15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

yhoong12
post Jun 14 2012, 05:08 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Jun 14 2012, 05:00 PM)
If he don't mind bed bunks, going price is around $20 a night.

http://www.betelbox.com/
bed bunks? the one with alot bed in one room?
btw, is a she, i think she prefer budget hotels, would be much more better for her...Actually interview is at jurong, not necessary must stay that area,any suggestion??
yhoong12
post Jun 14 2012, 05:28 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Jun 14 2012, 05:23 PM)
Yup, like a dorm. Cheapest way to stay in SG.
Better get her to book in advance as there are a few conferences happening this month. Hotel might be sold out.
Oic... next week is the interview, will it also sold out? i saw hotel 81, consider cheap? rclxub.gif
yhoong12
post Jun 14 2012, 09:12 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 14 2012, 06:09 PM)
I heard from my friend charles, hotel 81 $30 for 2 hours, is it cheap for your friend?
LOL...that's expensive..haha,btw any suggestion?

Added on June 14, 2012, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 14 2012, 08:54 PM)
ibp, j. east?  hmm.gif
Nope... not ibp...haha

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 14 2012, 09:13 PM
yhoong12
post Jun 18 2012, 09:22 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 08:50 AM)
No. Been hovering around 2.46-2.49 lately, right now it's 2.48. You might be able to buy sgd at 2.49-2.50, but definitely won't be able to sell sgd at that rate.
2.48 ?? yesterday i saw at clementi mall, the rate is 2.455. whistling.gif
yhoong12
post Jun 18 2012, 10:56 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 09:49 AM)
I wasn't talking about moneychanger buy/sell rates.

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q?s=SGDMYR=X

Prev Close: 2.4877
Oic.. because Akane Soma is asking the exchange rate, so i thought you referring to the same thing, haha..Sorry bro... tongue.gif
yhoong12
post Jun 19 2012, 08:36 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(keeganz @ Jun 19 2012, 03:05 AM)
Hi all Sifu,

I would like to ask about the application of EP, my future company apply for me on last Wednesday, how long does MoM needs to approve it?

Secondly, is Msian still the favorable choice to work as foreign worker in SG? Did there has any quota for Msian?

Million thanks in advance.
One week? after you done the medical checkup ?
yhoong12
post Jun 19 2012, 09:54 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 19 2012, 08:43 AM)
What i guess is his company has helped him applying the ep through online. And he needs the paper in order to do the medical checkup.  smile.gif
Erm, after the EP online approved, he wil get the IPA then together with the medical checkup report,submit to EPSC, is that correct? i remember last time when my company applied for me, if not mistaken shud be very fast you will know the status of the online application, then the company will arrange you to go for medical checkup and proceed to submit to EPSC, then one week later will get the EP..hope i remember it correctly.
yhoong12
post Jun 19 2012, 02:12 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 19 2012, 01:21 PM)
anyone knows if credit card issued by malaysia bank can be used in axs station for bill payment?
I don't think it can be acceptable, because AXS station is do debit transaction, even if credit card shudn't be able to go thru.

Added on June 19, 2012, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(smallfat @ Jun 19 2012, 01:35 PM)
Anybody working in singapore is under contract of recruitment agency instead the company you working at? Eg: a job agent find your resume and help you to apply the job of their client. but the things is you have to sign at least 1 year contract with the recruitment agency.

Anyone can share if you encounter this similiar scenario. Any difference and disadvantages you guys experience before?
The recruitment agency just want to make sure you can work with their client for certain period, shudnt have any different other than you have to stay with the company wherever you like it onot. disadvantages is you breach the contract then you need to pay them according to your contract.

Added on June 19, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
apologies if this being asked previous, which money exchanger give best rate? i searched and seem like jurong point and suntec offer better one. is that correct?
Clementi mall? last sunday i change 2.455, two weeks ago i change at hougang mall just 2.44 cry.gif

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 19 2012, 02:16 PM
yhoong12
post Jun 21 2012, 08:33 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 21 2012, 12:00 AM)
is it appropriate to ask whether is it possible for an online webcam interview session to be conducted instead?
Webcam interview? perhaps phone interview would be better,but is not appropriate to do ask how to conduct the interview, because is you the one want the job, you should show more initiative more than asking this and that.
yhoong12
post Jun 25 2012, 05:08 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:55 PM)
I'm finding towards Hougang, Kovan area...compassvale is a good idea.
I hardly to find within my budget 1 because all around 600sgd.
Do you guys have any idea?
Try the link provided on the first page of this thread, you can find quite some place with the budget u want
yhoong12
post Jun 25 2012, 05:48 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:21 PM)
so ur EP is approved by MOM? just show the real cert can get the pass already? hmm.gif
Last time when i go to get my pass, they wont even bother my cert.haha,dunno why
yhoong12
post Jun 26 2012, 08:49 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jun 26 2012, 01:34 AM)
I got ask them try with transcript, but they 101% confirm wont pass with it, so i need wait till real cert release from college just can start apply sad.gif
That is impossible man...i also get my EP with the transcript, something not right there or maybe MOM had push up their requirement? Need real cert instead of transcript
yhoong12
post Jun 26 2012, 05:34 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Need ppl to clarify for me regarding this matter:

Can we use singapore number to receive TAC for internet banking where the account is Malaysia Maybank Account?

if YES then how?

if NO, then i use a lousy phone for the Malaysia SIM card to receive TAC, will it be charged?

TQVM

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 26 2012, 05:34 PM
yhoong12
post Jun 26 2012, 05:53 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 05:38 PM)
if no, no charges reaceive coz normal sms...i'm using that right now ...
if yes ....dunno how they set the sg number leh....
Oh? You using Malaysia number to receive the TAC, you didnt try to change to singapore number b4?
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 09:35 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 26 2012, 05:56 PM)
din sean mentioned the tac thing before a few days ago?
Oo...Yes and i just noticed that. sorry for repeating the same question and thank for letting me know... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 26 2012, 11:54 PM)
oops mmmy bad ...
not sure if prepaid have data per day or not leh...
Now the 2GB plan is for Singtel only or all three telco?? Coz so far what i observe is just Singtel? as they got the 4G coming??

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:18 amMy friend receive this offer with something called salary remuneration package, anyone got any idea what is this suppose to mean?

does it mean included benefit, allowance and so on??

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 27 2012, 10:18 AM
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 27 2012, 10:26 AM)
only july 1st, all telco will offer 2GB plan liao ...so no more 12GB.
telco already having problem offering stable 3G data ...4G is just noather marketing gimmick for them to make more revenue... thumbup.gif

too bad malaysia , already have this package ...so cant complain ... cry.gif
Oh shit...3 more days only, my contract earliest recontract is on Sept, sad lo...
But just 2GB i guess local ppl sure complain gao gao one, coz one of my colleague already said she will,haha...

Should i signed another line for the 12GB? tongue.gif it shocked me when one of my fren told me he used up to 11GB, so garang meh?haha rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 11:02 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 27 2012, 10:51 AM)
11GB is considered heavy user liao lah
most of the time i download videos and drama online mah ...
then while wasting time waiting at the bus bus tstop and oggling at mini skirt
then can watch lor ...
hehehe ... laugh.gif
then why telco put quota at 2GB the charnge anotehr sgd25 for additional topup of data ?
it's all about the money man ...
whistling.gif
Haha, then i shall consider take a new line d,the nicest phone now is SIII? any suggestion? icon_idea.gif

Add another SGD25 for topup data? how many GB given? i tot is SGD5.25 per GB if i not mistaken inside thread mentioned b4?
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 11:47 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM)
data/3g plan comes with 12GB liao...unless u take the most expensive 3G plan which comes with 30GB!!...12GB should be good enough
Oo...What i mean is when it change to 2GB, that the top up price?

Btw, i know Singtel confirmed will execute it's 2GB plan, but how bout M1 and Starhub? i asked my colleague seem like they dunno that M1 and Starhub will do the same. Can anyone share any info regards this matter?

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jun 27 2012, 11:48 AM
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 02:20 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jun 27 2012, 11:49 AM)
i just checked from singtelshop.com.sg website lor
Yaya, i also found it at the singtel FAQ pages, but starhub i cant find it. if starhub does not apply this 2GB data plan, then i noneed so fast sign a new line...haha
yhoong12
post Jun 27 2012, 03:48 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ Jun 27 2012, 03:35 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
ok so medical check up have to be good?
do we have to do medical check up here on our own first or do it at singapore?
HR will contact you to arrange you to go for the medical checkup, normally they will bare the medical checkup fees

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 AM