Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

omg528
post Jun 26 2012, 10:30 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
yeah...i dont remember passing to telco my employment details...when registering for new line..
just IC copy ..
which place u heading to registter ?causeway point ?
I from Melaka la. Probably just do it online if possible. I have no choice other than doing this. cry.gif
megadisc
post Jun 26 2012, 10:31 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:30 PM)
I from Melaka la. Probably just do it online if possible. I have no choice other than doing this. cry.gif
oh ya hor ...
and tomorrow is wednestday so free delivery ...and cheap promo
faster !
omg528
post Jun 26 2012, 10:34 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:31 PM)
oh ya hor ...
and tomorrow is wednestday so free delivery ...and cheap promo
faster !
but the problem is i only have a piece of paper stating" EMPLOYMENT PASS ONLINE APPLICATION". Inside the details I have my own FIN: GXXXXXX.
If this able for me to register my postpaid, then this is good alr. Oh ya, why tomorrow is wednesday and free delivery? For what purpose and cheap promo?LOL...
megadisc
post Jun 26 2012, 10:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:34 PM)
but the problem is i only have a piece of paper stating" EMPLOYMENT PASS ONLINE APPLICATION". Inside the details I have my own FIN: GXXXXXX.
If this able for me to register my postpaid, then this is good alr. Oh ya, why tomorrow is wednesday and free delivery? For what purpose and cheap promo?LOL...
iwas referiing to this ..
heheh ...

https://www.singtelshop.com/mobile/customer...sf#whybuyonline
omg528
post Jun 26 2012, 10:47 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:45 PM)
LOL...
Why Buy Online

1. Enjoy additional $30 off handsets during discount time belt

Enjoy additional $30 off selected handsets between 9pm - 9am daily and Wednesday between 11am - 2pm.

Surely SIII dun have...hahaha...

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:53 pm1.7. If I am a foreigner, can I buy online?

Yes, you can. You will need to upload a copy of your Employment Pass / Work Permit after selecting the mobile phone model of your choice. Employment documents need to have a validity period of 12 months for a 24-mth mobile phone contract.

This post has been edited by omg528: Jun 26 2012, 10:53 PM
megadisc
post Jun 26 2012, 10:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:47 PM)
LOL...
Why Buy Online

1. Enjoy additional $30 off handsets during discount time belt

Enjoy additional $30 off selected handsets between 9pm - 9am daily and Wednesday between 11am - 2pm.
Surely SIII dun have...hahaha...

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:53 pm1.7. If I am a foreigner, can I buy online?

Yes, you can. You will need to upload a copy of your Employment Pass / Work Permit after selecting the mobile phone model of your choice. Employment documents need to have a validity period of 12 months for a 24-mth mobile phone contract.
yeah ...it's for sellected hadnset nawyasy

and sgs3 is so new ...
LalaBubbles
post Jun 26 2012, 11:00 PM

194 posts

postpaid is relatively more worth it if we use data plan izzit?

let's say, i can limit myself to 200mb per month, its still more worth it to subscribe plan or prepaid? tongue.gif
megadisc
post Jun 26 2012, 11:06 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 27 2012, 12:00 AM)
postpaid is relatively more worth it if we use data plan izzit?

let's say, i can limit myself to 200mb per month, its still more worth it to subscribe plan or prepaid? tongue.gif
that's not a lot of data usage
what bou calls and stuff ?
ur gf dun mind ?
LalaBubbles
post Jun 26 2012, 11:19 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
that's not a lot of data usage
what bou calls and stuff ?
ur gf dun mind ?
dont call very much...
juz need the data for whatsapp, viber and facebook.
i am the gf icon_idea.gif
megadisc
post Jun 26 2012, 11:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 27 2012, 12:19 AM)
dont call very much...
juz need the data for whatsapp, viber and facebook.
i am the gf  icon_idea.gif
oops mmmy bad ...
not sure if prepaid have data per day or not leh...
someone_stupid
post Jun 27 2012, 01:15 AM

1,205 posts

i would like to ask ah, anyone knows the requirement of applying and obtaining the PR?
TSdeodorant
post Jun 27 2012, 08:00 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 27 2012, 01:15 AM)
i would like to ask ah, anyone knows the requirement of applying and obtaining the PR?

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=151
toughnut
post Jun 27 2012, 08:36 AM

3,239 posts

Prepaid have mobile data but bloody expensive. If you constantly need 3G connection, best to get postpaid plan and sell the phone (preferably iphone) for profit to compensate the plan bill. I sold my ip4 previously and only need to pay sgd12+/month (actual is sgd40+/month with corporate plan)
someone_stupid
post Jun 27 2012, 08:50 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 27 2012, 08:00 AM)
thanx for the link but i remember reading somewhere someone's application got rejected, just wondering why and like. how do they asses ah
ivanswk
post Jun 27 2012, 09:08 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 27 2012, 08:50 AM)
thanx for the link but i remember reading somewhere someone's application got rejected, just wondering why and like. how do they asses ah
good chance if u have the following
P1, malaysian, chinese been here more than 6 month to 1 year
if you have a son applying together, u almost certain cool2.gif
megadisc
post Jun 27 2012, 09:29 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 27 2012, 09:36 AM)
Prepaid have mobile data but bloody expensive. If you constantly need 3G connection, best to get postpaid plan and sell the phone (preferably iphone) for profit to compensate the plan bill. I sold my ip4 previously and only need to pay sgd12+/month (actual is sgd40+/month with corporate plan)
ya lor ...if still want all day connectiivty ..then need postpaid lor ...
but prepaid should more sms to play with bah ...

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 27 2012, 09:50 AM)
gahmen become more strict after public outcry ...but no harm trying ...

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 27 2012, 10:08 AM)
good chance if u have the following
P1, malaysian, chinese been here more than 6 month to 1 year
if you have a son applying together, u almost certain  cool2.gif
ya ya ....the more the merries.
tailtwist
post Jun 27 2012, 09:34 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 27 2012, 09:29 AM)
ya lor ...if still want all day connectiivty ..then need postpaid lor ...
but prepaid should more sms to play with bah ...
gahmen become more strict after public outcry ...but no harm trying ...
ya ya ....the more the merries.
specifically they want males mah....NS n so on
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 09:35 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:56 PM)
din sean mentioned the tac thing before a few days ago?
Oo...Yes and i just noticed that. sorry for repeating the same question and thank for letting me know... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 11:54 PM)
oops mmmy bad ...
not sure if prepaid have data per day or not leh...
Now the 2GB plan is for Singtel only or all three telco?? Coz so far what i observe is just Singtel? as they got the 4G coming??

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:18 amMy friend receive this offer with something called salary remuneration package, anyone got any idea what is this suppose to mean?

does it mean included benefit, allowance and so on??

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 27 2012, 10:18 AM
megadisc
post Jun 27 2012, 10:26 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jun 27 2012, 10:34 AM)
specifically they want males mah....NS n so on
they want males meh ?
i dun think so lor ...i think they want smart people and proffesional as it's saves the gahmeh a lot of money on education.
since all that investment does not guarantee a smart person, so why not just entice with a carrot for those smart ppl.
hua hua hua ... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:35 AM)
Oo...Yes and i just noticed that. sorry for repeating the same question and thank for letting me know... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:03 am
Now the 2GB plan is for Singtel only or all three telco?? Coz so far what i observe is just Singtel? as they got the 4G coming??
only july 1st, all telco will offer 2GB plan liao ...so no more 12GB.
telco already having problem offering stable 3G data ...4G is just noather marketing gimmick for them to make more revenue... thumbup.gif

too bad malaysia , already have this package ...so cant complain ... cry.gif

yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 27 2012, 10:26 AM)
only july 1st, all telco will offer 2GB plan liao ...so no more 12GB.
telco already having problem offering stable 3G data ...4G is just noather marketing gimmick for them to make more revenue... thumbup.gif

too bad malaysia , already have this package ...so cant complain ... cry.gif
Oh shit...3 more days only, my contract earliest recontract is on Sept, sad lo...
But just 2GB i guess local ppl sure complain gao gao one, coz one of my colleague already said she will,haha...

Should i signed another line for the 12GB? tongue.gif it shocked me when one of my fren told me he used up to 11GB, so garang meh?haha rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:44 PM