wa sudah dpt kereta tg td...so nk tnya cm ner nk buka bonet mgunakan key?
haha
Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10
Jun 7 2012, 08:05 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
wa sudah dpt kereta tg td...so nk tnya cm ner nk buka bonet mgunakan key?
haha |
Jun 7 2012, 08:05 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
The way I see it, on highway once you are in the 2k-4k range, you're good dy. Say, you're cruising 120km/h at 2,200 RPM ( I dunno what is the Preve cruising RPM at 120, just an example), when wanna overtake just tekan a little bit more, no need to downshift.
But if say you are cruising around 90km/h, RPM at 1,800, then it is useful to downshift and drive the RPM into the 2k-4k range. Personally, I think the Protonic mode is most useful when driving on winding roads, when you need to accelerate and decelerate often in and out of corners. |
Jun 7 2012, 08:19 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(oto_taro @ Jun 7 2012, 08:05 PM) press the 'open key symbol' about 5 second...Added on June 7, 2012, 8:28 pm QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2012, 08:05 PM) The way I see it, on highway once you are in the 2k-4k range, you're good dy. Say, you're cruising 120km/h at 2,200 RPM ( I dunno what is the Preve cruising RPM at 120, just an example), when wanna overtake just tekan a little bit more, no need to downshift. logically, more weight of the car, more stable, because the gravity move to the ground even we are in high speed, so the tyre grip/stick very well on the road, as the result give better ride and handling...But if say you are cruising around 90km/h, RPM at 1,800, then it is useful to downshift and drive the RPM into the 2k-4k range. Personally, I think the Protonic mode is most useful when driving on winding roads, when you need to accelerate and decelerate often in and out of corners. but for the less weight car like viosh, once you speeding at high speed at the corner, the gravity cannot cater the horizontal forces, as the result the car runoff to the other side.. for the sake of safety, preve seems a good car to be used by our loves one..hehe.. but if u want your love to die early, let her/him buy vavi.myve.alzae or any kind of so called the most pickup car on the earth. This post has been edited by Pokeman: Jun 7 2012, 08:28 PM |
Jun 7 2012, 08:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hei guys, is anyone of u HP loan fm bank islam?mind to share the interest?...i just submit document..waiting for their call..
Jun 7 2012, 08:42 PM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 7 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 7 2012, 08:19 PM) press the 'open key symbol' about 5 second... Eh, I was talking about paddle shifters, why you talk about handling pulak Added on June 7, 2012, 8:28 pm logically, more weight of the car, more stable, because the gravity move to the ground even we are in high speed, so the tyre grip/stick very well on the road, as the result give better ride and handling... but for the less weight car like viosh, once you speeding at high speed at the corner, the gravity cannot cater the horizontal forces, as the result the car runoff to the other side.. for the sake of safety, preve seems a good car to be used by our loves one..hehe.. but if u want your love to die early, let her/him buy vavi.myve.alzae or any kind of so called the most pickup car on the earth. |
Jun 7 2012, 08:46 PM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 7 2012, 08:44 PM) ?? yup agree..You shouldn't simply sign HP Loan agreement without a chassis no. Don't give misleading info bro. Chassis no is not something you can choose. Correct me if i'm wrong here. As far as i'm concerned, Proton will provide the SA the chassis no of the car once the SA lock in your order after you have paid the booking. Customer cannot choose chassis no like you choose registration no at JPJ. should rephrase... if u dont mind to get any car include "showroom car" , then just sign without chassis number |
Jun 7 2012, 08:47 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(aza13 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:03 PM) Guys, needs your advice on the followings: i also face problem no 2.. not just T junction but everytime i want to do cornering.. even when stopping at traffic light.. i guess auto cars dont really have pickup compare to manual cars..(i) Since the car so big, i'm having difficulties to do bay parking . Can any forumers give a tip/method on this beside installing reverse camera? Btw, i'm staying at apartment so bay park is the only choice (ii) I notice the pick up was very slow when i stop at a T junction before taking any cornering. Anybody experience this? Quite dangerous also i would say since i'm still new to driving (iii) When unlock the alarm to open the car, i straight away went to the back seat to do something and didn't start the engine and closed the door. After some time, the alarm will start beeping. How to overcome this? tks |
Jun 7 2012, 08:55 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jun 7 2012, 08:56 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 08:55 PM) Guys, reverse camera? anyway, after install = warranty void???this how how a kenwood HU looks like in preve. after install owner claim everything working even the button at the steering and rear camera working perfectly as well source from Liew Keng Seng for contributing this photos. |
Jun 7 2012, 09:00 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2012 |
![]() From the image, seems like it can play DVD as well. |
Jun 7 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 7 2012, 08:57 PM) Tell us a bit more of the functions. Better then the stock HU? More options other than the camera? Phone and bluetooth connection ok? of coz better than stock HU... GPS better, can play movie from usb/dvd/memory card. reverse camera. and its from kenwood. :-DQUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 7 2012, 09:00 PM) yeap yeap. can play DivX, AVI, WMV format too.. |
Jun 7 2012, 09:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2012, 07:31 PM) In Protonic shift paddle mode, it is basically simulating a conventional 7-speed gearbox. So like a 7-speed gearbox, you will experience the shift shock. If you don't want to feel the gear change, just stick to CVT D or S is this shift shock something like what happen to me?usually when stopping the car, the gear will go to 1. and when try to move. i immediately tend to go for 2nd gear, but sometimes it wont let me and instead stick to 1st gear until i got the right rpm. and sometimes also when in 2nd gear, and i tried to shift to 3rd gear, the car also wont let me.. and sometimes instead slowed down and change back to 1st gear. still tak biasa la with this one.heheh |
Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(shah9J91 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:04 PM) u can pair iphone with bluetooth. then run garmin at iphone and the map will appear in the HU like garmind mobile. whole spec at below link.http://www.kenwoodusa.com/Car_Entertainmen...le_Video/DDX319 QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 7 2012, 09:06 PM) yeap.. all button on steering is working... so mean the phone connect/disconnect working just like the original HU |
Jun 7 2012, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM) is this shift shock something like what happen to me? Shift shock is what you feel when the gear shifts, like a sudden jerk. In your case looks like the TCU is preventing you for driving with too low a RPM.usually when stopping the car, the gear will go to 1. and when try to move. i immediately tend to go for 2nd gear, but sometimes it wont let me and instead stick to 1st gear until i got the right rpm. and sometimes also when in 2nd gear, and i tried to shift to 3rd gear, the car also wont let me.. and sometimes instead slowed down and change back to 1st gear. still tak biasa la with this one.heheh |
Jun 7 2012, 09:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 09:13 PM) u can pair iphone with bluetooth. then run garmin at iphone and the map will appear in the HU like garmind mobile. whole spec at below link. does it void the warranty?http://www.kenwoodusa.com/Car_Entertainmen...le_Video/DDX319 yeap.. all button on steering is working... so mean the phone connect/disconnect working just like the original HU |
Jun 7 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 7 2012, 07:51 PM) from s mode, 'papppp' press -ve on paddle shift we got gear 6, the engine "breaking" like Jean Alesi say...got more power at that gear so tapau that car.... is S mode can be use for manual drive? i thought S mode only for auto drive. when you from D.. and want to get extra boost, then go for S for overtaking. then change to D back? sorry i still noob with auto transmission cars |
Jun 7 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 7 2012, 09:00 PM) Nice one.. complete doubledin package, with reverse camera.. if the rectangular frame same colour with the dashboard it would be better for aesthetic.. how much RM bro? i think Sierra Glow and this Doubledin supplier will high demand .. huhu.. Proton, better use bigger LCD with reverse camera for SE version... |
Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM
i thought that you will not feel the shift shock due to CVT even in S mode?
correct me if i'm wrong but i believe when u drive in D mode you will not feel the gear change rite?so this will apply to S mode oso? sorry noobie ere.... |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:58 AM |