125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V12, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

golbeza
post Feb 28 2013, 08:43 PM

58 posts

guys, wat is this? O_o

just saw this over at facebook, is there a new 1/6 Mark VII?

wat's the diff between this and the HT Mark-VII? O_o

shai_razi
post Feb 28 2013, 09:02 PM

34 posts

7 new armors rclxub.gif

Armors from new Iron Man 3 poster
TSBeastX
post Feb 28 2013, 10:20 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 28 2013, 10:27 PM
MaxContact
post Mar 1 2013, 03:15 AM

Btw....here is some more info on IM3 armors

http://screencrush.com/iron-man-3-armor-gu...n=zergnet_45993
HenryLow
post Mar 1 2013, 09:36 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

fuh, so many iron man armors... hope no spoil the movie...
optimusteoh
post Mar 1 2013, 09:47 AM

41 posts

Ya, too much spice will ruin the soup!!
ron c
post Mar 1 2013, 01:02 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 28 2013, 08:43 PM)
guys, wat is this? O_o

just saw this over at facebook, is there a new 1/6 Mark VII?

wat's the diff between this and the HT Mark-VII? O_o

This is not by HT but another company. This is made of alloy and not plastic. Selling for around RM900 if I am not mistaken.
grouchy_smurf
post Mar 1 2013, 07:00 PM

56 posts

i wonder if hot toys will choose to milk all those armors? frankly i'd be really bored...so bored i might consider letting go of the iron man collection if they do because i think it's gone really out of control...there's no "uniqueness" to them anymore (not sure if that's the right word to use here...one may say they're all unique but a whole line of iron men?)
jhcj
post Mar 1 2013, 07:10 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Hot toys in general is starting to lose its shine, or for me at least. Used to be that you would feel proud to own one, but nowadays with popular franchises being milked to death and multiple versions of the same figure (eg Batman/Joker anyone?) being released so often, I kinda feel sick already. No more the "collectors" pride anymore in owning them.

But this is just me la. Others may disagree with me and that's fine too.

glinter
post Mar 1 2013, 07:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 1 2013, 07:10 PM)
Hot toys in general is starting to lose its shine, or for me at least. Used to be that you would feel proud to own one, but nowadays with popular franchises being milked to death and multiple versions of the same figure (eg Batman/Joker anyone?) being released so often, I kinda feel sick already. No more the "collectors" pride anymore in owning them.

I proud of my dx12 cos I sold my kidney just to own one 😄
Ayam-man
post Mar 1 2013, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(glinter @ Mar 1 2013, 07:32 PM)
I proud of my dx12 cos I sold my kidney just to own one 😄
Are you serious? shocking.gif
MaxContact
post Mar 1 2013, 09:17 PM

Some more on IM3....happy reading.

http://www.superrobotmayhem.com/comic-book...-hall-of-armor/

http://movies.cosmicbooknews.com/content/f...n=zergnet_46339
tanwenbing
post Mar 1 2013, 11:12 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Mar 1 2013, 08:02 PM)
Are you serious?  shocking.gif
Why so Serious tongue.gif anyway how is joker 2.0 QC??waiting for mine biggrin.gif

Shahren81
post Mar 2 2013, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 1 2013, 07:10 PM)

So this is the main issue.
As a company, how may you survive without producing new products.
This is a question that is very hard to answer. They need to keep on producing more product to make sure sales are generated.sales generates revenues that pays off for capex and opex.
Licenses fees are very expensive. To cover for this, they need to produce enough figure to pays off the licenses fee. If they limits the volume, there will be a small funnel of sales channel. This will eventually limits the number of collector,makes the item desirable but very costly.producing it at a slight higher volume, will make it lost its slight exclusivity but enable more sales to pays off the licensing fee. This makes the item slightly cheaper to us
Its a ongoing battle..they just have to be wise to balance it.

HenryLow
post Mar 4 2013, 02:44 PM

4,336 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=632833743398480

fuh so many armors... hulkbuster @ the end ni!!!
lucasng89
post Mar 4 2013, 03:28 PM

I excited about all the armor released but not the Hulkbuster design, I personally prefer comic version. Look more bulky and destroy-ish.
limfreelance
post Mar 4 2013, 04:00 PM

343 posts

that y i only bought Mk2AU. as it detail , nice to display, & easy to maintenance (1 color).

btw, interested in iron-patriot..but..he is not tony doh.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Mar 4 2013, 04:03 PM
HenryLow
post Mar 4 2013, 04:22 PM

4,336 posts

^ iron patriot not 1 color wor... hard to maintenance... tongue.gif
danger46
post Mar 4 2013, 05:09 PM