124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

pikaphebat
post Aug 5 2012, 03:32 AM

199 posts

Bro Kelate, PM me as well too. Thanks
jemmi
post Aug 5 2012, 09:38 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ Aug 5 2012, 03:32 AM)
Bro Kelate, PM me as well too. Thanks
PM to me too. Just received my EBP EB on Friday during 'buka posa'. Yesterday trade-in rim & tyre to light weight 17' rims & 215/50/17 tyre. Anybody put 225/50/17 tyre size, coz see had some space for 225/50/17. I feel not confident coz exceed 3% rule. icon_idea.gif
klate
post Aug 5 2012, 10:53 AM

Bro,

Actually I just forward the steps described by bro 2die4 on how to put papago into our lokatoo

Lets wait for the rightfull owner (2die4) to come back and forward to all you guys since I do not get his permission yet. I'm sure it is OK with him, but just not nice of me to go forward to many person without his acknowledge first smile.gif.
kalamulakhir
post Aug 5 2012, 11:55 AM

Hi All bro here,
I am a newbie here. Received my EB in June2012.
About 2 weeks after, my EB had problem.
While waiting at traffic light (with engine running) out of suddend "CVT alarm" indiciated at panel. Try press the fuel paddle but car not moving. So call proton hotline, where he advise to off engine, open front bonet & disconnet battery terminal.
Then he asked to re-connet battery terminal.
After, "CVT alarm" cleared. Can move as usual.

But what really frustrating me was yesterday (about 1.5 months after above incident).
"CVT alarm" indicated at panel when slowing down upon road hump. Off the engine for 1 min then switch on. "CVT alarm" cleared and i start the engine. Moving again. Then it happened again! Argh....
This thing happened 4 times yesterday.
Finally i gave up, drive back home (luckily not too far from home) and switch my other car.
Hmmm....bad experience to me.
Anyone can share/help me in this matter.
To the extend i feel like to sell my EB now!

In dire need....huh

neo1point3
post Aug 5 2012, 03:11 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kalamulakhir @ Aug 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
Hi All bro here,
While waiting at traffic light (with engine running) out of suddend "CVT alarm" indiciated at panel. Try press the fuel paddle but car not moving. So call proton hotline, where he advise to off engine, open front bonet & disconnet battery terminal.

But what really frustrating me was yesterday (about 1.5 months after above incident).
"CVT alarm" indicated at panel when slowing down upon road hump. Off the engine for 1 min then switch on. "CVT alarm" cleared and i start the engine. Moving again. Then it happened again! Argh....
Finally i gave up, drive back home (luckily not too far from home) and switch my other car.

In dire need....huh
Have you go to SC? first time I heard EB have problem with cvt

klate
post Aug 5 2012, 03:57 PM

Hi All bro here,

In dire need....huh
If related to CVT you can throw the question at the autoworld forum http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showforum=43

If you are lucky the Punch Powertrain CVT engineer may response to your question directly.

If I'm not mistaken there was another such complain in the outoworld forum. The sympthom is the engine RPM suddenly dip below 800 and the CVT light come out. Explaination from kristof (CVT engineer) could be related to engine RPM too low for CVT oil pump to work. In other word for that incident could due to OCV problem that causing engine to die (low RPM).
brotan
post Aug 5 2012, 04:05 PM

2,392 posts

Hi All bro here,

In dire need....huh
try switch to SAT mode
jinggo80
post Aug 5 2012, 04:49 PM

Hi All bro here,

In dire need....huh
perhaps you have pressed the SAT button on the gear tu.I've experienced (CVT light on) while driving a FLX SAGA owned by my father ... at first I'm quite panic, but after my father switch off the SAT button, (deactivate) the CVT light warning off ....

This post has been edited by jinggo80: Aug 6 2012, 08:50 AM
kalamulakhir
post Aug 5 2012, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 5 2012, 03:57 PM)
If related to CVT you can throw the question at the  autoworld forum  http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showforum=43

If you are lucky the Punch Powertrain CVT engineer may response to your question directly.

If I'm not mistaken there was another such complain in the outoworld forum. The sympthom is the engine RPM suddenly dip below 800 and the CVT light come out. Explaination from kristof (CVT engineer) could be related to engine RPM too low for CVT oil pump to work. In other word for that incident could due to OCV problem that causing engine to die (low RPM).
Thanks to all bros who had responded, giving advises and opinion. Appreciate it much.
I am yet to go to SC (am currently working oversea, just this weekend back here in Msia).
For additional info, SAT button has never been touched / activated (still virgin).
Everytime "CVT alarm" inidicated, the engine is not dead. Only thing is that, the car doesnt move due to gear disengaged (seems like the gear is at N position).
But i did this afternoon, i disconnected battery negative terminal (and let it be bout 10 mins). Then re-connected.
Thank God, tried went around (once!) and now its back to normal. But i am still in precaution mode.
Hope nothing recurrence & abnormality happen

Hmmm....

ntc2000
post Aug 5 2012, 10:07 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:29 PM)
Today my dad wash the EB, after that got water vapour inside the headlamp (right)

If send to SC they will repair or replace the whole headlamp?  hmm.gif
take the picture and do a claim... i claimed mine too

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:19 PM)
add additional GPS system...

BTW... please do PM me if anyone here need the file... will share how to & all the file needed??

dunno can post here or not... rclxub.gif might broke lyn forum rules maybe... shakehead.gif
can PM me the steps and location to download?

Thank ya.

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:11 pm
Hi All bro here,

In dire need....huh
bro, bring your car to SC, ask them to check all the piping to cvt intercooler. make sure there is no leaking.

This post has been edited by ntc2000: Aug 5 2012, 10:11 PM
neo1point3
post Aug 5 2012, 10:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ntc2000 @ Aug 5 2012, 10:07 PM)
take the picture and do a claim...  i claimed mine too

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:08 pm
can PM me the steps and location to download?

Thank ya.

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:11 pm

bro, bring your car to SC, ask them to check all the piping to cvt intercooler. make sure there is no leaking.
Owh..I have took the picture already, they replace or get it fix for you?
thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Aug 5 2012, 10:13 PM
ntc2000
post Aug 5 2012, 10:12 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 5 2012, 03:57 PM)
If related to CVT you can throw the question at the  autoworld forum   http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showforum=43

some of u might know who am i... just drop by to say hello in lyn exora bold team. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 5 2012, 10:12 PM)
Owh..I have took the picture already, they replace or get it fix for you?
thanks smile.gif
yes... so far I claimed

1) left head light (water vapour like urs)
2) front brake disc (pair)
3) rear light (both... left kena 1st, last week right rear light kena also, claimed and installed)
4) OCV recall, replace once
5) reverse LCD recall

so far, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(nacier5 @ Aug 3 2012, 02:45 PM)
no mentioned bro,  they did swap to another Thermo Amp that time, and were ok on that few days..and as i mentioned earlier that i am experiencing some sort of 10 sec. in delay kick ..in which i believe might be the compressor were starving for more power in order to engage in or the design were such. the stinky burning metal smell still exist, so what i did was to leave the AC run for few moment & a hang on car perfume to do the job before i take the helm seat. by then this only takes place on the early start. i guess we got to life with this for now
most of the EB got this problem... mine also have, but we all wrap the aircond piping with aircond form... outcome not bad...

Added on August 5, 2012, 10:27 pmbtw, i got promotion for exora bold and preve tint upgrade. interested can pm me...

i am active in autoworld n cari.

This post has been edited by ntc2000: Aug 5 2012, 10:27 PM
Turbocrazy
post Aug 6 2012, 12:13 AM

Hi All bro here,

In dire need....huh
Kalamulakhir dude,
Your EB is having symptom juz like mine.. When CVT light ON, the turbo not working, hence very slow acceleration
feel. Mine happened after 4k mileage (4 mth of ownership), was send to SC n diagnosed with OCV n replacement of
"crankshaft angle sensor" Till now, mileage touches 8k, there's non CVT light ON problem so far.. But OCV already
changed twice.. U have to send ur EB to SC, bro..

2die4, can u pm me too for the GPS conversion?? TQ in advance..

ntc2000 dude, Welcome aboard.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Aug 6 2012, 12:19 AM
2die4
post Aug 7 2012, 08:10 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 4 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro ....

I PM you the step described by 2die4

2die4,
Hope you don't mind I forward your PM to our Bro here....
No problem... Good thing need to be share... offline for the last 4 days...

This post has been edited by 2die4: Aug 7 2012, 08:14 AM
Turbocrazy
post Aug 7 2012, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
TQ bro, got ur PM already icon_rolleyes.gif

Guys, I cut & paste this for u guys.. Hope this might help....

For those who use the Highway Often
Permanent location of speed traps
Now that we don't see policemen armed with speed-cameras under the central support of overhead bridges that often, it is ever more important to know that they have resorted to a more subtle form of 'capture'. Not that I place more importance on 'speed' than 'recklessness', I feel it is good to know where traps are set smile.gif PLUS North Bound (ke Utara)
*Under a bridge at about 456km, Sg Buloh junction.
*Under a bridge at about 459km, Bukit Lanjan interchange.
*Under the overhead restaurant at Sg Buloh.
*Under the last bridge before Sg Besi toll at 309.2km.
*Under the bridge at 296.5km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, after Nilai North junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.5km, Nilai North junction.

PLUS South Bound (ke Selatan)
*Below signboard at about 454.6km and 455.2km, Sg Buloh layby.
*Under the bridge after Subang junction at 11.3km.
*Under the bridge at 22km, Bukit Lanjan junction.
*Under the bridge before Mint hotel, Sg Besi Toll. 80km/h only!
*Under the bridge at 302.8km, Kajang junction.
*About 1km south of Bangi junction, both south and north bound outer lanes
*At 296.5km and 297km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, before Nilai North junction.
*At 285.5km and 285.8km, Nilai North junction.
*On center divider at 251.8km and 253km after Senawang junction.
*After Alor Gajah junction at 213.9km, next to water theme park.
*Behind the right hand crash barrier at 198.4km.

Elite Central Link East/North Bound
*On left hand side at 4.8km after Batu Tiga/Shah Alam exit
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.

Elite Central Link West/South Bound
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.
*After exit from KLIA toll to the airport, below Jalan Pekeliling flyover. 90km/h

NKVE East/North Bound
*300m before Jalan Duta toll, 60km/h!
*Behind crash barrier on the left when going towards Jalan Duta toll, at 24.9km, 80km/h!
*Below bridge at Damansara Junction, 17.5km

NKVE West/South Bound
*Behind crash barrier on the left when leaving Jalan Duta toll from KL, at 25.3km and 25.7km, 80km/h!
*From Jln Duta, below the bridge, 23km, 80km/h zone!
*From Jln Duta, at the underpass at Sg Buloh Y-junction, 22km.
*Behind crash barrier at Damansara Junction, 17.7km and 16.8km
*Below railway bridge at 11.2km
*Under the bridge at Shah Alam junction.

Kesas East Bound
*Under the bridge at 44.8km, downhill run after Puchong junction.

Kesas West Bound
*At Sg Besi side of East Bound Toll. Kuala Lumpur City
*Jalan Duta; below the flyover at the Damansara junction, 70km/h zone.

Klang
*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Towards Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

East Coast
*Road sign at Karak highway is inadequate especially at Y junction; if you are unfamilar, go slow.
*East bound, downhill run after Raub junction.
*Maran, 60km/h zone.
*Paya Bungor, 70km/h zone.

SPEED TRAPS IN JOHORSouth Bound
*Tangkak junction.
*Under the bridge after Yong Peng

North junction
*at 97.3km.
*Ayer Hitam junction.
*Sedenak junction.

SPEED TRAPS IN PERLIS, KEDAH AND PENANG
North Bound
*Around Ayer Hitam in 60km/h zone.
*Before Perwaja Steel.
*Sg Petani junction.
*Between Seberang Jaya junction and Sg Dua Toll.
* Penang Bridge at island end.Speed limit 80km/h.

South Bound
* Penang Bridge island end. Speed limit 80km/h.
*About 2km before Juru Toll Speed limit 90km/h.

SPEED TRAPS IN PERAK
North Bound
*Under the bridge at 197.1km and 198.8km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 204.3km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 208km, before Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 214.8km, before Kamunting junction.
*Ipoh Vista Point at about 263km. Speed limit 80km/h.
*Under the bridge at 271km, Ipoh North Junction.
*Under the bridge at 274.4km, Ipoh South Junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.9km, Simpang Pulai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 296km, Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 352.6km, after Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 353km, Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 373km, Slim River Junction.

South Bound
*Under the bridge at 199km, before Kamunting junction.
*Under the bridge at 241.9km, at Kalau Kangsar junction.
*Under the sign post at 296.1km, before Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 297km, at Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 300km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 308.6km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 372.6km, at Slim River junction.

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Aug 7 2012, 10:34 AM

Attached image(s)
pokdengs
post Aug 7 2012, 10:30 AM

Done my first service @ 1.5k..so far so good...6adult + 1kid and luggage KB-KL-KB..the acceleration, torque and comfort was excellent tho had to keep it below 120km/h and 3k rpm...Lookatoo also ok la..first try managed to find a friend's add in Sri Petaling straight away..
klate
post Aug 7 2012, 12:44 PM

Thanks ... Since you help me ... I try to help others also.

I use back all your instruction and links to your files.

SInce you are back I'll let you do the honor of sharing. Whenever you are not around than I know you don't mind me helping you spreading the news smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:52 pmNew Born,

Still having broblem with your GPS?. Maybe 2die4 can help you.

This post has been edited by klate: Aug 7 2012, 12:52 PM
jemmi
post Aug 7 2012, 01:53 PM

485 posts

PM me the step please!
azzet
post Aug 7 2012, 02:05 PM

PM me too bro... Thanks in advance
pikaphebat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:31 PM

199 posts

PM me too. THanks

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:01 PM