124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

neo1point3
post Nov 21 2012, 05:20 PM

174 posts

Just now I tumpang my friend estima go lunch, so sad weh.....my 8 month EB got very soft rattling sound at left side of the dashboard when accelerate 10 to 20km/h. His car is recond import and he bought last 2 years, no rattling sound at all! sad.gif
dreamKrusher
post Nov 21 2012, 05:31 PM

217 posts

get a headset.
u compare 2.5x price car meh
Turbocrazy
post Nov 22 2012, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:20 PM)
Just now I tumpang my friend estima go lunch, so sad weh.....my 8 month EB got very soft rattling sound at left side of the dashboard when accelerate 10 to 20km/h. His car is recond import and he bought last 2 years, no rattling sound at all! sad.gif
Bro, how to compare a kancil with mini cooper?? Moreover, our road tax only cost one month from a year for estima.. biggrin.gif
neo1point3
post Nov 22 2012, 02:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 21 2012, 05:31 PM)
get a headset.
u compare 2.5x price car meh
QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 22 2012, 11:11 AM)
Bro, how to compare a kancil with mini cooper?? Moreover, our road tax only cost one month from a year for estima.. biggrin.gif
But still, not even a year already ratlling sad.gif
Maybe because the road condition at my housing area is terrible, that's why rattle fast
My old waja, 4years using only started to rattle smile.gif but that was at my old place
padilopadilan
post Nov 22 2012, 02:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
But still, not even a year already ratlling sad.gif
Maybe because the road condition at my housing area is terrible, that's why rattle fast
My old waja, 4years using only started to rattle smile.gif but that was at my old place
perhaps tightening some screw would help... smile.gif
flex3x
post Nov 22 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 22 2012, 02:42 PM)
perhaps tightening some screw would help...  smile.gif
Perhaps like that la..haha smile.gif
dreamKrusher
post Nov 22 2012, 05:37 PM

217 posts

perhaps proton car like that la..
zaidi
post Nov 22 2012, 07:25 PM

1,738 posts

this is known issue, rattle actually come from the ABS module. I think you can get SC to fix that
neo1point3
post Nov 22 2012, 07:36 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Nov 22 2012, 07:25 PM)
this is known issue, rattle actually come from the ABS module. I think you can get SC to fix that
No not that one bro smile.gif that noise come out after hit pothole...not a problem actually
My rattle noise when I accelerate my car from standstill to 20km/h

I dont know why, usually I will just ignore the rattle noise(other car) but this one is so annoying >.<

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Nov 22 2012, 07:37 PM
dreamKrusher
post Nov 23 2012, 12:40 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:36 PM)
No not that one bro smile.gif that noise come out after hit pothole...not a problem actually

I dont know why, usually I will just ignore the rattle noise(other car) but this one is so annoying >.<
ok noted.

*took a pen out and jot down..."must avoid pothole at all cost as it might cause severe psychology pressure to myself later on"...

is it timing belt? since u mention accelerate from standstill to 20km/h, i would suggest u take a look at timing belt.
jemmi
post Nov 23 2012, 10:24 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:36 PM)

Why not ask Kevin forumer here at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2092128&hl= ?
May be he could solve the problem with dashboard treatment.

I also had 3 officemate driving Estima new & used/recond version but the fuel consumption & maintenance 3x from my EB. icon_idea.gif
I'm now considering to soundproofing my EB full package to get the Estima Luxury feeling. Still searching the best cheapest package.

This post has been edited by jemmi: Nov 23 2012, 10:29 AM
neo1point3
post Nov 23 2012, 11:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 23 2012, 12:40 AM)
ok noted.

*took a pen out and jot down..."must avoid pothole at all cost as it might cause severe psychology pressure to myself later on"...

is it timing belt? since u mention accelerate from standstill to 20km/h, i would suggest u take a look at timing belt.
Not timing belt coz no screeching sound like that
It sound like a piece of plastic rattle from the left side of the dashboard
I will try clear all my stuff inside the compartment see if the culprit is the thing inside smile.gif

QUOTE(jemmi @ Nov 23 2012, 10:24 AM)
Why not ask Kevin forumer here at  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2092128&hl= ?
May be he could solve the problem with dashboard treatment.

I also had 3 officemate driving Estima new & used/recond version but the fuel consumption & maintenance 3x from my EB.  icon_idea.gif
I'm now considering to soundproofing my EB full package to get the Estima Luxury feeling. Still searching the best cheapest package.
Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif

Maybe if we take off the door visor would help! My 6 years old satria neo(no door visor) produce lower air noise at high speed compare to EB

Expensive and luxury car also mostly dont come with door visor, look at the merc, vw and etc.

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Nov 23 2012, 11:19 AM
mat79
post Nov 23 2012, 12:09 PM

1,011 posts

for rattling at left dash, take a look at A pillar, there is a triangle shape of piece of dash component. Try to check whether its properly fit@not. Maybe ask one help to hold the piece when u accelerate at speed which u heard the vibration. Do the same for passenger airbags cover. Hope this help.

padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 12:20 PM

40 posts

My EB will clock 1000 on the ODO anytime soon... So, did i need to set an appointment prior went to the SC ? or just walk in ?

Some feedback so far :

1) The driver seat have some free play on the backrest
2) Reversing the car can be annoying (i need to reverse my EB for parking at home)
3) During reverse, the radio seems like to have interference

The rest are just awesome, the power, space, FC (so far manage to get 590 KM on one full tank RM 100 ).
leongsem
post Nov 23 2012, 12:58 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 23 2012, 12:20 PM)
My EB will clock 1000 on the ODO anytime soon... So, did i need to set an appointment prior went to the SC ? or just walk in ?

Some feedback so far :

1) The driver seat have some free play on the backrest
2) Reversing the car can be annoying (i need to reverse my EB for parking at home)
3) During reverse, the radio seems like to have interference

The rest are just awesome, the power, space, FC (so far manage to get 590 KM on one full tank RM 100 ).
wow, fanstastic FC!
my one RM91 for 453km only

how u do that?
highway or city drive?
padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 02:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 23 2012, 12:58 PM)
wow, fanstastic FC!
my one RM91 for 453km only

how u do that?
highway or city drive?
half hiway n half to work. I fill up full tank b4 i went to melaka last week from bdr sri putra, once come back, only drive it to work which is about 25 KM both way, with the 10km of the stretch is hiway... smile.gif
jemmi
post Nov 23 2012, 04:19 PM

485 posts

My 7000km EB FC RM95 for 495km only after put X1R. Will try put Cerratec after service to see any FC affect.
padilopadilan
post Nov 23 2012, 05:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Nov 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
My 7000km EB FC RM95 for 495km only after put X1R. Will try put Cerratec after service to see any FC affect.
u keep floor the paddle ? tongue.gif
dreamKrusher
post Nov 23 2012, 06:04 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:18 AM)
Not timing belt coz no screeching sound like that
It sound like a piece of plastic rattle from the left side of the dashboard
I will try clear all my stuff inside the compartment see if the culprit is the thing inside smile.gif
Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif

Maybe if we take off the door visor would help! My 6 years old satria neo(no door visor) produce lower air noise at high speed compare to EB

Expensive and luxury car also mostly dont come with door visor, look at the merc, vw and etc.
sound like something broken or loosen?
with/without weight
jankuzi
post Nov 23 2012, 08:45 PM

My 13 days old EB also facing this problem

Other problem;

1) annoying sound when reversing my EB, might be it coming from gearbox, maybe!
2) front wiper not so well cleaning, asked SC to replace the wiper, but they said wipers are not include in warranty, shit!
3) funny and annoying sound coming from front passenger seat, klik klik sound!

This post has been edited by jankuzi: Nov 23 2012, 08:59 PM

124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 AM