124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

brotan
post Jun 23 2012, 11:54 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 23 2012, 11:41 PM)
If I am not mistaken 3yrs is from proton, then extended warranty 2 years covered by bank. At least this is what I remember talking to the salesman.

extended warranty to 150k km or 5 years. anyone has this on their ride?

Added on June 23, 2012, 11:46 pmRefer here; http://www.proton-edar.com.my/After-Sales/...d-warranty.aspx

We can't miss service at PE for Extended Warranty Program
meaning now exora 5 yrs warranty?
zaidi
post Jun 24 2012, 12:07 AM

1,738 posts

This is the basic costing for servicing EB CFE at PE SC.
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/pdf/procareP...xora%20Bold.pdf

Summary:
Summary removed. Many wrong assumptions tongue.gif better check with you SC.

But the high cost should come at 60k and 120k.

What spark plug does Proton use? Rm100 for 1 spark plug?

This post has been edited by zaidi: Jun 24 2012, 12:29 AM
TSazlan83
post Jun 24 2012, 05:21 AM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 24 2012, 12:07 AM)
This is the basic costing for servicing EB CFE at PE SC.
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/pdf/procareP...xora%20Bold.pdf

Summary:
Summary removed. Many wrong assumptions tongue.gif better check with you SC.

But the high cost should come at 60k and 120k.

What spark plug does Proton use? Rm100 for 1 spark plug?
Good now got additional 2 years...EWP also ok...hehe 3+2 =5 ....

exora use iridium spark plug. that why costly...
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 24 2012, 06:52 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jun 24 2012, 05:21 AM)

You sure? I asked and was told only 3 yrs and no EWP. So when does 5 yrs start?

I think it is better to change CVT fluid at 30K instead of 60K. That is based on friend who had CVT car who suggested half the interval.

akchang
post Jun 24 2012, 07:56 AM

1,441 posts

rm100 perpiece spark plugs? holycow! better use the silver spark plug at that price range. better then iridium.
DinKnight
post Jun 24 2012, 09:45 AM

157 posts

Anybody heard of any special Raya offer for Bold CFE?
mynewuser
post Jun 24 2012, 10:54 AM

2,549 posts

don't buy exora bold. too many complain from users.
TSazlan83
post Jun 24 2012, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 24 2012, 06:52 AM)

I think it is better to change CVT fluid at 30K instead of 60K. That is based on friend who had CVT car who suggested half the interval.
this is new...before this only 3 years...after that it will submit your servis record before get EWP...i experience it with perodua...usually the addtional warranty cover by insurance company...so ok laaa....proton got this program.

Added on June 24, 2012, 11:21 am
QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 24 2012, 07:56 AM)
rm100 perpiece spark plugs? holycow! better use the silver spark plug at that price range. better then iridium.
yeah very expensive...you can try other spark plug...but usually can not, if can tell me lah.... biggrin.gif
what i know that, this spark plug can last longer...my fren use until 100000km but still not problem
60000km i will not changes. first will open see the condition...haha...

This post has been edited by azlan83: Jun 24 2012, 11:21 AM
mat79
post Jun 24 2012, 11:22 AM

1,011 posts

spark plug price is perset, 4 units, not 1 spark plug.
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 24 2012, 11:23 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:14 AM)
this is new...before this only 3 years...after that it will submit your servis record before get EWP...i experience it with perodua...usually the addtional warranty cover by insurance company...so ok laaa....proton got this program.
You need to double confirm. I had asked and was told for Exroa EWP is no available. Only 3 yrs.

mat79
post Jun 24 2012, 11:24 AM

1,011 posts

cvt oil n filter, normal usage 60k km, severe 40k km. Hope this help. Severe condition explanation as per service book mentioned.
TSazlan83
post Jun 24 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 24 2012, 10:54 AM)
i buy and use for almost 2 month already...no problem thumbup.gif .Now odo 4000km plus...
no complaint....be positive to your car...and it will serve you better. biggrin.gif
majuperak
post Jun 24 2012, 11:44 AM

Hi all, just came back from test drive yesterday, Exora Bold premium CVT ..... power is ok, handling ok, looks ok from outside, inside as usual proton quality and seats are hard ....... hmmm

My current Livina 1.6A Luxury .... the leather seats are much nicer and comfortable.
brotan
post Jun 24 2012, 11:55 AM

2,392 posts

will you guys consider to reduce the lag from pressing pedal to when power is available?

the SA said can be done and won't void warranty but must be done at Proton service centre lah
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 24 2012, 12:36 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(majuperak @ Jun 24 2012, 11:44 AM)
Hi all, just came back from test drive yesterday, Exora Bold premium CVT ..... power is ok, handling ok, looks ok from outside, inside as usual proton quality and seats are hard ....... hmmm

My current Livina 1.6A Luxury .... the leather seats are much nicer and comfortable.
Pro and cons. Lavina NVH is better. Seats are comfortable like sofa. Exora seat are "German" in character meaning it is hard but not uncomfortable.

But Exora has air cond vent for ALL 3 rows and to some people, air cond is very important. Exora outside look better than the bread-loaf-like Lavina

zaidi
post Jun 24 2012, 06:38 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jun 24 2012, 05:21 AM)

Are there any additional benefits of the iridium? I mean I rather change normal spark plugs every 20k at RM50 (total Rm150 at 60km) than spending RM400 at once at 60k. Beside, if we have example dead piston rings at 30k, and we are forced to change spark plugs as well. The initial investment now gone.

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 24 2012, 06:52 AM)

check with Service Center for the EWP and how to qualify. I was told need to be endorsed by bank before we could do EWP

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 24 2012, 10:54 AM)
if you work at service center and heard this complaint please share. no cars are perfect. we just need to live with what we have and learn how to overcome. last time people are saying waja got many problems. yet mine served me 10 good years, only 1 time breakdown due to fuel filter after 250km on odo.

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:22 AM)
spark plug price is perset, 4 units, not 1 spark plug.
no, cost for part is 400, means around 100 each plug. check the pdf.

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
cvt oil n filter, normal usage 60k km, severe 40k km. Hope this help. Severe condition explanation as per service book mentioned.
I think just follow the service booklet if want to be in warranty. really how do we determine 'severe'. If we occasionally use the car for long distance but maintain good speed 120-130kmph I don't think it's severe enough.

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 24 2012, 11:55 AM)
will you guys consider to reduce the lag from pressing pedal to when power is available?

the SA said can be done and won't void warranty but must be done at Proton service centre lah
I think only applicable for early batches. read from kristof at AW, newer batches got upgraded already.
TSazlan83
post Jun 24 2012, 07:21 PM

[quote=zaidi,Jun 24 2012, 06:38 PM]
Are there any additional benefits of the iridium? I mean I rather change normal spark plugs every 20k at RM50 (total Rm150 at 60km) than spending RM400 at once at 60k. Beside, if we have example dead piston rings at 30k, and we are forced to change spark plugs as well. The initial investment now gone.
check with Service Center for the EWP and how to qualify. I was told need to be endorsed by bank before we could do EWP
if you work at service center and heard this complaint please share. no cars are perfect. we just need to live with what we have and learn how to overcome. last time people are saying waja got many problems. yet mine served me 10 good years, only 1 time breakdown due to fuel filter after 250km on odo.
no, cost for part is 400, means around 100 each plug. check the pdf.
I think just follow the service booklet if want to be in warranty. really how do we determine 'severe'. If we occasionally use the car for long distance but maintain good speed 120-130kmph I don't think it's severe enough.
I think only applicable for early batches. read from kristof at AW, newer batches got upgraded already.

The spark plugs actually for high combustion engine...my uncle once try normal spark plug for his 1.8 gsr turbo....cannot...the engine become weird batuk2....haha...use until the spark plug kong aaa...very costly
akchang
post Jun 24 2012, 09:46 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 24 2012, 11:55 AM)

i do not understand what do you meant reduce the lag when pressing pedal? my exorabold is from May 2012 consider 1st batch?

This post has been edited by akchang: Jun 24 2012, 09:46 PM
brotan
post Jun 24 2012, 09:50 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 24 2012, 09:46 PM)
i do not understand what do you meant reduce the lag when pressing pedal? my exorabold is from May 2012 consider 1st batch?
when you press the pedal, the power seems to kick in to move your car after a very short while unlike most car you get instant power

was told by SA this one can be tweak to be like normal car to have instant power when pedal is pressed
majuperak
post Jun 25 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 24 2012, 12:36 PM)
Pro and cons. Lavina NVH is better. Seats are comfortable like sofa. Exora seat are "German" in character meaning it is hard but not uncomfortable.

But Exora has air cond vent for ALL 3 rows and to some people, air cond is very important. Exora outside look better than the bread-loaf-like Lavina
I'd agree feature wise looks better, for the price of 80k you get reverse camera and dvd player, leather seats, air cond vent for all rows ..... but quality is not that good lar.

Dun get me wrong .... I am seriously thinking of buying exora bold cvt ..... Livina is a great car but smaller in size that's all. That is why I am in this forum .... my issue is the reliability, seems to have problems judging from various forums on exora bold cvt ......

At first wanted to get Altis 1.8E .... but size not enough, that's why now considering Exora Bold CVT ...... value for money it seems. I have gotten my WWWxxxx plate since 8 June and have not decided yet ......
I will keep my Livina and need another ride ....

So need some feedback and advise icon_question.gif

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:29 AM