Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 04:24 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jun 27 2012, 04:12 PM)
Melaka? can come over to SG over to weekend to sign up a plan with Telco.

I know there are special tour bus between Melaka and Sentosa, vivo city (some Telco outlet there) is very near to the casino. Cheap bus fare with meal IIRC.

:: oh this saturday is the last day.
Melaka got alot of bus with different depart time to singapore, so no problem to travel.

But until now, i still can find any info for Starhub and M1 if they going to apply the 2GB, i noe Singtel confirmed. how? anyone got any idea?
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 04:33 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 27 2012, 04:26 PM)
That's why the mainstay of my shares is always telcos. Starhub, M1, Maxis, Digi... super cash cows. On one hand, I dislike having to pay extra... maybe $30-40 per month on my telephone bill... but on the other hand,.. the additional income will mean much more additional dividend over the same period.
the telco will also discontinue its 12GB data plans “in the near future" ?? Mean there havent announce? OMG...What shud i do?? rclxub.gif ..haha

yhoong12
post Jun 28 2012, 02:18 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jun 28 2012, 12:55 PM)
Internet rate crossed 2.50, I am waiting for 2.50 at counter.
OMG...So nice rate today~~
yhoong12
post Jun 28 2012, 04:02 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 28 2012, 03:43 PM)
Ya. Got receipt. If not, not secure.

They will ask for the recipient name, bank name, location of the bank (i.e. Sabah/Sarawak) and bank account no. Also, please bring along your EP/ WP.

FYI, its quite efficient and fast too. Money will be transferred to your designated account next working day (noon).

Btw, this is what i have experience with the money changer at jurong point. Not sure bout the rest thou!
Why need EP/WP ??
yhoong12
post Jun 28 2012, 05:35 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 28 2012, 04:08 PM)
i think they need to verify the sender name lo...
I never do remittance before, so remittance mean it help transfer into your malaysia bank account ? then verify sender name seem like no point. did they told you why?
yhoong12
post Jun 29 2012, 09:54 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
oo� ǝɔuɐ��ıɯǝɹ �noqɐ snoıɹnɔ ǝ�ınb ɯɐ ı 'sǝ�
?? Alien language??haha
yhoong12
post Jun 29 2012, 11:20 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

i found another quite nice room for rent website, can check it out, hope it help those want to find room. rclxm9.gif

www.flathub.com

yhoong12
post Jul 2 2012, 04:08 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(vonnevonne @ Jun 29 2012, 05:53 PM)
Hello, Is glad to coming back to this page with new status. I'm currently working in Singapore.  smile.gif
Welcome back... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
yhoong12
post Jul 3 2012, 10:40 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 3 2012, 09:27 AM)
good place to lurk around  rolleyes.gif
http://forums.salary.sg/
Accurate website??
yhoong12
post Jul 3 2012, 04:25 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Dayang Kemboja @ Jul 3 2012, 12:13 PM)
I see. It means that it is determined by your education level?
With or W/O experience?

If W/O exp, then is your education level and luck.
With exp, it is all about experience.
yhoong12
post Jul 4 2012, 08:34 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:38 PM)
Guys, is it here to check EP status?

https://eponline.mom.gov.sg/epol/PEPOLUAMT0...isplayAction.do

my boss said he today just apply via online form, is it tomorrow can check my status is pending or approve?
You cant check if i not mistaken. for foreigner only HR can check.
Just wondering how long does the online application take? instant of a few working days? any idea?

Added on July 4, 2012, 8:48 am
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 3 2012, 10:20 PM)
Even you have signed the offer letter doesn't mean you will get the job... employment pass is the crucial thing that determine whether you can work in Singapore or not.  laugh.gif They can still abolished the offer letter due to unable to get the employment pass without compensate anything.
They can do that? But normally if signed the offer letter should be able to work in the company, right?

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jul 4 2012, 08:48 AM
yhoong12
post Jul 4 2012, 03:08 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Anyone have any idea how long it need to apply S Pass?

I got a friend accept the job offer and send scanned doc to the HR to apply S Pass online, already 5 working days ald, how we will know if it fail or successful?
yhoong12
post Jul 5 2012, 09:04 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Sutan Tuah @ Jul 4 2012, 06:02 PM)
Usually within 7 days.
You can check online at MOM website
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx
OMG, record not found...shit d...

Added on July 5, 2012, 9:08 am
QUOTE(stanleysi @ Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM)
Guys - I read somewhere in this forum (from 2009) that Malaysians with employment pass and staying in Singapore can drive a Malaysian registered car if :

- Have Employment pass
- Only for the first 12 months of holding employment pass
- Have a valid malaysian license

Can anyone advise if this is still true and send me the link to some official website? Can't seem to find it

Thanks!

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:55 pmOh nvm sad.gif .. shucks .. we are only talking about license here. Not a Malaysian registered car. Guess it's still a no go to drive a Malaysian registered car in Singapore with an employment pass sad.gif

Read somewhere someone did this for 3 years and paid about SGD440 a month ... wonder how he managed to ?
Within the first year of employment pass and a valid malaysian license,you can drive a singapore registered car, i done it b4...malaysia registered car i not sure,but after one year, you need to convert license then only u can cont drive

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jul 5 2012, 09:08 AM
yhoong12
post Jul 5 2012, 11:38 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:13 AM)
Get Application No. from ur HR , i can check with it smile.gif
Not mine, is my friend one.
But i check with travel document it stated the record not found, but if HR personnel like u check,can find? she got email HR last few days regarding the status of application but they didnt reply, that why i ask how long it takes to get and it worried her alot...haha, if you check you need the application number only? use other details can ?
yhoong12
post Jul 5 2012, 02:15 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:04 PM)
After you retrieve details by IC/Name is wrong , there got 3 method to let u search again, so i use application no. that get from hr smile.gif
OIC. that mean even there got 3 method, but it will return different result? rclxub.gif
yhoong12
post Jul 5 2012, 04:17 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
yeah, the application no  is one of the method (method 3), i can get the status information clearly , now still pending  doh.gif , 2 days already nervous  doh.gif
Oo...Seem like have to get the application number as well, just wonder should my friend rush the company HR? seem like not very appropriate to do so although is already 6 working days. Recently she had a friend go for medical checkup after HR told him that the application successful which is after 7 working days of application for S Pass.

Will HR drop the application when they annoyed by the applicant when keep on asking the status?scare siah... cry.gif

The waiting process is suffering and make people nervous only! ! haha
yhoong12
post Jul 6 2012, 08:45 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 6 2012, 07:58 AM)
Hi all, need some advice here...

I got a call from recruiter of an opening and thinking to try it out. For an interview I know it is required to bring along all required documents such as certs and testimonials, however if I'm required to attend an interview with short notice, is it okay for me to attend interview without supporting documents? I left all my original documents in hometown...

Thanks in advance.
If going back to hometown would take much time,then you arrange the time with interviewer, take leave go back home and straight go for the interview.

Not wise to go interview w/o documents but you can try.
yhoong12
post Jul 8 2012, 10:36 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Hi all Sifus,

Recently confused by my friend,
Actually which Pass is better EPass or SPass? my friend keep argue that SPass is better, and you can apply for PR easily, for a fresh grad, which Pass shud they aim for?(i know which pass applied is depend on company,but no harm asking for better pass).

(@_@)

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jul 8 2012, 10:36 AM
yhoong12
post Jul 8 2012, 12:28 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jul 8 2012, 11:22 AM)
undoubtedly, it's Employment Pass (EP). minimum salary is S$3k instead of S$2K for S-pass. there's no such thing as getting PR easily anymore unless you're in SG for quite some time and possess right qualification.
Yaya, for all the time, poeple keep told me that EP is better, just recently this shitty guy come out of nowhere trying to confuse people that S Pass is better because it called Superior Pass..
yhoong12
post Jul 8 2012, 01:05 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:01 PM)
WP < SP(i heard b4 is Q1 of EP, now sub out only) < EP (got 4 type)  tongue.gif

EP = Extreme Pass?  doh.gif
haha,nice one extreme pass, but so called superior pass win over extreme pass according to that shitty guy,haha.. notworthy.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 AM