V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
klate
Jul 9 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 03:42 PM) mine straight road woh  I don't remember having a feeling of power delay even on the test drive units. I do hear delay launch complain on the Preve but not EB. I'll take closer look when driving my EB. I never experience Engine die off, I however do feel small power dip during idling cpl times. The feel is like when the air cond compressor kick in the old cars.
klate
Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 11:35 PM) Full tank till 2 bar only can run 230km  Bro ... what is your mileage ... have you done the 1st 1k service?. My experience the FC is worst when I just receive my car and improving over time. Currently my car is at 3.6k fuel consumption on highway driving 100km/h is ~8l/100km. It is much worse before 1st service.
klate
Jul 11 2012, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 03:37 PM) mine is tekan but need to wait less than 1 sec, only the car really jalan OK Drive my EB to work today, it is raining a bit so the road is wet. Idle RPM is ~900, when release pedal the car will move forward ~5km/h. Pressing the pedal will give instant power, when the RPM pass 2.5k can feel the power surge and tire spin so need to release pedal - I don't feel the lag. If driving < 40km/h I feel like driving a manual due to CVT noise and the power surge when pressing the pedal.
klate
Jul 11 2012, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 11 2012, 08:57 AM) do you guys notice that creeping around 5km/h actually increases fuel consumption? worse than pressing accelerator at 20km/h Added on July 11, 2012, 8:58 amwow i think this guy has fallen in luv with the lady SA  Who in this world will cruise the EB at 5km/h?? Yaaaa ..... I migh visit that branch to see the SA. Who knows she will make me buy a second EB
klate
Jul 11 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(chulaisn @ Jul 11 2012, 09:46 AM) Klate, I share same feel/experience as you. The lethargic feel/cvt whine obvious only during very heavy traffic jam , constant stop/go. The rubber band effect of the CVT only present when accelerating hard from standstill or very low speed (ie feel like slipping manual clutch) . When the car in progress , under my normal driving style ,the rubberband effect do not occur at all which makes the CVT even more enjoyable to drive as the engine speed translate more accurately onto required road speed for overtaking,negotiating bends, uphill climb, better engine braking etc. I also noticed stopping to standstill smoother when compared to normal auto. As far as the S.A.T feature is concerned, I think it is redundant. The the rpm is artificially dipped just to simulate the the normal torque converter autobox with no corresponding improvement in pickup, infact pickup is retarded. The 'L' feature ( which has no mention at all in the user manual!?) probably function as 'S' where the gearbox is mapped for urgent progress but never liked it also as the engine became louder. I guess Proton was worried that the CVT is too abrupt of a change and on the safe side included the SAT feature, or maybe its just a marketing gimmick. Thanks good sharing on CVT  Sendoh .... If creeping 5km/h due to traffic jam than that is not a good comparison for fuel consumption ...kan..kan?
klate
Jul 11 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:16 AM) actually the reading shoots to the max reading of 19.9l/km and stops there.. i didnt aware that the real time reading is limited to this numberĀ not really a complaint la..just wondering why creeping at 1k rpm is using so much fuel as compared to pressing the pedal to 1.5k rpm, when the cvt is actually engaged I did release the pedal and let the car rolled @ 5km/h .. the current fuel consumption meter keep going up from 6l/100 to 14l/100 and continue to rise. I think this is due sensors and calculation algorithm limitation, believe there are not enough fuel and may be speed for the ECU to calculate the car consumption correctly. Even though it is in the instant indicator mode, the ECU still need to know the amount of fuel being used and distance travel to calculate the consumption. Actually it is doing the sampling over the very short inverval of time. By the way I notice switching off engine and the fan turn on occurrence is getting less now. This post has been edited by klate: Jul 11 2012, 08:20 PM
klate
Jul 12 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Trong-FC @ Jul 12 2012, 07:07 PM) tomorrow after finish my work at ipoh will going back to my wife's hometown kelantan...any recommended Proton SC at kelate...??? when arrived at kelantan tomorrow im sure my odo will clocked almost 1000 km..so need to service 1st before heading back to KL...maybe using ipoh simpang pulai cameron lojing gua musang way... p/s:hope "klate" one of EB owner can help me..hihihihih Boleeeh, You have GPS don't you?. I can give the GPS coordinate. Sendoh, I experimented with my Volvo creeping at 5km/h (release pedal and let it roll) ... the fuel consumption indicate 22l/100km.
klate
Jul 12 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(voon25 @ Jul 12 2012, 09:04 PM) Harima proton edar near kubang kerian just along jalan sultan yahya petra. Yes that is a big service center GPS Coordinate: N6.10519 E102.26019 Tel : 09-7657878
klate
Jul 13 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 13 2012, 09:40 AM) hi bro the only "button" i see on the screen is for the odometer are there any other buttons? Brotan, yes that is the only button. It is a multi function button. If you short-press the button it will toggle between ODO, TRIP1 and TRIP2. Make sure current display os ODO. Once in ODO mode, long-press the button and you will see left indicator will blink. Short press button to toggle between different mode on left indicator.
klate
Jul 13 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 13 2012, 03:04 PM) Salesman/salesgirl will be glad if anybody call them, hopefully business deal. Diaorang dah biasa dengan pelbagai ragam pemanggil. Hopefully not from us la!  Kalau dia ada facebook lagi bagus. Boleh joint as friend intro to others. Let me be the first to call tanya khabar dulu
klate
Jul 15 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 15 2012, 07:47 AM) Do u guys know what kind of brake pads are compatible wit the bold? Btw how do you change the fog light bulb? I know the headlights pretty easy. Have you try taking out the headlight bulb?..... I tried but not successful... having trouble disconnecting the connector.
klate
Jul 16 2012, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 15 2012, 09:54 PM) yes, it was pretty hard at first..did you twist the connector to left or right to unlock? it comes with the whole rubber connector connecting tothe bulb. for the small bulb aslo the same. You need to twist to to left or right?. I though it just a striaght snap in of the bulb's lead/pin into the connector. I was able to remove the bulb together with rubber and connector from the headlamp assembly by releasing the spring that holding the bulb to the headlamp. But I cannot get the connector out from the bulb pin. I can take out the small bulb easily by twisting to the right/left. This post has been edited by klate: Jul 16 2012, 11:49 AM
klate
Jul 16 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 16 2012, 03:37 PM) just pull it out...that's what i did. btw which bulb u are using for the headlamp? I'm using Philips VisionPlus So something wrong with my bulb assembly... that what I thought - just pull out from the socket. But feel like the bulb pins are soldered/glue to the socket. I even try to "congkel" the bulb off the socket using the screwdriver. Yes I was trying to replace with the Philip Extreme Vision Plus. Bit I still cannot replace it since I cannot dismantle the bulb from the connector. How is the performance of your Philip bulb? This post has been edited by klate: Jul 16 2012, 04:32 PM
klate
Jul 16 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 16 2012, 05:58 PM) let me see, do you see clip at the side of the rubber or on top? Philip VisionPlus is bright but not as in WHITE bright, still yellowish but brighter! Got my small bulb installed with Piaa LED. My next buy would be the fog light bulb. The spring clip is holding the bulb to the headlight body. When I loosen the clip the bulb come out together with connecter and he rubber housing.
klate
Jul 16 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 16 2012, 09:44 PM) well, hmm...then it should be a direct plug out from the connector. Can you take out the rubber housing and separate with the connector? Isn't the rubber housing is between the connector and bulb?. SInce I can't unplug the connector from bulb the rubber is there between the two  ... never mind I'll ask the SC how to change the bulb  Added on July 16, 2012, 10:15 pmQUOTE(akubudu @ Jul 16 2012, 10:11 PM) Primo user here..can join or not? Welcome ..... Primo tu apa. This post has been edited by klate: Jul 16 2012, 10:15 PM
klate
Jul 17 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 17 2012, 08:07 AM) Exora Bold Prime lah tu! Kira macam Exora Special Edition, sepatutnya ada sunroof, pintu belakang auto slide(mcm estima), rim 17" & ada scoop kat bonet depan baru buat orang terliur.  Mine also 6 seater
klate
Jul 17 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 17 2012, 09:16 AM) wah!  im not worthy.. Ak .... don't be upset... It is easy to transform from 7 seaters to 6, not vice versa. Mine was 7 seaters before I remove the middle row "single seat"
klate
Jul 17 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jul 17 2012, 01:07 PM) Aircond no issue - April 2012 model Mine no issue ... still very coooooling - got the ride on June 1st with 4k on ODO now. This post has been edited by klate: Jul 18 2012, 11:13 AM
klate
Jul 18 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 18 2012, 08:17 AM) i should say lucky for both of u ak & klate.. Thanks & Touchwood. It should not be lucky or unlucky. It is an expectation for Proton to deliver a good quality car
klate
Jul 18 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 18 2012, 02:34 PM) maybe but anyway, 3rd time engine stuttered have to go to next monday to check liao. too frequent already Listed below are my issues I'm having so far .... good thing non of it consider major. - Small engine hiccup during idling but still running, notice that happen ~4 times so far. Ask a veterant CPS Exora owner with 40k on ODO and he also do experience few times hiccup, so hopefully it is not a major problem - Cannot remove bulb from Headlamp assembly - This also not major.