10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

Duckies
post May 23 2012, 04:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 23 2012, 01:26 PM)
I tot you say my battery ok only? 50% for 21 hours...
50% for 21 hours is okay adi...mine 50% but for 12 hours.No freaking idea where did all the battery gone.Checked using Cpuspy and betterbatterystats.Everything seems okay and nothing suspicious hmm.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 23 2012, 04:01 PM)
thumbup.gif

yes, RR V2 is incoming - it is at testing stage now.  I think expected to be released by today or tomorrow.  Stock ICS like the Taiwan LPF is actually quite good but i need some feature like CallRec offered in RR.
Finally!I sudah beh tahan the stock official ICS jor.Must flash to rocket rom v2! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 23 2012, 04:43 PM)
really? am using unifi 5mb, and the download speed from hotfile can reach 450 kbps. of course i'm not directly dl using browser la, i use IDM to dl.
QUOTE(UpCar @ May 23 2012, 04:45 PM)
i use jdownloader. for torrents i use xunlei.

jdownloader is really good, but still give me horrible speeds via hotfile. that's why i usually ask for alternate links.

when blank comes out i have to resort to using xunlei and go korek the torent file from the pinned threads in xda.
I am using Jdownloader too with 4mbps streamyx...it usually reaches around 100-300kbps (fluctuates a lot sweat.gif ) So roughly it takes around 1 hour and 30 minutes to download biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 04:58 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Btw,I was away for 2 hours coz busy with work and come back...sudah v15 with 9 pages sweat.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 04:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
ducky just flash RR V1 dulu laa..come play2 with me..hahaha..
Ooohh I am so gonna flash rocket rom.Haha wait for v2 lo since almost coming out jor.Battery usage not good leh.Yesterday 11 pm until now sudah suck 60% of my battery cry.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 05:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 05:00 PM)
what rom u use??stock rom LPY ka??
Erm everything from the Malaysia official stock ICS lo.Not sure wat kernel it's using sweat.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(UpCar @ May 23 2012, 04:58 PM)
xunlei got english conversion by our very own forummer here la dei.
If I use xunlei my housemate will kill me sweat.gif Btw,I cant read mandarin also haha sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: May 23 2012, 05:04 PM
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 06:38 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 05:43 PM)
still on rocketrom v1..waiting eybee to release v2..
Eh antu hows the rocket rom?giv me some review hehe XD hows the performance n battery life? biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 08:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2012, 08:16 PM)
Hmm I did that but still couldnt change file permission or copy/move file to system/apps ><

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 08:17 PM)
u can try dr ketan method to root ur ics rom..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360
Work on official ICS also?Use PC odin to flash KK1 rom and then root it.Next use mobile odin to flash official ICS?
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 11:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

v2 is ready and I will upload on google docs now...I wont release, before some fast mirrors will be up! I will write PM to my favourite 'mirror-makers' from v1.

And some users will get it on top ,as soon as it is up on docs  Don't write me PMs - the names are CLEAR!!!

Here is changelog:

- CF-Root kernel XXLPF
- new Kalagas Theme v1.4 prebuild
- 1% BatteryHack buil in to show the steps on batt icon (no need to enable percentage in settings!)
- 4 way rotation and lockscreen rotation enabled
- CRT-OFF enabled
- Extended Power Menu included (thx to HomamAgeel!!!)
- Full SIP (VOIP) support
- some more tweaks for smoother scrolling and better performance
- some more magic I forgot

It's overall now ultrasmooth and rocketfast!!!

Yay!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 11:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 23 2012, 11:23 PM)
YES..!!!! woohhoooo....hope its much more smoother than v1 hehe..
I definitely have to try this.Piss off with official ICS.Haha sadly have to go back to GB and root first coz somehow I lost my full root (tried the CWM and SU mentioned by antu and Uncle Benny but still lost full root,so I guess have to use Dr.Ketan's way) tongue.gif
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 11:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
why u loose ur root?i did what dr ketan thread did but still maintain root for the taiwan ics then i flash msia ics on top of taiwan ics without wipe using Mobile Odin Pro to keep my root smile.gif
No freaking idea.I tested on my frens phone and the root is lost when we flash Odex Pre-rooted rom using PC Odin (to revert back to GB) Tat's y when we flash to official ICS using mobile odin also cannot maintain root coz the root is adi gone in the first place sad.gif

Should have use dr.ketan downgrade method instead of flashing odex pre-rooted I guess smile.gif

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 23 2012, 11:30 PM)
RocketRom v2 could be release any moment now.
Lets hope that eyebee will release stock theme at the same time.
Hope so.I dont like the kalagas theme as well =/

This post has been edited by Duckies: May 23 2012, 11:35 PM
Duckies
post May 23 2012, 11:45 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ May 23 2012, 11:39 PM)
OP Update :

Finally I have compiled all related stuff for Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 from v14 & v15. We got new ICS FAQ, Review and steps to flash.

Please refer to #Post 10 for Malaysia ICS 4.0.3. There will be more updates later.
Mirror Link Update :
1. Official Stock ICS Malaysia N7000DXLP9 4.0.3
2. PC Odin 1.87
**My apologies to all for the delay to update the Malaysia ICS 4.03.**    notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Wow nice work.Haha bro u r the best TS.Make the first page so full of information.Next time anyone ask can juz reply "It's at first page" biggrin.gif

I know what u can add in the next v16..add in instructions and link to download all the good custom rom XD

This post has been edited by Duckies: May 23 2012, 11:46 PM
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 07:52 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Eh I am currently in official Malaysia ICS but I felt that I lost root...so should I go back to GB and root it using Dr.Ketan's downgrade method then only flash to rocketrom v2?

a) coming from a rooted GB-ROM:

- download Abyss Kernel 4.2 from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?c65mndvpk6ocbaa
- put zip-file on your USB-storage
- boot in Recovery
- Flash Abyss Kernel 4.2!!!
- boot back in recovery (you find this option under 'advanced')
- FullWipe
- Flash ROM
- reboot system
- ...you are done

==> there have been reported problems with a constantly rebooting system when doing installation coming from a GB-ROM as posted above! So the safe and 100% successful way is installing LPY Stock-ROM, root Stock ROM and then go on as described below under point b2). Do not ask for a tutorial on how to install and root LPY Stock ROM....it is describe enough here in Forum!

Hmm...this part problematic hmm.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:02 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Somehow my battery usage improved after deactivating juice defender ultimate shocking.gif Now my battery left 30% after 26 hours biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 08:10 AM)
Why so leceh ? Just use Odin in PC and flash back any prerooted rom and you will get back GB rom with root

I have done it twice yesterday for my friends who is now so scared of the ICS EMMC bug !!!
I dunno why but last time I use pc odin to flash Odex pre-rooted stock GB rom I get half root only sad.gif It happens to my fren and me.Tat's y have to use the leceh method lo.Any idea why I have the half root issue?
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:19 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 24 2012, 08:17 AM)
Before and now, have u ever activated ur wifi 24/7?
I use data plan so rarely connects to wifi.But yea,I on my data plan 24/7.I used the same settings when I was in stunner and alba.
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:20 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 08:18 AM)
I have flash so many times these prerooted roms and everytime it is always full root. So no idea what happen to yours.
Get your roms from here - I always use the Spore and India roms:
just select the main TAR file in PDA will do. Ignore the rest

3*Files No-Wipe N7000DDLB2_N7000ODDLA1_INU India (15/02/2012)

3*Files No-Wipe N7000DXLC2_CSC_N7000OLBLC2 Singapore (16.03.2012)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1654838
Okay thanks.The file I used was from antu's box tongue.gif Or izzit because I tick "Re-partitioned" and put in the PIT file cause I was following jjpda's blog hmm.gif Nvm,i will try flashing back to GB using this file biggrin.gif Thanks!
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:22 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 08:21 AM)
No need PIT ( it will auto repartition )
I wanted to clean format my phone,tat's y I put in the PIT file.Could it be the reason I lost my full root?Btw,the link u gave me is to rocket rom link,so couldnt find the 3*Files No-Wipe N7000DXLC2_CSC_N7000OLBLC2 Singapore (16.03.2012) hmm.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 08:23 AM)
Ok,thanks! biggrin.gif Will try it later and see how it goes.By right it should be fine biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 08:27 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 24 2012, 08:26 AM)
I heard 3g suck more battery than wifi. And i am always on Wifi 24/7 + juice defender ulti on with periodic enable connection on 30 min, with auto disable connection between 2am - 7am. Have never tried that with 3G on 24/7 though.
The thing is my battery usage is fine when I was in Stunner and Alba.The battery usage is not good when I went to this official Malaysia ICS.I disabled the juice defender ultimate yesterday and now the battery usage seems normal back hmm.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 09:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 24 2012, 09:00 AM)
Hmm... wired i have my Juice Defender on all the time but maybe i also have CPU Tunner as well that make my battery last longer...
It works fine previously.No idea wat happen now sweat.gif
Duckies
post May 24 2012, 10:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Ish the connection at my company not stable..download half way rocket rom and odex pre-rooted stock rom stop half way.Have to wait until finish work and go home download cry.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:51 AM