125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V12, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

Shahren81
post Feb 24 2013, 10:14 AM

Anyone knows the rate (percentage) imposed by the malaysian government on imported toys.
What is the tax involved? Any exercise duty included?
Given a $usd 100 toys , how much more do we need to fork to pay the taxes and duty?
TSBeastX
post Feb 24 2013, 01:01 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Shahren81 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:14 AM)
Anyone knows the rate (percentage) imposed by the malaysian government on imported toys.
What is the tax involved? Any exercise duty included?
Given a $usd 100 toys , how much more do we need to fork to pay the taxes and duty?
CIF below RM500 tax free.... aboveRM500, for 12" figures 10% tax

With today's currency USD 160 and above will be tax... RM500, CIF using anything with air freight

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 24 2013, 01:05 PM
benang2
post Feb 24 2013, 06:11 PM

Mazinger Z....

Spade7
post Feb 25 2013, 02:54 AM

I'd like to share my collection of Falconer Predators!
(And the only Hot Toys Predator I have lol)

limfreelance
post Feb 25 2013, 01:35 PM

343 posts

woo, a Falconer die hard collector. Unfortunetely, Falconer dont have the open mask version.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 25 2013, 05:44 PM

536 posts

Anyone knows where I (and if possible) can still order HT Selina Kyle/Catwoman?

Missed the boat but got lucky with Bane and managed to get it off the shelf last weekend. Just collected my Joker 2.0 last night too.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Feb 25 2013, 05:46 PM
Shahren81
post Feb 25 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 25 2013, 05:44 PM)
Anyone knows where I (and if possible) can still order HT Selina Kyle/Catwoman?

Missed the boat but got lucky with Bane and managed to get it off the shelf last weekend. Just collected my Joker 2.0 last night too.

Most of the shop close their PO already..you and me is in no lucky boat..we both missed the PO..
I was told that we just have to register and ask for queue in case of "no show"..
Share with me if you can find any, ask beastx..he is the taiko here..he sure know.
grouchy_smurf
post Feb 26 2013, 12:11 PM

56 posts

figures aside, how do you guys display your collections? i'm sure most would opt for the ikea detolf glass cabinet...which i'm currently using...but as the collection is getting bigger (and detolfs can't fit a batpod or a hall of armor) does anyone know where we can get something like this?

or this?

HenryLow
post Feb 26 2013, 01:55 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

black widow reach xl...

gosh... all so near... can dry ni wallet...
Shahren81
post Feb 26 2013, 03:25 PM

Wah...this one...
http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Keluarga/2...enderaan-Batman
Read about it

limfreelance
post Feb 26 2013, 04:26 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Feb 26 2013, 12:11 PM)
figures aside, how do you guys display your collections? i'm sure most would opt for the ikea detolf glass cabinet...which i'm currently using...but as the collection is getting bigger (and detolfs can't fit a batpod or a hall of armor) does anyone know where we can get something like this?

woo, this atleast 2K above..

i get my book shelf for 240 in my local funiture shop, but i start quiting toy.

Lurker
post Feb 26 2013, 08:33 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 26 2013, 04:26 PM)
woo, this atleast 2K above..

i get my book shelf for 240 in my local funiture shop, but i start quiting toy.
your ironman mk2 AU looks very glossy! drool.gif
Vivato
post Feb 27 2013, 12:22 AM

182 posts

no love for Medicom?

RAH No.619 Fate/Zero - Saber

limfreelance
post Feb 27 2013, 08:26 AM

343 posts

medicon...very expensive & easy defect. Saw the gold lining in the cloth, it look very lousy. some more medicon dont have extra face for interchanges.. Better collect the statue or figma or revoltech instead of the 1/6 figure.
Tsubasa66
post Feb 27 2013, 10:22 PM

85 posts

Anyone here POed black widow avenger ver.?
Just wanna ask have it being released or not yet.
Cuz I saw frm other forum, they started to spam photo but my supplier is still quite at this moment. Worry liao
TSBeastX
post Feb 28 2013, 05:07 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:22 PM)
Anyone here POed black widow avenger ver.?
Just wanna ask have it being released or not yet.
Cuz I saw frm other forum, they started to spam photo but my supplier is still quite at this moment. Worry liao
released... and officially in Malaysia too through xl-shop.... Well, Ido not know your supplier, bit getting through unofficial sippliers are usually slower... Sideshow in IS are getting their supply in 2 weeks time
TSBeastX
post Feb 28 2013, 06:14 PM

5,987 posts

1/6 Hot Toys - MMS194 - The Expendables 2: Barney Ross Collectible Figure

Following the great response to the Barney Ross Collectible Figure of The Expendables movie, Hot Toys is proud to present the 1/6th scale Barney Ross Collectible Figure from its sequel The Expendables 2. The movie-accurate Barney Ross collectible is specially crafted based on the image of Sylvester Stallone in the movie.

Specification:

The 1/6th scale Barney Ross Collectible Figure specially features:
- Authentic and detailed fully realized likeness of Sylvester Stallone as Barney Ross in the movie The Expendables 2
- Approximately 30 cm tall
- Muscular body with over 30 points of articulations
- Highly detailed hair sculpture and moustache
- Movie-accurate facial expressions with detailed wrinkles and skin texture
- Body tattoo on chest, arms and back
- Nine (9) pieces of palms including:
- One (1) pair of gloved palms for gun shooting
- One (1) gloved left palm with ring for gun holding
- One (1) pair of gloved fists with ring on left fist
- One (1) pair of gloved relaxed palms
- One (1) right palm for gun shooting
- One (1) right palm for cigar holding
- Each piece of head sculpt is specially hand-painted

Costume:
- One (1) leather-like black belt
- Two (2) styles of outfits include:
- Style 1:
- One (1) black beret
- One (1) black T-shirt
- One (1) black zip-up tee
- One (1) black tactical vest
- One (1) pair of black pants
- One (1) pair of black boots
- Style 2:
- One (1) brown beret
- One (1) navy blue T-shirt
- One (1) denim vest
- One (1) pair of brown pants
- One (1) pair of brown boots

Weapons:
- Two (2) pistols with pouches
- One (1) revolver with pouch
- One (1) assault rifle

Accessories:
- One (1) watch
- One (1) pair of sunglasses
- One (1) pair of goggles
- One (1) headset
- One (1) cigar
- Figure stand with Barney Ross nameplate and the movie logo

Artists:
- Head Sculpted by Kojun
- Head Painted by JC. Hong
- Head Art Directed by JC.Hong
- Costume Advised by Hai Lim

Release date: Q3, 2013

**Prototype shown, final product may be slightly different
**Product details could be subjected to change without further notice

© 2013 Barney Christmas, Inc. The Expendables, The Expendables 2 and all related logos, characters, names, and distinctive likenesses thereof are trademarks of Barney Christmas, Inc. and/or Alta Vista Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

TSBeastX
post Feb 28 2013, 06:16 PM

5,987 posts

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 28 2013, 06:51 PM
judge-the
post Feb 28 2013, 06:32 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

barney ross's HS looks very weird!
TSBeastX
post Feb 28 2013, 06:47 PM

5,987 posts

^ First head's better...probably cheaper too, when was first released.

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM