any prob with ur car?
V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
Nov 4 2012, 03:31 PM
217 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
any prob with ur car?
Nov 4 2012, 06:58 PM
3,259 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
all sifu, may i know what kind of liquid u all at add at water tank?
coolant or water? Added on November 5, 2012, 10:06 amhttp://www.stardeal.my/1483/carfit-custom-made-bonnet-sound-proof?flyingspaghettimonster=bigsale&utm_campaign=bigsale_standard&utm_source=bigsale&utm_medium=cpc this one useful for our exora? This post has been edited by leongsem: Nov 5 2012, 10:06 AM |
Nov 5 2012, 10:27 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(klate @ Nov 3 2012, 10:44 PM) Yes I can see the differences ...... Cool stuff thank. Bro, another cool stuff which I like is, while the wiper is switched to 2nd or 3rd speed during raining, when the vehicle stopped at traffic light, the speed willYou need to switch off just before it go back to its resting position (while returning to its resting position), wait for how long you want it to stop and turn on again. No wonder in the past I observe the intermittent mode timing is not consistent. It must be I accidentally turn off and on and changed the default unintentionally. automatically swiches back to slow, when we move again, it will goes back to the speed that we set.. |
Nov 5 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 5 2012, 10:27 AM) Bro, another cool stuff which I like is, while the wiper is switched to 2nd or 3rd speed during raining, when the vehicle stopped at traffic light, the speed will thanks broautomatically swiches back to slow, when we move again, it will goes back to the speed that we set.. still no body answer my question, what kind of water to add to the water tank |
Nov 5 2012, 11:38 AM
if u ask me, i will drain all the existing water from the car, and fill it up with pure RO water (reverse osmosis).
to avoid mineral buildup inside the pipe in long run. my old car has been using pipe water, so when u flush the water out, u can see all the build up dirt yellowish color. mechanic claimed it the rust from the engine pipe etc. oxygen + water = rust no idea on coolant brand n type. |
Nov 5 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 5 2012, 11:38 AM) if u ask me, i will drain all the existing water from the car, and fill it up with pure RO water (reverse osmosis). don know how to drain the water out, but inside there should got coolantto avoid mineral buildup inside the pipe in long run. my old car has been using pipe water, so when u flush the water out, u can see all the build up dirt yellowish color. mechanic claimed it the rust from the engine pipe etc. oxygen + water = rust no idea on coolant brand n type. one things really bother me is spare tyre |
Nov 6 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 5 2012, 12:42 PM) don know how to drain the water out, but inside there should got coolant 1. juz make sure the water tank is already cool down, then open radiator cap (top)one things really bother me is spare tyre 2. find the water coolant drainage socket, plastic - turn anti clockwise, flush all the water out. 3. start engine for one to two min - so that whatever water left in the engine will also flush out. 4. stop engine, replaced drainage socket (finger tight) 5. pour in RO water, till full. 6. start engine - water level will go down due to filling up the engine. 7. replace radiator cap (top) 8. done.. |
Nov 6 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 6 2012, 10:50 AM) 1. juz make sure the water tank is already cool down, then open radiator cap (top) TQ Turbocrazy2. find the water coolant drainage socket, plastic - turn anti clockwise, flush all the water out. look underneath the car. 3. start engine for one to two min - so that whatever water left in the engine will also flush out. 4. stop engine, replaced drainage socket (finger tight) 5. pour in RO water, till full. 6. start engine - water level will go down due to filling up the engine. add more water till full 7. replace radiator cap (top) 8. done.. |
Nov 6 2012, 12:15 PM
Nov 6 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Nov 6 2012, 10:50 AM) 1. juz make sure the water tank is already cool down, then open radiator cap (top) thanks bro2. find the water coolant drainage socket, plastic - turn anti clockwise, flush all the water out. 3. start engine for one to two min - so that whatever water left in the engine will also flush out. 4. stop engine, replaced drainage socket (finger tight) 5. pour in RO water, till full. 6. start engine - water level will go down due to filling up the engine. 7. replace radiator cap (top) 8. done.. 1) do you know where is the water coolant drainage socket? 2) Should we add any coolant? if yes what type of coolant should we add? thanks Added on November 6, 2012, 12:32 pm QUOTE(pokdengs @ Oct 27 2012, 05:45 PM) Taliking abt the standard champiro tyres, I read from the earlier posts that the tyres are low quality. bro, can u tell us how to take out and put back the spare tyre?My rear tyres burst on Raya eve at abt 11 pm. after hiiting something on the road. Luckily I managed to extricate and use the spare tyre, though it was quite difficult using the standard tools. This is the first time that my tyres burst after driving for so long and maybe there is some truth abt the quality of the tyres. Usually the tyres on my other cars will deflate gradually. Another thing, if your spare tyres are wider than the 16/205..it won't fit in the spare tyre compartment.. For emergency purpose the shop had only a used 16/215 tyre I wanted to use as a temporary spare tyre, but it couldn't fit in... the spare tyre is same with original tyre? my original tyre is silverstone kruiser This post has been edited by leongsem: Nov 6 2012, 12:32 PM |
Nov 6 2012, 01:15 PM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(zaidi @ Nov 2 2012, 11:52 PM) easy, put wiper to slowest, default 5 secs if i am not mistaken, then before it's fully down put it to off, then count how many second you want for new interval, then start the wiper again. this will be your new wiper speed. well, it wont work for me after trying several times. the wiper always fully down, it wont stop at 90% down. |
Nov 6 2012, 01:48 PM
all sifu, btw what kind of reverse light bulb is to recommend me?
the original one not clear at dark, the camera cannot see it clearly\s |
Nov 6 2012, 03:57 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 4 2012, 06:58 PM) all sifu, may i know what kind of liquid u all at add at water tank? hi, campro, campro iafm, campro iafm+, campro cps n campro cfe, all using same weston based coolant. Not recommended to add water coz original coolant already premix one. Its diff from normal coolant use in japs engine, nearly same coolant as in europe made engine. No need to flush yet, normally, full flush only being done during 30k@40k km, n refilling back with coolant specified. Just used the original recommended coolant. Its not the same as those sold in petrol station.coolant or water? Added on November 5, 2012, 10:06 amhttp://www.stardeal.my/1483/carfit-custom-made-bonnet-sound-proof?flyingspaghettimonster=bigsale&utm_campaign=bigsale_standard&utm_source=bigsale&utm_medium=cpc this one useful for our exora? What u need is to check ur coolant level overtime b4 flushing. Rarely it vapourised since it a closed unit, but it reduce, just a bit n top up with specified coolant in the reservoir. If it seems reduce too much n always need a top up, it means that there is leaking somewhere. For flushing, go to authorised prtn@eon branch sc coz wrongly handling the flushing can cause u trouble, n totally void ur engine warranty. N if u change it to water, if something happened, u r not entitle to claim ur warranty, unless u manage to kautim with the sc. By rules its void. So, becareful, best wishes to all of u, bye. |
Nov 6 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 6 2012, 03:57 PM) hi, campro, campro iafm, campro iafm+, campro cps n campro cfe, all using same weston based coolant. Not recommended to add water coz original coolant already premix one. Its diff from normal coolant use in japs engine, nearly same coolant as in europe made engine. No need to flush yet, normally, full flush only being done during 30k@40k km, n refilling back with coolant specified. Just used the original recommended coolant. Its not the same as those sold in petrol station. thanksWhat u need is to check ur coolant level overtime b4 flushing. Rarely it vapourised since it a closed unit, but it reduce, just a bit n top up with specified coolant in the reservoir. If it seems reduce too much n always need a top up, it means that there is leaking somewhere. For flushing, go to authorised prtn@eon branch sc coz wrongly handling the flushing can cause u trouble, n totally void ur engine warranty. N if u change it to water, if something happened, u r not entitle to claim ur warranty, unless u manage to kautim with the sc. By rules its void. So, becareful, best wishes to all of u, bye. better i buy one from them during my 1st 1k service found the water level already drop |
Nov 6 2012, 04:59 PM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 6 2012, 03:57 PM) hi, campro, campro iafm, campro iafm+, campro cps n campro cfe, all using same weston based coolant. Not recommended to add water coz original coolant already premix one. Its diff from normal coolant use in japs engine, nearly same coolant as in europe made engine. No need to flush yet, normally, full flush only being done during 30k@40k km, n refilling back with coolant specified. Just used the original recommended coolant. Its not the same as those sold in petrol station. isit?What u need is to check ur coolant level overtime b4 flushing. Rarely it vapourised since it a closed unit, but it reduce, just a bit n top up with specified coolant in the reservoir. If it seems reduce too much n always need a top up, it means that there is leaking somewhere. For flushing, go to authorised prtn@eon branch sc coz wrongly handling the flushing can cause u trouble, n totally void ur engine warranty. N if u change it to water, if something happened, u r not entitle to claim ur warranty, unless u manage to kautim with the sc. By rules its void. So, becareful, best wishes to all of u, bye. they always help me refill using water every time i go service my car. coz the spare tank always reduce abit after 5k km. |
Nov 6 2012, 05:12 PM
refill water (plain) is free, not not adding coolant into the water.
did they give coolant to new EB car? or just normal, water only. |
Nov 6 2012, 05:15 PM
Nov 6 2012, 06:39 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone with sluggish pickup or response, I got mine reflash ecu 9/12 (lastest), prior was 9/11.
Just FyI |
Nov 6 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 6 2012, 05:15 PM) depend on the color of your coolant, some red, green or blue..if the water isnt transparent, it has color, then it should have coolant already poured in and mixed. just be aware of brownish, dark red...color of rust...which you wont be worrying in new car. maybe in next 5 yrs? QUOTE(akchang @ Nov 6 2012, 06:39 PM) anyone with sluggish pickup or response, I got mine reflash ecu 9/12 (lastest), prior was 9/11. 9/12? i read that it is ECU 118 the latest...Just FyI what 9/12 stand for |
Nov 6 2012, 09:22 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Nov 6 2012, 01:15 PM) well, it wont work for me after trying several times. the wiper always fully down, it wont stop at 90% down. The wiper will only stop at it normal resting position (won't stop at 90% down), what you need to do is switch on the wiper to intermittent mode then switch off (from intermittent mode to off) the wiper while it is going down to its resting position (it will continue to go down to its resting position) once it is at it's resting position count how many second you want it pause and turn back the wiper on (from off to intermittent mode again). This time the intermittent mode will use the new timer.This post has been edited by klate: Nov 6 2012, 09:24 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:42 AM |