123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

fulat
post Jun 7 2012, 09:21 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 7 2012, 09:17 PM)
does it void the warranty?
owner claim he send back to SC for 1k and 5k services. they still give free labour charge and never ask anything... so he guess only the Original HU no more warranty.

what i think... shell geh, petronas geh, caltex geh... all RON95. tak kan they void your car warranty if u dont use petronas kan? :-p
acwatzzup
post Jun 7 2012, 09:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 09:03 PM)
of coz better than stock HU... GPS better, can play movie from usb/dvd/memory card. reverse camera. and its from kenwood.  :-D
yeap yeap. can play DivX, AVI, WMV format too..
it seems like the HU is only using the GPS from the iphone garmin... does the HU original comes with GPS? if no..susah... phone battery kong fast.. hmm.gif
MetalFire2
post Jun 7 2012, 09:22 PM

somebody post this on my fb.. the blue one looks nice with the racing strip on the rear side..
acwatzzup
post Jun 7 2012, 09:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 09:21 PM)
owner claim he send back to SC for 1k and 5k services. they still give free labour charge and never ask anything... so he guess only the Original HU no more warranty.

what i think... shell geh, petronas geh, caltex geh... all RON95. tak kan they void your car warranty if u dont use petronas kan? :-p
labour charges not under warranty :S only can know when there is part rosak and need replacement...
Pokeman
post Jun 7 2012, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(JOE564 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM)
i thought that you will not feel the shift shock due to CVT even in S mode?

correct me if i'm wrong but i believe when u drive in D mode you will not feel the gear change rite?so this will apply to S mode oso?

sorry noobie ere....
i'm using CVT also but not proton..

D mode - yes, smooth
S mode (Sport) - can feel a littlebit.. but this S mode best for Speeding....

sometimes because of too much mode, newbie just use D everytime..what a wastage...

use D mode once u move slowly from 0km/h then when u are ready to accelerate use S mode... using paddle shift in S mode better than use in D mode...

simply to say use D mode in city, but use S mode in Highway.... but its your car, use it whatever u want..hehe

fulat
post Jun 7 2012, 09:28 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
it seems like the HU is only using the GPS from the iphone garmin... does the HU original comes with GPS? if no..susah... phone battery kong fast.. hmm.gif
yeap.. design for "i" only

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 7 2012, 09:23 PM)
labour charges not under warranty :S only can know when there is part rosak and need replacement...
then i got nothing to say.... but i guess only... like airbag rosak... proton ask the supplier fix... they dont fix one... because airbag is not they manufacture one.... so i guess if HU broken. they will sure ask the HU manufacturer fix also.
JOE564
post Jun 7 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 7 2012, 09:23 PM)
yup you are correct....but there must be mentioned sumwere what will void warranty rite?

i've had bad memories with warranty claim under Myvi... sad.gif

so my advise....don't missed service as stated in the booklet...usually they will look whether you service before or after the suggested km....
fulat
post Jun 7 2012, 09:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:22 PM)

somebody post this on my fb.. the blue one looks nice with the racing strip on the rear side..
aiyo... i was planning for that kinda sticker if i get blue colour. looks sporty...

D'lompfuikui
post Jun 7 2012, 09:30 PM

betul juga.. doh.gif gonna buy one after this.
sadly, HP agreement pun belum sign lagi. unsure.gif
MetalFire2
post Jun 7 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 09:29 PM)
aiyo... i was planning for that kinda sticker if i get blue colour. looks sporty...
too bad blue lagoon isn't really that bluish.... i dont really know what kind of make up would look nice for a blue lagoon colored car
fulat
post Jun 7 2012, 09:38 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:37 PM)
too bad blue lagoon isn't really that bluish.... i dont really know what kind of make up would look nice for a blue lagoon colored car
i let u know now... yellow... something like imprezza~

WWV
post Jun 7 2012, 09:44 PM

my white ghost.. tomorrow 1k service..

hanieyf
post Jun 7 2012, 09:50 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 7 2012, 08:44 PM)
??

You shouldn't simply sign HP Loan agreement without a chassis no. Don't give misleading info bro.

Chassis no is not something you can choose. Correct me if i'm wrong here. As far as i'm concerned, Proton will provide the SA the chassis no of the car once the SA lock in your order after you have paid the booking. Customer cannot choose chassis no like you choose registration no at JPJ.
laugh.gif sorry my mistakes,
dinwaja
post Jun 7 2012, 09:53 PM

421 posts

whose car number WWV1363? i saw u at Duke hway gombak heading sentul...i was the 1 driving waja blue black colour...
maverickng
post Jun 7 2012, 09:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(soonghm98 @ Jun 7 2012, 08:01 PM)
I have this error when the SC running health check on my car. Cannot solve. The sa attend to me said, most of the car got this error. Me already confuse. If happen other previan service their car, please check the heatlh screen for your car see got error same like mine.
what health screen check?when go service they never check also...need request to check ke?
then ur car got problem now because of this error??

the hu is plug and play?no wiring cutting??
any modification involve in cutting and joining wiring will void warranty for wiring...such as suddenly ur tcu/ecu kong...they will blame u install after market HU make the electronic part damage...
but,still the usual...shit happen..install back ori HU and go sc laugh.gif

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 7 2012, 09:27 PM)
i'm using CVT also but not proton..

D mode - yes, smooth
S mode (Sport) - can feel a littlebit.. but this S mode best for Speeding....

sometimes because of too much mode, newbie just use D everytime..what a wastage...

use D mode once u move slowly from 0km/h then when u are ready to accelerate use S mode... using paddle shift in S mode better than use in D mode...

simply to say use D mode in city, but use S mode in Highway.... but its your car, use it whatever u want..hehe
use D mode all the way...save fuel smile.gif
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 7 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(WWV @ Jun 7 2012, 09:44 PM)
my white ghost.. tomorrow 1k service..

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
dares
post Jun 7 2012, 10:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(JOE564 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM)
i thought that you will not feel the shift shock due to CVT even in S mode?

correct me if i'm wrong but i believe when u drive in D mode you will not feel the gear change rite?so this will apply to S mode oso?

sorry noobie ere....
No shift shock in D or S.

Might only feel it if you are in manual mode (gear lever shifted to the left of D)
shelby_yong
post Jun 7 2012, 10:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 08:55 PM)
Guys,

this how how a kenwood HU looks like in preve. after install owner claim everything working even the button at the steering and rear camera working perfectly as well

[attachmentid=2881280]

source from Liew Keng Seng for contributing this photos.  thumbup.gif
this 1 better than ori.
cause the screeen are big..
the OEM 1.. screen so small
soonghm98
post Jun 7 2012, 10:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 7 2012, 09:59 PM)
what health screen check?when go service they never check also...need request to check ke?
then ur car got problem now because of this error??
the hu is plug and play?no wiring cutting??
any modification involve in cutting and joining wiring will void warranty for wiring...such as suddenly ur tcu/ecu kong...they will blame u install after market HU make the electronic part damage...
but,still the usual...shit happen..install back ori HU and go sc laugh.gif
use D mode all the way...save fuel smile.gif
They check our car using thier padt device, use to check ecu?. My car now still running, but scared something will happen later. i hope previan how will service their car later can see their car got this error same as mine.
Rick Federer
post Jun 7 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 07:43 PM)
sama saja...

Added on June 7, 2012, 7:46 pm
cry.gif
Sheesh. That means they couldn't solve that problem. I accompany you cry.gif
Today my glove box area near the hud also rattle when rpm up 2k suddenly. I hope Ipoh SC knows how to fix it like yours.

123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:59 PM