124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

brotan
post Jul 30 2012, 08:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 30 2012, 10:27 AM)
That is why I seldom wash my car  smile.gif

Brotan,

How is your ride after servicing?
still preliminary. will feedback when i am confident
doctor.AGF
post Jul 30 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jul 30 2012, 12:26 PM)
for me both GARMIN & PAPAGO have their own pro's & cons... and hate using lokatoo....

i can share but dun have all the file for the conversion... will try to upload tonight if possible....

BTW what u need (try searching) :

1. Try search dan download LAUNCHPAD HD for Lakatoo A1000HD
    Normally the launchpad was ready with 5-8 different icon for GPS i.e. Lokatoo, Papago, Sygic, IGo etc...

2. Papago X8.5 (resolution 800 x 480) - try download fromm GPSUnderground / Navitotal
    if wan more... try search other GPS software...

3. Download latest Papago Maps from Malfreemap

4. At Internal Memory -  paste LAUNCHAD and MobileNavigator (Papago software) and put the latest map inside MAP folder in MobileNavigator.
Bro, we are all waiting for you to teach us how to get rid of the damn lokatoo software and transform to PapaGo!
please upload all the necessary files and instructions icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif ASAP
Thanks thumbup.gif
neo1point3
post Jul 30 2012, 10:29 PM

174 posts

Today my dad wash the EB, after that got water vapour inside the headlamp (right)

If send to SC they will repair or replace the whole headlamp? hmm.gif
chulaisn
post Jul 31 2012, 03:49 PM

17 posts

Want to check on the 1st 1,000km service, are there any special work done like reflash of the ECU etc for the EB premium. Since my unit do not have any major prob , I thought of just going to those smaller authorised service center and get it done quickly.

Another question, where is the gearbox oil dipstick location (if any). Could not find it anywhere near the CVT gb.
klate
post Jul 31 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(chulaisn @ Jul 31 2012, 03:49 PM)
Want to check on the 1st 1,000km service, are there any special work done like reflash of the ECU etc for the EB premium. Since my unit do not have any major prob , I thought of just going to those smaller authorised service center and get it done quickly.

Another question, where  is the gearbox oil dipstick location (if any). Could not find it anywhere near the CVT gb.
My 1k service was simply change engine oil and filter ... that it. Done in 45mins. Oh forgot they also forced me to buy the magnetic ring or something like that (forget the exact name call).

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:07 pmI play more with lokatoo and after becoming more familiar with its function I found that it is not very bad. At least it come with Junction View. However I found quiet few POI are outdated, garmine is more updated. Believe Garmine is more recent because it is a community effort Vs one company effort.

This post has been edited by klate: Jul 31 2012, 09:07 PM
pokdengs
post Aug 1 2012, 11:19 AM

I read somewhere tha one guy vehemently insisted that if u want to safe fuel, u should press the SAT button if taking long drives as then the car would be running on 6 gears as opposed to only 4 using CVT. Another person said that everything is electronically controlled and using CVT is the most fuel efficient method.
Another thing, my car has less than 50 km on it, so can I take a long ride up till 120km/h before the first service or shld I go slower. The manual says it's ok and to maintain the rev at 3100rpm.
Pls advice, anyone...TQVM smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:32 am*shld not exceed 3100 rpm..not maintain..sorry..

This post has been edited by pokdengs: Aug 1 2012, 11:32 AM
nacier5
post Aug 1 2012, 12:05 PM

experiencing second time engine shut down yesterday, oil leak were visible since last month..had my EB docking booked & are waiting for both problem replacement parts..

klate
post Aug 1 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:05 PM)
experiencing second time engine shut down yesterday, oil leak were visible since last month..had my EB docking booked & are waiting for both problem replacement parts..
Where to look for oil leak? ... Like to take a look at my EB as well.
V12Kompressor
post Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pokdengs @ Aug 1 2012, 11:19 AM)
I read somewhere tha one guy vehemently insisted that if u want to safe fuel, u should press the SAT button if taking long drives  as then the car would be running on 6 gears as opposed to only 4 using CVT. Another person said that everything is electronically controlled and using CVT is the most fuel efficient method.
Another thing, my car has less than 50 km on it, so can I take a long ride up till 120km/h before the first service or shld I go slower. The manual says it's ok and to maintain the rev at 3100rpm.
Pls advice, anyone...TQVM smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:32 am*shld not exceed 3100 rpm..not maintain..sorry..
the basic thing you should know about CVT is the non existence of physical gears in the CVT system itself. Instead of cogs and gears, CVT works on belt and pulleys. So there are no 4 gears,5 gears whatsoever. The SAT mode is only a button to activate the software controlled, virtual 6 speed mode. It gives the feel of driving a car with a six speed gearbox.
brotan
post Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 1 2012, 03:30 PM)
Where to look for oil leak? ... Like to take a look at my EB as well.
engine area. the VTT leak i guess which i also have when the service guy check
2die4
post Aug 1 2012, 04:19 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jul 30 2012, 09:19 PM)
Bro, we are all waiting for you to teach us how to get rid of the damn lokatoo software and transform to PapaGo!
please upload all the necessary files and instructions  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif ASAP
Thanks  thumbup.gif
add additional GPS system...

BTW... please do PM me if anyone here need the file... will share how to & all the file needed??

dunno can post here or not... rclxub.gif might broke lyn forum rules maybe... shakehead.gif
klate
post Aug 1 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:19 PM)

BTW... please do PM me if anyone here need the file... will share how to & all the file needed??

dunno can post here or not... rclxub.gif might broke lyn forum rules maybe... shakehead.gif
Interested ... PM you already. Thanks.
brotan
post Aug 1 2012, 04:26 PM

2,392 posts

PMed you and thanks in advance
pokdengs
post Aug 1 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM)
the basic thing you should know about CVT is the non existence of physical gears in the CVT system itself. Instead of cogs and gears, CVT works on belt and pulleys. So there are no 4 gears,5 gears whatsoever. The SAT mode is only a button to activate the software controlled, virtual 6 speed mode. It gives the feel of driving a car with a six speed gearbox.
TQ bro for the info..much appreciated..
klate
post Aug 1 2012, 08:32 PM

Thanks bro .... it work like a charm. Your instruction is very clear and Screenshot of your directory setup is very useful.

Papago is pretty easy to use and self explain, I was able to use right away without having prior experience. Map is updated and accurate just like Garmine (come from the same community effort).
Pin Jun
post Aug 1 2012, 09:00 PM

Got a call from my SA today. He said that I can collect my car this coming Friday. So happy and can't wait to hop in and start driving..

It really surprise me for the car to arrive in just 2 weeks time since ppl are saying the EB premium is in hot demand.

Any good suggestion for car detailing and tinted packages?

TQ

Added on August 1, 2012, 9:03 pmWhat oil did the EB premium use if we service at authorized Proton service center?

Will they allow us to bring our own oil if we can get it cheaper outside?

This post has been edited by Pin Jun: Aug 1 2012, 09:03 PM
klate
post Aug 1 2012, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 1 2012, 09:00 PM)
Got a call from my SA today. He said that I can collect my car this coming Friday. So happy and can't wait to hop in and start driving..

It really surprise me for the car to arrive in just 2 weeks time since ppl are saying the EB premium is in hot demand.

Any good suggestion for car detailing and tinted packages?

TQ

Added on August 1, 2012, 9:03 pmWhat oil did the EB premium use if we service at authorized Proton service center?

Will they allow us to bring our own oil if we can get it cheaper outside?
Congratulation on the new ownership. Other than the OCV and OWV problems that experience by few owners here I personally feel there car is indeed a great car.

For the oil the service center will normally use the Petronas Synthium 1000 fully synthetic unless you ask them to use different grade. I ask them to use Synthium 800 instead.

majuperak
post Aug 1 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 1 2012, 09:34 PM)
Congratulation on the new ownership. Other than the OCV and OWV problems that experience by few owners here I personally feel there car is indeed a great car.

For the oil the service center will normally use the Petronas Synthium 1000 fully synthetic unless you ask them to use different grade. I ask them to use Synthium 800 instead.
What is wrong with this Proton ? It has been more than 8 months they launched the Exora Bold Premium CFE, and the problem seems to be OCV and OMV......why can't they changed it or rectify it after so long ? Takde otak kar Proton punya engineer ? vmad.gif
klate
post Aug 2 2012, 09:44 AM

This morning my wife complain the Temperature gauge is shooting high and there are Grrrr sound when starting the engine.

Check the water OK .... confirm the temperature with her ... actually OK (3 bars) she thought 3 bars is too high smile.gif

Cannot reproduce the Grrrrr sound yet (I never encounter that)

This post has been edited by klate: Aug 2 2012, 09:59 AM
2die4
post Aug 2 2012, 11:38 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 2 2012, 09:44 AM)
This morning my wife complain the Temperature gauge is shooting high and there are Grrrr sound when starting the engine.

Check the water OK .... confirm the temperature with her ... actually OK (3 bars) she thought 3 bars is too high smile.gif

Cannot reproduce the Grrrrr sound yet (I never encounter that)
Sometime my EB also got Grrrr sound when going on path-hole... never when Starting Engine or is it vibrate somewhere at dashboard??

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:20 PM