions for it. Found shops which do it all for about 7k. biggrin.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 29 2012, 09:19 PM

3,373 posts

newest fc of mine. RM60, 400km.

erm...not so good leh.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 AM