Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V4, official launch on 31st of May

ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:20 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

Ayam a bit like disapointing when I trying to do the pre-order online at DiGi site, there is no option for DiGi prepaid user. dafuq mang.

ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:26 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(phenally @ May 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Checked with them, digi prepaid user has to go to Digi centre and convert to Postpaid plan first before can pre-order.

Went to change to postpaid this morning.... and just now tried pre-order, it said my number is invalid  hmm.gif  doh.gif

Will try again later.
shocking.gif shocking.gif
Prepaid user not customer meh... need to go to their centre only can do it... doh.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:32 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ May 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
enter *#0*# to perform lcd test
this one only applicable to what phone?

QUOTE(Hico @ May 29 2012, 01:29 PM)
but beware that digi only allow u to change plan for after every 3 months, which mean if u move from prepaid to DG50, then u need stay in that plan for 3 months at least... last time i thought to move from prepaid to DG50 in digi centre first, then order the phone with smart plan package..but they told me must after 3 months.. sad.gif another wrong policy again.. sigh  blush.gif
What a sad story. I don't feel like getting a new number... doh.gif
Even tho so, if now convert to postpaid, then after 3 months change to S3 plan, I guess the price not much difference since S3 price may drop a bit, I guess? hmm.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:35 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 29 2012, 01:33 PM)
dun blame samsung when its apparently telco's fault for all the issues.
Not sure if he talking about the phone colour or the telco price thingy.

QUOTE(Hico @ May 29 2012, 01:34 PM)
you can directly subscribe to s3's plan in digi centre loh..then easier..not need another process again..
Easy is easy but price different liao~ hmm.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:44 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 29 2012, 01:40 PM)
am talking bout the telco no. registration, delivery all those things. yeah color wise nobody knows we'll get only white or both or whatever, but then no proper announcement at all so just wait until official launch can we? its just 1.5 days more.
previously all launch white color also selling at higher price and now white launch first. not sure is anti racist or counter apple.
Wonder if anyone plan to stay over night to queuing for it... hmm.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:51 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 29 2012, 01:49 PM)
yes how actually to activate this "*#0*#" code to work? can elaborate a bit more?
I tried on my N8 and Xperia X10 mini, both nothing happened. rclxub.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 02:21 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 29 2012, 03:06 PM)
I think maxis has inspired by nature, don't want to launch it to destroy environment.
dafuq u made me lol-ed hard... shakehead.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 03:19 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 29 2012, 04:14 PM)
you pay RM1,717 to get the phone, RM568 is advance payment and will be contra/offset against your future bills.
The 568 contra by 24 months or how?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 03:32 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
rm68 is ur first month bill..the rest of rm500 will be contra into 24 months..  hmm.gif
Then will be like paying less around RM20 out of the rm63 (autobilling)+ the calling+sms fee, is the calculation like that?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 03:46 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
yeah..my fren who subscribed to s2 plan last few months also pay like rm40+ per month only..some more he got extra rebate like rm10 for 12 months .. but u can call them to double confirm again.. their policy sometime very funny..everyone can give u different ans..really hate talk to some of their cs .. yesterday i d chat with the cs asking the number which register under my name and currently active..he ask me go to digi centre and said that i can get more info from there.. i replied back i only need to know the number which is still active.. then he reply yes he knows.. but ask me go to digi centre again.. i checked the same info few months ago about 2 times..all help me to check without problem..  i was like  vmad.gif then directly close the browser..
Me kinda lose interest to get the pre-order with digi since my prepaid one no option in the site.
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 04:08 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 29 2012, 05:06 PM)
no choice.. i don't want the white.. i rather wait.. sigh.. what to do? SME don't wanna shed lights on us telling us the availability.. have to envy u guys playing with the phone while waiting with my k810i.. cry.gif
Nahh... at least u can see their review~
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 04:13 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(divinchun @ May 29 2012, 05:12 PM)
hi guys/gals ~i just pre order my s3 (white) usually when will get it if pre order from digi ??
did u receive any email after made the payment?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 04:18 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(divinchun @ May 29 2012, 05:15 PM)
nop , as i went to digi center to order ....

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:16 pm
serious??? really closed already ??
How much u order from them, the kosong one or package one?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 04:21 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(divinchun @ May 29 2012, 05:20 PM)
68 package one , Rm1717
tot the one can do online only? blink.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 04:22 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
what is lai wei d3?  hmm.gif
Diablo I guess?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 08:58 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ May 29 2012, 09:36 PM)
micro SIM means I can't switch to mny old Galaxy S if I want tooo aiyah!
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ May 29 2012, 09:39 PM)
buy an adapter
Yea~ and just costs about RM6 in garage sales.
ElaineChewMeow
post May 30 2012, 08:37 AM

760 posts

notbad.jpg
Looks more solid~
ElaineChewMeow
post May 30 2012, 03:32 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 30 2012, 04:31 PM)
wait first batch see got what problem or bug first
2nd batch hope got pebble blue xD
Same thing in my mind now since Digi disappointing me.
ElaineChewMeow
post May 30 2012, 03:36 PM

760 posts

And seems like no news in LYN home page regarding the official launch of this phone. such as people queuing?
ElaineChewMeow
post May 30 2012, 03:47 PM

760 posts

LYN is hiring, who wants to be mods? biggrin.gif

0.0846sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM