Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting
SUSalaskanbunny
Jun 22 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 22 2012, 10:46 PM) Anybody know where can I find photo taking facility nearest to Work Pass Services Centre (WPSC) at Tanjong Pagar Complex on a Saturday? Roughly what time I should be there(WPSC) to avoid the crowd on a Saturday? i think they should have a shop in the complex itself..
crazy25kid
Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 22 2012, 10:46 PM) Anybody know where can I find photo taking facility nearest to Work Pass Services Centre (WPSC) at Tanjong Pagar Complex on a Saturday? Roughly what time I should be there(WPSC) to avoid the crowd on a Saturday? No need appointment already??
LalaBubbles
Jun 22 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM) No need appointment already?? HR said no wor.... This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: Jun 22 2012, 11:44 PM
Lester1987
Jun 23 2012, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM) No need appointment already?? appointment is only needed for EPSC (Employment pass holders). if you go to WPSC (means S pass and WP), no appointent is needed. photo taking is available there. plenty of shops. i would advice you to do it there because the shops there can make surethe photo is correct. and if you are applying WP, go there super early, queue is super long for s pass. its ok. wont take more than 2 hours for whole process.
TSdeodorant
Jun 23 2012, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 22 2012, 11:01 AM) was surveying on long term pass thingy, for info http://www.ica.gov.sg/news_details.aspx?nid=12665Only for Singaporean families lor ... aren't all of us here still holding Malaysian passport? QUOTE Couples who have at least one Singaporean child from their marriage will be eligible to apply for the LTVP+.
ivanswk
Jun 23 2012, 12:15 PM
^ Yah for people who marry to Singaporean, guess apply to non-Malaysian mostly as most go for PR straight, maybe people from sub continent as their PR is tougher now
SUSalaskanbunny
Jun 23 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 23 2012, 09:01 AM) Only for Singaporean families lor ... aren't all of us here still holding Malaysian passport? mackiddo holding sg passport... some1 else holding bangla passport...
newaisa
Jun 23 2012, 06:03 PM

Hi Guys,
I'm planning to pay some exam online in USD using my SG debit card...how the extra charges will be other than the conversion rate?
Let's say the fee is USD 200 and in ideal case it would be around 260SGD..but what are other charges I can expect? Let me know thanks
SUSkockroach
Jun 23 2012, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(newaisa @ Jun 23 2012, 05:03 PM) Hi Guys, I'm planning to pay some exam online in USD using my SG debit card...how the extra charges will be other than the conversion rate? Let's say the fee is USD 200 and in ideal case it would be around 260SGD..but what are other charges I can expect? Let me know thanks Why can't you ask your bank? Different bank different charges.
seantang
Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM
Yesterday's Maybank2U.sg remittance rate to Malaysian Maybank accounts was 2.47. $15 fee for maximum transfer of $20K. That works out to be an effective rate of 2.468. Pretty good. Will probably transfer next week when salary's out on Monday.
SUSkockroach
Jun 23 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 23 2012, 05:24 PM) Yesterday's Maybank2U.sg remittance rate to Malaysian Maybank accounts was 2.47. $15 fee for maximum transfer of $20K. That works out to be an effective rate of 2.468. Pretty good. Will probably transfer next week when salary's out on Monday. good rate. too bad going back Malaysia for work
Mackiddo
Jun 23 2012, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 23 2012, 06:39 PM) good rate. too bad going back Malaysia for work good luck and keep in touch. remember, AIDS kills. Added on June 23, 2012, 6:48 pmQUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 23 2012, 03:02 PM) mackiddo holding sg passport... some1 else holding bangla passport... mine is Australian. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 23 2012, 06:48 PM
newaisa
Jun 23 2012, 06:50 PM

hi guys,
I was wondering how do I receive those online banking TAC (Maybank Malaysia) in Singapore? I do not use my Malaysia number anymore currently since I am in Singapore.
Is it possible to request Maybank to send those TAC to my Singapore number instead?
Occasionally I still need to use Malaysia online banking for fund transfer etc etc. unable to receive those TAC means no transaction can be done.
Any suggestion?
seantang
Jun 23 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(newaisa @ Jun 23 2012, 06:50 PM) hi guys, I was wondering how do I receive those online banking TAC (Maybank Malaysia) in Singapore? I do not use my Malaysia number anymore currently since I am in Singapore. Is it possible to request Maybank to send those TAC to my Singapore number instead? Occasionally I still need to use Malaysia online banking for fund transfer etc etc. unable to receive those TAC means no transaction can be done. Any suggestion? 02-12345678 or 65-12345678 is 10 digits, just like a malaysian mobile number 0xx-1234567. My SG number has been receiving TAC sms for years.
newaisa
Jun 23 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 23 2012, 06:57 PM) 02-12345678 or 65-12345678 is 10 digits, just like a malaysian mobile number 0xx-1234567. My SG number has been receiving TAC sms for years. I see, didn't know they will send TAC overseas. I think I should head to my bank and change my mobile number to SG ones. Thanks
LalaBubbles
Jun 23 2012, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 23 2012, 05:07 AM) appointment is only needed for EPSC (Employment pass holders). if you go to WPSC (means S pass and WP), no appointent is needed. photo taking is available there. plenty of shops. i would advice you to do it there because the shops there can make surethe photo is correct. and if you are applying WP, go there super early, queue is super long for s pass. its ok. wont take more than 2 hours for whole process. The whole process was not longer than 30mins today for S pass
seantang
Jun 23 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(newaisa @ Jun 23 2012, 07:17 PM) I see, didn't know they will send TAC overseas. I think I should head to my bank and change my mobile number to SG ones. Thanks Just update your profile in Maybank2U website.
newaisa
Jun 23 2012, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 23 2012, 07:30 PM) Just update your profile in Maybank2U website. Tried that minutes ago but no luck for me "This Service is temporarily unavailable. If you wish to update your contact number, please visit your nearest Maybank Branch" Will try again later~otherwise have to go JB change
toughnut
Jun 23 2012, 08:03 PM
phone number for TAC need to be changed from ATM
megadisc
Jun 24 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 23 2012, 09:03 PM) phone number for TAC need to be changed from ATM still got this service meh ? i had to register mine at the counter since no more this service liao wor ...