124 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

dreamKrusher
post Nov 18 2012, 11:30 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(nemoexcel @ Nov 18 2012, 11:16 PM)
you've just voided your 5 years warranty on its 1st 1000km!! What went into you? Emergengy?? Gosh!!

nvm, now u can mod like crazy & dont have to care of its warranty anymore... lol
wow..so serious til void 5 yrs warranty...goshh~
eh my SA said warranty 3 yrs for EB. is it promotion for 5 yrs?

well he can always try his luck by stating the digital display is spoiled cause it was 900km yesterday, then after ran into a big pothole in journey back, then overcome the flood road, some circuitry must gone wrong coz it straight go up to 1300!!

slim chance...you screwed anyway
nemoexcel
post Nov 19 2012, 09:23 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 18 2012, 11:30 PM)

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/After-Sales/...d-warranty.aspx

screw your SA too... biggrin.gif

leongsem
post Nov 19 2012, 09:43 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 18 2012, 11:30 PM)

well he can always try his luck by stating the digital display is spoiled cause it was 900km yesterday, then after ran into a big pothole in journey back, then overcome the flood road, some circuitry must gone wrong coz it straight go up to 1300!!

i think should be ok just more than 300km

btw i am looking to install vs and gc, just wonder can void the warranty or not
nemoexcel
post Nov 19 2012, 01:05 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 19 2012, 09:43 AM)
i think should be ok just more than 300km

btw i am looking to install vs and gc, just wonder can void the warranty or not
300km is exceeded by 30%. Go think....

how about 350km then? or 450km?

Kedai Abang will tell u wont void
Kedai PE will tell u anything tambah, sure void

coz to car manufacturer, anybody "touching" the car besides their own ppl, might accidentally cause harm to other parts. eg. tambah fog light should not affect engine. But a true life case of a H**** C**** overheating & warranty was not honoured coz H**** said radiator punctured due to negligence by other ppl "touching" the car

DAYOR.....
nevland
post Nov 19 2012, 01:30 PM

1,055 posts

do you expect me to go to service centre while driving in highway when it reaches 1000km?
leongsem
post Nov 19 2012, 01:37 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 19 2012, 01:30 PM)
do you expect me to go to service centre while driving in highway when it reaches 1000km?
call i care and ask, i also want to ask abt the gc and vs
Turbocrazy
post Nov 19 2012, 03:47 PM

Guys, I just received a letter from Proton regarding the turbo cooling hose. It is a recall exercise to check & replace if found faulty.. Anyone rcv any letter from them & already replace the hose?? Its stated that it need 30 min to replace the hose.

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Nov 18 2012, 08:58 PM)
Bro, two things...
1- My engine die off and after changing the OCV and reflash the TCU and ECU still the same, now they suspect the CVT problem and waiting the answer from technical team sad.gif
2- Regarding any scratch on plastic, just use the normal paint polish and the scratch will disappear in no time
Wish me luck (they are thinking to open and play with my gearbox icon_question.gif )
Not even one year, need to open gearbox liao, hmm... hope this will not be another Proton Perdana model problem.. cry.gif
Btw, all the best !!! bro..

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 19 2012, 01:30 PM)
Bro, I do not think it will void ur warranty by just 300km.. Mine over 450km doing my first service, SA did not say anything to me..

Added on November 19, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 19 2012, 01:37 PM)
call i care and ask, i also want to ask abt the gc and vs
Bro leongsem, it is indeed a good idea to do the GC & VS.. Mine already done up since 4 mths ago, have not experiencing any engine stall till today. I went to service my CFE once, they did not mention anything also..

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Nov 19 2012, 04:08 PM
leongsem
post Nov 19 2012, 04:14 PM

3,259 posts

i care told me will void warranty if i installed gnd cable and vs, wtf
dreamKrusher
post Nov 19 2012, 04:20 PM

217 posts

someone has the turbo cooling hose bursting.
read it in proton exora fb.
akchang
post Nov 19 2012, 06:52 PM

1,441 posts

indeed it will void the warranty. so its up to u whether u want the gc n vc.
bbjslee
post Nov 19 2012, 07:32 PM

Benkyo benkyo benkyo
2,247 posts

as long as there's any modification to the electrical wires, warranty void.
nevland
post Nov 19 2012, 09:32 PM

1,055 posts

just sent my car for first service at 1287km... no problem at all
tadwinks
post Nov 19 2012, 11:02 PM

608 posts

[quote=Turbocrazy,Nov 19 2012, 03:47 PM]
Guys, I just received a letter from Proton regarding the turbo cooling hose. It is a recall exercise to check & replace if found faulty.. Anyone rcv any letter from them & already replace the hose?? Its stated that it need 30 min to replace the hose.

Got mine replaced oredi. So happened went for service and SA told me they replaced it. Got back home then got letter. But it didn't take 30 mins. Sent car in at 1030am, and got car back at sharp 530pm.
dreamKrusher
post Nov 20 2012, 12:50 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 19 2012, 09:32 PM)
just sent my car for first service at 1287km... no problem at all
PM me which SC you service, in case i might NEED it one day.
leongsem
post Nov 20 2012, 08:25 AM

3,259 posts

[quote=tadwinks,Nov 19 2012, 11:02 PM]
[quote=Turbocrazy,Nov 19 2012, 03:47 PM]

Got mine replaced oredi. So happened went for service and SA told me they replaced it. Got back home then got letter. But it didn't take 30 mins. Sent car in at 1030am, and got car back at sharp 530pm.

[/quote]
wow, y it take so long?
vinorgouki
post Nov 20 2012, 09:48 PM

120 posts

Today send my car for 4th time (15000km) service. The labour charge cost me rm69.96.
I though the labour charge is free for 3 years?
How is yours guys?

This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Nov 20 2012, 09:50 PM
flex3x
post Nov 20 2012, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 19 2012, 04:14 PM)
i care told me will void warranty if i installed gnd cable and vs, wtf
yaya.. it will void your warranty if installed gnd cable and vs nod.gif
zakinawi
post Nov 20 2012, 11:50 PM

82 posts

i drive above until 1500km.. waranty still not voided

Added on November 20, 2012, 11:50 pmlabour charge?.. i tot its only free until 10k km only?

This post has been edited by zakinawi: Nov 20 2012, 11:50 PM
leongsem
post Nov 21 2012, 08:37 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Nov 20 2012, 10:18 PM)
yaya.. it will void your warranty if installed gnd cable and vs  nod.gif
have to take it out b4 go to service?

or take it out if we got anything to claim?

Added on November 21, 2012, 1:45 pmAnyone know exora steering size?

want to add a cover

This post has been edited by leongsem: Nov 21 2012, 01:45 PM
2die4
post Nov 21 2012, 02:39 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Nov 20 2012, 09:48 PM)
Today send my car for 4th time (15000km) service. The labour charge cost me rm69.96.
I though the labour charge is free for 3 years?
How is yours guys?
there is no free labor charge for 3 years... for 3 service yes.. icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 PM