122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

Duckies
post May 24 2012, 11:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 24 2012, 10:55 AM)
start from scratch..from pre-root GB DXLC2 flash the ICS Germany Version via MOBILE ODIN PRO. dont forget to TICK EVERROOT,INJECT S/U,INJECT MOBILE ODIN..so u then u will got force root on ICS ROM..then flash LPY using MOBILE ODIN..then u can go to RR V2..
This time really need to start from the scratch sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Germany version is using LPY right?LPF is Taiwan.Let me confirm again.

1.Flash ODEX Pre-rooted stock GB Rom using pc odin
2.Use mobile odin pro and flash ICS Germany,TICK EVERROOT,INJECT S/U,INJECT MOBILE ODIN
3.Boot into CWM,flash abyss kernel 4.2
4.Do a full wipe (wipe data,cache and dalvik)
5.Flash rocket rom while still in abyss kernel

Like this? biggrin.gif
mdnurman
post May 24 2012, 11:02 AM

738 posts

today got time to browse thru ics...
it seems that my previous appointments in s planner in my gnote not shown in gnote despite same setting as before. it is shown in google calendar on my laptop. current month (may) shows all appointment. but previous months not shown. i have tick all necessary calendar ie google calendar and my calendar... i need back my previous appointment to be shown in s planner... i have restart gnote but the same

gnote stock unroot ics
flawless_333
post May 24 2012, 11:02 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ May 23 2012, 11:39 PM)
OP Update :

Finally I have compiled all related stuff for Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 from v14 & v15. We got new ICS FAQ, Review and steps to flash.

Please refer to #Post 10 for Malaysia ICS 4.0.3. There will be more updates later.
Mirror Link Update :
1. Official Stock ICS Malaysia N7000DXLP9 4.0.3
2. PC Odin 1.87
**My apologies to all for the delay to update the Malaysia ICS 4.03.**    notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
great job TS A.I...i dont think ive seen any first post thread like this galaxy note...fullll with latest information + pictures rclxms.gif

QUOTE(v0LtaGe @ May 24 2012, 09:02 AM)
Guys wanna ask is there any apps that can automatically manage your connection like disabling your 3G for certain time period? Says when you are sleeping?
u can try tasker app bro...
Cynox
post May 24 2012, 11:03 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ May 24 2012, 10:57 AM)
Cynox, i experienced the same thing when i restarted recovery after flashing Abyss 4.2. However, i did not pull the battery with the timer thing; just try pressing the power button until the screen/phone turns off. Then the usual power, home button and volume up button got me back to Abyss recovery.
i think should be the same with pull battery. becoz i encounter hang at boot before and sometime after pull battery and turn on, it will boot into recovery straight but that was with the GB ROM. But this time it boot into CWM, weird.

I did flash the full Taiwan ICS stock ROM including the Bootloader. So dunno whether this is another possible issue. sweat.gif
Leo the Lion
post May 24 2012, 11:03 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 24 2012, 12:01 PM)
downloading TMT 1.4 with 600kbps brows.gif
You'll see the differences. It will make you think alot before moving to SGS3 biggrin.gif
Fallenangelz
post May 24 2012, 11:05 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 24 2012, 11:03 AM)
You'll see the differences. It will make you think alot before moving to SGS3 biggrin.gif
nah dun have the spare money to get SGSIII sad.gif
wasted 2k on galnex and now giving it to my sister FOC cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
selphy
post May 24 2012, 11:07 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 24 2012, 11:03 AM)
i think should be the same with pull battery.  becoz i encounter hang at boot before and sometime after pull battery and turn on, it will boot into recovery straight but that was with the GB ROM.  But this time it boot into CWM, weird.

I did flash the full Taiwan ICS stock ROM including the Bootloader.  So dunno whether this is another possible issue.  sweat.gif
The Taiwan ICS bootloader should be fine. I flashed it too when it came up and *touch wood* so far my phone still ok in flashing all other roms
sargeras
post May 24 2012, 11:08 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ May 24 2012, 10:58 AM)
i got notification to upgrade ics OTA edi. no need kies.
i just checked but no new updates sad.gif
Cynox
post May 24 2012, 11:09 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

you flashed it already? does it have chinese input? thanks.

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 24 2012, 11:05 AM)
nah dun have the spare money to get SGSIII sad.gif
wasted 2k on galnex and now giving it to my sister FOC  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
wow... you are a loving brother. laugh.gif Most likely my wife will get the S3 - time to upgrade from the aging HTC Desire.

No temptation for me unless it has the same screen size as the Note. I believe a lot of bros here will feel the same. tongue.gif
antu_biskut
post May 24 2012, 11:09 AM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 11:01 AM)
This time really need to start from the scratch  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Germany version is using LPY right?LPF is Taiwan.Let me confirm again.

2.Use mobile odin pro and flash ICS Germany,TICK EVERROOT,INJECT S/U,INJECT MOBILE ODIN

Like this? biggrin.gif
yes..n remember dont tick repartition and dont load PIT file..

btw yes GERMANY VERSION IS LPY AND TAIWANESE VERSION IS LPT..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 24 2012, 11:10 AM
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 11:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 24 2012, 11:09 AM)
yes..n remember dont tick repartition and dont load PIT file..

btw yes GERMANY VERSION IS LPY AND TAIWANESE VERSION IS LPT..
Haha I can get all the files from ur box XD

Hmm I was wondering whether the re-partition and PIT thing causes my half root problem hmm.gif
mydragoon
post May 24 2012, 11:12 AM

7,044 posts

quick... besides widgetsoid... any other apps that have widget to display battery temp? better if can display in notification bar... FOC is best. smile.gif

Fallenangelz

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 24 2012, 11:09 AM)
you flashed it already?  does it have chinese input?  thanks.
wow... you are a loving brother.  laugh.gif  Most likely my wife will get the S3 - time to upgrade from the aging HTC Desire. 

No temptation for me unless it has the same screen size as the Note.  I believe a lot of bros here will feel the same.  tongue.gif
yeah i think any size smaller than 5.3 is unacceptable laugh.gif

btw for the chinese input i think jz extract the apk from the lp9 zip and install can d
stanley_85

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 24 2012, 11:55 AM)
install betterbatterystat and find out the wakelocks info.
If you have GPS wake locks issue being the top, probably your fb app is waking up the GNote too much.
I had the problem in the past. Decided to remove fb app and install friendcaster
But Before i update to ics german didnt face this problem. now using any rom also battery waste fast.

Android OS keep run even i didnt touch my phone. set keep abit heat.

This post has been edited by stanley_85: May 24 2012, 11:14 AM

jerrywan
post May 24 2012, 11:13 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 24 2012, 10:59 AM)
Guys, pls check for those who are still on GB official ROM.
Some are saying that the OTA update is now available.
ota?is thru software update?currently i havent receive any update yet.im on GB dxlc2 stock rom...
nick_vll
post May 24 2012, 11:14 AM

512 posts

mind to share which methods did you use to update to TMT 1.4? restore methods?
antu_biskut
post May 24 2012, 11:14 AM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 11:11 AM)
Haha I can get all the files from ur box XD

Hmm I was wondering whether the re-partition and PIT thing causes my half root problem hmm.gif
or other option is flash the pre-root germany version LPY..look at my siggy..
Cynox
post May 24 2012, 11:15 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 24 2012, 11:12 AM)
yeah i think any size smaller than 5.3 is unacceptable laugh.gif

btw for the chinese input i think jz extract the apk from the lp9 zip and install can d
how to extract? or better still, upload it somewhere, then i just download and install. tongue.gif many many thanks. notworthy.gif
ky_guy
post May 24 2012, 11:15 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 11:01 AM)
This time really need to start from the scratch  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Germany version is using LPY right?LPF is Taiwan.Let me confirm again.

Like this? biggrin.gif
how about if i am currently now on LP9 rooted
then:-

1) flash to LPF Taiwan using PC Odin
2) Boot into CWM
3)Flash abyss kernel 4.2
4) Wipe caches & DAlvik
5) Flask RRv1
5)Reboot

is my step correct? sifu's pls advise
shchiam1978
post May 24 2012, 11:17 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ May 24 2012, 10:51 AM)
I faced that yesterday as well bro...decided not to do full wipe and also stayed away from Abyssnote 4.2... somehow my Note dislikes it...lolz....
What's wrong with your note with Abyssnote 4.2?

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:05 AM