167 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Photography Sony RX100, New standard for compact camera ?

ben3003
post Mar 27 2017, 01:20 PM

10,859 posts

A is m4?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 27 2017, 01:20 PM
realjazzcoke
post Mar 27 2017, 08:48 PM

490 posts

Hint 1: 1st and 2nd set of A and B are not in sequential order, in other words, It ain't the same camera/phone order for each set^^

Hint 2: i have tried to work the M4 very close to mimic the shot of the smartphone, and not the other way round, since it would be over kill to do so, both are set at ISO100.

Hopefully everyone can spare a few minutes and participate (or just a wild guess)~ Thanks~
teikboon
post Mar 27 2017, 09:59 PM

1,384 posts

1a 2a from rx100 my guess
lwliam
post Mar 27 2017, 10:17 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

RX100 is 1B and 2A
shanetsh
post Mar 28 2017, 02:15 AM

241 posts

See if you guys can tell which is the RX100 IV?
Please leave a comment to tell us which is your favourite camera and why. Terima Kasih =)

realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 09:24 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(shanetsh @ Mar 28 2017, 02:15 AM)
See if you guys can tell which is the RX100 IV?
Please leave a comment to tell us which is your favourite camera and why. Terima Kasih =)

Hi, may i know is this video comparison by you or someone else^^ thanks

This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 28 2017, 09:25 AM
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 09:31 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 27 2017, 10:17 PM)
RX100 is 1B and 2A
Thank you for all your time and input (although not many ppl participate though lol)

And yes, we have a winner, indeed RX100 is 1B and 2A notworthy.gif
shanetsh
post Mar 28 2017, 10:06 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 28 2017, 09:24 AM)
[/spoiler]

Hi, may i know is this video comparison by you or someone else^^ thanks
me bro. =)
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 11:58 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(shanetsh @ Mar 28 2017, 10:06 AM)
me bro. =)
Thanks, i have already viewed the video to it and knew the answer (and there's a potential spoiler at the end of the video) lol

Can i know, are all video footage recorded in same framerate and resolution? whats the best view resolution for them? (im using the highest 1440p by the way)

Doing the blind camera comparison in sequential does have its minor draw back. And for that, i cant comment on it because it might reveal another spoilers^^ And i dont think im the only one will find that out too~

But i must say, in small screen for social viewing, iphone did a better job in colours and overall presentation^^

Again, thank you for the video comparison (i enjoyed the casual style presentation of the video too), hope to see more from you bro, thumbup.gif

shanetsh
post Mar 28 2017, 12:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 28 2017, 11:58 AM)
Thanks, i have already viewed the video to it and knew the answer (and there's a potential spoiler at the end of the video) lol

Can i know, are all video footage recorded in same framerate and resolution? whats the best view resolution for them? (im using the highest 1440p by the way)

Doing the blind camera comparison in sequential does have its minor draw back. And for that, i cant comment on it because it might reveal another spoilers^^ And i dont think im the only one will find that out too~

But i must say, in small screen for social viewing, iphone did a better job in colours and overall presentation^^

Again, thank you for the video comparison (i enjoyed the casual style presentation of the video too), hope to see more from you bro,  thumbup.gif
thanks bro.

they are all shot in 4k 30p, but i released them in 1440p 25 frames as my 4k monitor is currently out of commission and i only managed to pinjam a 1440p monitor ahah.

i was quite pleasantly surprised by the iphone camera.

please remember to like and share if you enjoyed this.

and subscribe for future videos.

also doing a giveaway in collab with AKG soon. =)
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 12:19 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(shanetsh @ Mar 28 2017, 12:02 PM)
thanks bro.

they are all shot in 4k 30p, but i released them in 1440p 25 frames as my 4k monitor is currently out of commission and i only managed to pinjam a 1440p monitor ahah.

i was quite pleasantly surprised by the iphone camera.

please remember to like and share if you enjoyed this.

and subscribe for future videos.

also doing a giveaway in collab with AKG soon. =)
Ic, phones are scary now, can even outperform MarkIV in 4k for the recording duration department (only) hahaha. But still, a nice feature to have to capture precious candid moment and produce usable picture for memories.

No problem on that, liked and shared lol. I was wandering over the the MOBhouse and i find "cover sessions" (Me like! ) Have to go home and listen all of it later.

So did you participate in the cover? lol

AKG!!!.. me want Tiesto version can ah XDDDD Joking ya~

Ganbateh!!
lwliam
post Mar 28 2017, 12:33 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 28 2017, 09:31 AM)
Thank you for all your time and input (although not many ppl participate though lol)

And yes, we have a winner, indeed RX100 is 1B and 2A  notworthy.gif
Lol. Thanks..

I looked for corner to corner sharpness on the 1st, and center sharpness for 2nd.
shanetsh
post Mar 28 2017, 12:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 28 2017, 12:19 PM)
Ic, phones are scary now, can even outperform MarkIV in 4k for the recording duration department (only) hahaha. But still, a nice feature to have to capture precious candid moment and produce usable picture for memories.

No problem on that, liked and shared lol. I was wandering over the the MOBhouse and i find "cover sessions" (Me like! ) Have to go home and listen all of it later.

So did you participate in the cover? lol

AKG!!!.. me want Tiesto version can ah XDDDD Joking ya~

Ganbateh!!
got covers too bro. just did the beauty and the beast with Xiiaopanda. haha
check it out la..

but pardon the beast...

no budget to turn into prince...

petrol price up all up.... cry.gif
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 12:49 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 28 2017, 12:33 PM)
Lol. Thanks..

I looked for corner to corner sharpness on the 1st, and center sharpness for 2nd.
rclxms.gif spot on bro nod.gif

that's the drawback of having a near 1" sensor cramped into a smartphone..it is too packed for the lens optic designs..

for the 2nd set, i tried really hard to gain the same focusing level with my smartphone (even increased the F size to almost matching the phones blurring... but still M4 is hard to not making things to Bokeh i guess lol

Maybe in future i will crop out the corner sharpness and use lesser objects for macro shoot up and make the blind shot even more interesting lol

But for now, i need more time to practice with M4 XD
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 01:15 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(shanetsh @ Mar 28 2017, 12:41 PM)
got covers too bro. just did the beauty and the beast with Xiiaopanda. haha
check it out la..

but pardon the beast...

no budget to turn into prince...

petrol price up all up....  cry.gif
Aiyo, dont have to la, maybe the beauty will eventually like the "beast" one day, and not the prince^^

And for the petrol issue, this goes out to all our fellow Malaysians bro T.T
shanetsh
post Mar 28 2017, 01:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 28 2017, 01:15 PM)
Aiyo, dont have to la, maybe the beauty will eventually like the "beast" one day, and not the prince^^

And for the petrol issue, this goes out to all our fellow Malaysians bro T.T
seriously kns bro... hope the econcomy bounces up after the election.. if not... seriously gg..
realjazzcoke
post Mar 28 2017, 02:14 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(shanetsh @ Mar 28 2017, 01:20 PM)
seriously kns bro... hope the econcomy bounces up after the election.. if not... seriously gg..
for that, have to ask the one sitting on top bro, if the one aint coming down even after the election (sibeh thick skin), we all have to sing "stay the same" by Joe Makantire liao XD

Opps... out of topic liao, will bring some M4 shots later

(must have messed out the colour profile... looks cold)

I bring you the blind test camera phone lol Thank you Nokia PV 808, this phone served me 5 years since release as my reliable companion cameraphone, never once leave home without it (be it casual or serious trip), the journey goes on with M4 now^^
lwliam
post Mar 30 2017, 11:12 PM

6,075 posts

Just an update for you guys.

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/firimware-u...00m345-cameras/
tachlio
post Mar 31 2017, 07:25 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 30 2017, 11:12 PM)
u tried? So far never encounter any major issue with M3, not sure like to update or not... later bricks gg
zstan
post Mar 31 2017, 08:25 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 30 2017, 11:12 PM)
hmm.gif u updated?

167 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:36 PM