Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V4, official launch on 31st of May

mydragoon
post May 30 2012, 08:12 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 30 2012, 08:10 AM)
Kimchi shld have just released.
Actually, according to many forummers here, it doesn't matter mah.
Everybody uses a casing so such horrible defects can be hidden.

Just make sure the casing quality is good.

LOL
ya, rather than destroy it... they should just give it away free to those who want it -- some other articles pointing to hundred of thousands of covers to be destroyed... also, comment on the blog where i copied the article... some said Samsung should have just said the blotches are inspired by nature... biggrin.gif

i guess samsung dun wan others to say that they got no QC and released sub standard products.
SUSKuLi
post May 30 2012, 08:16 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 30 2012, 08:12 AM)
ya, rather than destroy it... they should just give it away free to those who want it -- some other articles pointing to hundred of thousands of covers to be destroyed... also, comment on the blog where i copied the article... some said Samsung should have just said the blotches are inspired by nature... biggrin.gif

i guess samsung dun wan others to say that they got no QC and released sub standard products.
+1 inspired by nature. ROTFL

So sad their ambitious so-called global launch is hit by such a huge problem.
Hope there are no other problems hidden underneath.

Guess they rushed the product in time for London Olympics.

LOL
tatyinw
post May 30 2012, 08:19 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ May 30 2012, 06:23 AM)
Sorry to hear this, but I had a similar situation with different experience. My contract is done in 1 week, so i just ordered online. Went through no problems.

Later only i called Digi and asked, and they confirmed yes, i am charged early termination RM140, which will be billed to me. Other than that ok, I'm still confirmed for the S3 tomorrow...

So maybe you should just order online. Their system not so sophisticated to detect you still have a contract i think. Mine got through just fine.

I feel for you bro. Good luck.
If you read my post properly, I was doing the transaction online. tongue.gif
The pre-order was an online only thing. The Digi Centres are only launching on 31st May.

Their system is actually not sophisticated enough to know how to cancel the contract and charge the penalty immediately to you as told to me by their Digi Consultant, which is why I end up in this predicament.

This is the error that you would hit on their Digi Online Store:
"We are unable to proceed with your request as you are currently under contract. Please visit your nearest DiGi Centre if you would still like to change your plan (with penalty)."

Interesting how your's went through. Maybe I'm just fated to leave Digi. smile.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:24 am
QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 30 2012, 08:09 AM)
i used to like Digi... till i discovered u mobile. what really made me look at u mobile is the download speed. 99% of my time, i'm in KL/PJ and using a prepaid, i tested and confirmed available at most of my frequent places... so, moved over to u mobile.

the thing is... smartphones these days can have download speeds of up to 20+mbps... i think even more with newer phones. so why be limited by digi's speed cap of 728kbps? i dun mind a download quota but i realised... why be limited by both speed and download quota?

of course, outside of the main coverage area, u mobile will use celcom network and data can really crawl... i think only 2g data when roaming... but other users can confirm if its otherwise...
I have a friend that got a Sony Xperia S with uMobile. The line is really good. There is no doubt about that.
I'll wait for Maxis and uMobile now to see what good packages they can offer.

This post has been edited by tatyinw: May 30 2012, 08:27 AM
mydragoon
post May 30 2012, 08:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ May 30 2012, 08:19 AM)
If you read my post properly, I was doing the transaction online. tongue.gif
The pre-order was an online only thing. The Digi Centres are only launching on 31st May.

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:24 am

I have a friend that got a Sony Xperia S with uMobile. The line is really good. There is no doubt about that.
I'll wait for Maxis and uMobile now to see what good packages they can offer.
i gave up on u mobile bundles. they only have 24mths and i personally find its too long to be tied to a telco. i have asked them before and they said now they only have 24mths contracts for phone bundles.
tatyinw
post May 30 2012, 08:31 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 30 2012, 08:28 AM)
i gave up on u mobile bundles. they only have 24mths and i personally find its too long to be tied to a telco. i have asked them before and they said now they only have 24mths contracts for phone bundles.
Oh. Too bad about that. sad.gif
Think I don't mind since I was about to tie myself down to the 24-month contract of Digi.
bestofel
post May 30 2012, 08:31 AM

528 posts

Jeng..jeng..jeng...

How if Samsung offer granite gray color? Are you like it?

Colored by me. B-)
tatyinw
post May 30 2012, 08:32 AM

35 posts

Wow. Looks awesome. smile.gif
Long88
post May 30 2012, 08:33 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 30 2012, 08:31 AM)
Jeng..jeng..jeng...

Colored by me. B-)
bro, try to paint it matte black.
it woulb be damn awesome!!!
ElaineChewMeow
post May 30 2012, 08:37 AM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

notbad.jpg
Looks more solid~
lost123
post May 30 2012, 08:52 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 30 2012, 08:31 AM)
Jeng..jeng..jeng...

Colored by me. B-)
U should send the design to Samsung.. I will be the first inline to buy that colour.. looks better than the blue and white
bestofel
post May 30 2012, 09:03 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 30 2012, 08:33 AM)
bro, try to paint it matte black.
it woulb be damn awesome!!!
That is common color, just compare with iPhone 3GS or Samsung Galaxy S (I). biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lost123 @ May 30 2012, 08:52 AM)
U should send the design to Samsung.. I will be the first inline to buy that colour.. looks better than the blue and white
Alaa...small design maa, just change the color. I have done black and gold color but not so nice, so just hide from share it here. Haha..
farscope
post May 30 2012, 09:03 AM

3,427 posts

lol.. i will tiap that colour over blue anytime!
bestofel
post May 30 2012, 09:05 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 29 2012, 02:32 PM)
Off-topic, LYN have changing the advertisement from HTC One X to Samsung Galaxy S III. But when I click at the LYN banner, the link open HTC One X page. Please report this to LYN admin.

I talk about LYN banner, not the small banner bellow the red line message.
QUOTE(bestofel @ May 29 2012, 02:49 PM)
Hahah...

OK, I myself click user posted image button at my own post, then report about that.

Hmm.. I need to patient a bit la, cannot join you all getting SGS3 very soon. Need prepare money for my 2nd baby delivery, expected around end of June. But sure, SGS3 pebble blue 32GB is my hari raya phone.

Sabar...sabar... (-__-) ZZzzzzZZz...
QUOTE(firstknight @ May 30 2012, 07:14 AM)
the page has changed to s3.. yay...
Yaa...thanks to LYN admin.

khaikai
post May 30 2012, 09:35 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 30 2012, 09:03 AM)
That is common color, just compare with iPhone 3GS or Samsung Galaxy S (I). biggrin.gif
Alaa...small design maa, just change the color. I have done black and gold color but not so nice, so just hide from share it here. Haha..
How about marble red ! brows.gif
ken2291
post May 30 2012, 09:44 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Sony Xperia S vs Apple iPhone 4S vs Samsung Galaxy 3 vs HTC One X: Camera Fight!

Source from CNET

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 30 2012, 10:57 AM
river.sand
post May 30 2012, 09:53 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 30 2012, 08:16 AM)
+1 inspired by nature. ROTFL

So sad their ambitious so-called global launch is hit by such a huge problem.
Hope there are no other problems hidden underneath.

Guess they rushed the product in time for London Olympics.

LOL
iPhone launched also got problems, such as antenna issue and white iPhone delay. But who cares yawn.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:53 am
QUOTE(khaikai @ May 30 2012, 09:35 AM)
How about marble red !  brows.gif
kimchi red brows.gif

This post has been edited by river.sand: May 30 2012, 09:53 AM
si3w_m3i
post May 30 2012, 09:55 AM

14 posts

Guys, I'm interested in getting s3 from d sellers in lowyat. It's my first time n I'm concerned about warranty n reliability of seller. Anybody can recommend good s3 seller. Traders can directly pm me. Plan to get umobile 28 plan too but I travel often to sabah wondering if any bother got problem wif the connection there.
snigapoe
post May 30 2012, 10:03 AM

2,388 posts

price from digi is really attempting for me to buy from them
but they only having white color at the moment
i prefer on getting blue
Long88
post May 30 2012, 10:12 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

i think currently only white color available.
if any of us got blue on the early batch, it would be the defect one right?
Hico
post May 30 2012, 10:20 AM

4,709 posts

wow very nice..i changed my note's back cover to this colour too!! nice colour and at least look not that plastic rclxms.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Long88 @ May 30 2012, 10:12 AM)
i think currently only white color available.
if any of us got blue on the early batch, it would be the defect one right?
but i read that not all are defected.. so maybe those are lucky unit and if can grab one, u r lucky too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: May 30 2012, 10:21 AM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:14 AM