Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V12, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

judge-the
post Jun 7 2012, 11:32 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

been a very long time never have the chance to post on 1st page

judge-the
post Jun 16 2012, 10:07 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jun 16 2012, 09:21 AM)
Hk almost everything need to Q and they do Q properly . How fortunate we can order hot toys here without the need to Q. Sad to say here people jump Q like uneducated people.
not only jump/cut Q, even on pedestrian crossing also pedestrian must give way to moving vehicles! sorry mod off topic

when will PO available for avengers ironman?
judge-the
post Jun 21 2012, 04:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guess enterbay now leading the 1/4 market?
judge-the
post Jun 22 2012, 08:33 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jun 22 2012, 08:03 AM)
yea, u guys are not the only 1 warning me. LOL. actually, i jz tot of getting 1 to 'test' and then stop.

but thinking what happened to my gundam collection....which i only wanted to 'test'............ kinda risky also. hahaha

question though, HT, got any resell value? or only applies to very rare limited edition items? i notice some existing HT...like ironman2, 5, 6....they are not much cheaper than their new MISB counterparts.

also........why HT ...most of them, are limited edition. =_= they don seem that limited to me
you really need to think again and again and again if you really intend to test an ironman from hottoys. it's like in the matrix, morpheus offered red and blue capsules to neil... take the "wrong/right" one and no more turning back. if you wanna feels safe then avoid this forum at all cost smile.gif

1 ironman will definitely leads to another ironman!
judge-the
post Jul 4 2012, 10:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

capt america's head sculpt really looked a bit weird lah
judge-the
post Jul 18 2012, 06:38 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 18 2012, 05:29 PM)
o_O xl havent call me yet lol i poed on jan 8th i should be 1st batch right? and bane will release on feb 2013 while dessert tumbler on march 2013
date itself doesn't really matter... well sometimes your order can suddenly change from 1st batch to 2nd batch due to "human error"... happened to me previously
judge-the
post Jul 28 2012, 09:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 28 2012, 07:26 PM)

Added on July 28, 2012, 7:32 pm
By right kastam will charge you 10% of CIF (goods + shipping).... which comes to RM 70-80, I've heard fedex will charge you more... RM1xx....

So not forgetting the greedy fedex
a bit off topic here. 3 weeks ago my univ in nz courier an ipad to my work place here in tg malim. Both from/to were univ address. Package was declared as ipad for phd study and value was nz978. It was courier using tnt. Package arrived safely without any tax from kastam. Was that considered as lucky?

Again sorry mod for off topic
judge-the
post Aug 13 2012, 09:20 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(firebat010 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
wallet damm bleeding

poed hulk,mark 7,hawkeye,thor,black widow,batman dx12...  cry.gif

still pending po.

captain america

upcoming po

catwoman smile.gif
walauleh your wallet must be very - UNLIMITED ammo$
judge-the
post Aug 14 2012, 11:28 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 14 2012, 11:24 PM)
Hi All,

I'm a newbie here, never collected any Hot Toys figure before but I'd really like an Iron Man Hot Toys cos' I got poisoned by the movie. I would really appreciate some advice on the following:

1. Is there any major quality issues with Hot Toys now? I read somewhere earlier that there's some quality issues such as broken peg and missing parts out of the box. A bit uneasy cos' its' such a pricey figure.

2. I only have enough moolah to buy ONE Iron Man figure. So if I could get one, which would you recommend? Understand if there's difference in opinion, but just like to know. I actually wanted to get the Mark 7 but something's off with Tony Stark's headsculpt, looks a bit goofy/off somehow.

Or should I wait for Mark 8?
my mark4 have a little bit fading on the underwear section. mark 6 is the worst fading off all.
when i'm back in seremban tomorrow night will try to snap a pic of my ironman collection; mark 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6

i might be wrong but mark 7 will be at least 10months from now. so mark 8 definitely about 2 years from now smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 21 2012, 10:45 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 14 2012, 11:34 PM)
Thanks for the kind feedback sifu...  notworthy.gif
Fuuyoh... don't post... I don't wanna look  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  kena poison...

1. Wow... which one you like the most?
2. What's the articulation like? I see most poses quite rigid, leg cannot really bend like Gundam MG one?
3. I'd like to play a bit with it, but from what I've seen - most people just keep for display, no fun lar...  blush.gif

Sorry too busy hari raya at home. This morning only can do group shot

1. Personally i prefer mark 5, mark 6 and warmachine
2. You can do poses but really need to bit more careful many fragile parts
3. cost approx rm550 each and i don't intend to play with these collectables so just display them in the cabinet
judge-the
post Aug 21 2012, 01:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Aug 21 2012, 12:52 PM)
But Mark 5 panty is plastic ainnit? The pink-ish problem only happens on rubber parts painted red.. And Mark 6 really really got it bad.. Mark 4 not so much, I wonder why  hmm.gif

The worst part is The Avengers Mark 6 figure.. Panty already pink from the point of unboxing  doh.gif
surprisingly my mark 3 still doesn't have any fading problem

Added on August 21, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 21 2012, 01:38 PM)
wah complete bro......Selamat Hari Raya....
lucky got that mark 4 from you smile.gif
do come over for a raya visit if you are in seremban

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 21 2012, 01:44 PM
judge-the
post Aug 23 2012, 12:57 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 23 2012, 12:06 PM)
Nope... but related to the quality of the material used, Most Pleather (plastic "fake" leather) are prone to peeling... However the Pleather used in the Origins' Wolverine should last, as it's not your typical pleather. Some 1/6 and 1/4 figures have (and will) use real leather, sheep skin...

Unless that upgraded.... the material of this X3: Wolverine will likely peel... as the PVC pleather dries over time

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:11 pmp.s..... Wolverine killed a "pygmy" sentinel.... not quite as small as Nimrod, but not as big a a Full Size Generic Mutant hunter...
The worst case peeling happened in my collection - medicom ghost rider. Now useless item already not worth rm2 at all!
judge-the
post Aug 28 2012, 02:05 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
how nice if can display all together... smile.gif

quick display during cuti hari raya smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 28 2012, 04:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Aug 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
fuh, nice mang...

should do proper display mang...

like the teaser in IM3... tongue.gif
cannot display outside too long else home minister will do audit on the actual total cost on my ironman collection smile.gif
judge-the
post Aug 28 2012, 04:36 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 28 2012, 04:33 PM)
say on sale buy 2 free 5
cannot say sale anymore. remember when bro william poslaju my mark5, there was a receipt inside the package so kantoi already last time... big big big fight at home smile.gif
judge-the
post Sep 10 2012, 11:54 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Sep 9 2012, 03:06 PM)
Am asking opinion on buying dx9 batman 89. Great looking bat as it closely resemble the bat from the comic book, which i liked. But I read from review it uses materials that is rubber/leather like.  My question, if i am planning to keep this forever, will 4-5 years down the road the materials will crack? If so the best cure to avoid it to happen? Hope anybody can share. Thanks
last weekend did a closeup check on my medicom spidey. black spidey's "leather" already cracking on his knee cap. red spidey still ok
that means this is my second encounter with such problems, previously medicom ghost rider. i'm not so sure about HT but i'll avoid them at all cost these days. each figure cost real $$$ and when this problem arise really sakit hati
judge-the
post Dec 6 2012, 11:43 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
this is cool

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:11 amlink

http://toyhaven.blogspot.com/2012/11/incom...ale-cowboy.html
is it out yet?
judge-the
post Feb 28 2013, 06:32 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

barney ross's HS looks very weird!
judge-the
post Apr 8 2013, 02:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:45 PM)
HT do a clever move on marketing, which force lots of Iron Man Fans to buy diecast instead of waiting for PVC version.
if they come out PVC version, lots of fans might not want to consider the diecast version.

comparing with PVC, diecast might not be so competitive because of the price.
this time i'll wait and take the risk. rm860/880 is way too much so no choice lah just wait and see.
not only that, 1 wise collector told me long time ago, if cannot get won't die also smile.gif
judge-the
post May 2 2013, 11:32 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hi guys,
came to a point where i've decided it's time to downsizing my 12" collections and slowly quitting. also, sad to say that no longer can have any human form figures in my collection.

i'm considering to let go my precious HT king leonidas, HT edward scissorhands, HT wolverine, inflame metalboss bdu version, art figures punisher warzone, sideshow lara croft and RAH indiana jones. i'll update my sales thread asap but in the meantime anyone out there interested with any of the figure, please pm me.

0.0461sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:13 PM