Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
TSWhitE LighteR
May 24 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 04:10 PM) Yup... Well, dating on motorbike is kinda put u more in 'intimate' situation..   ambik kesempatan merasa-rasa nie!! Added on May 24, 2012, 4:13 pmQUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 04:11 PM) Does anyone of you know? how to check car insurance status online? My insurance policy & detail in my car ler. I remember, my SA bought a UniAsia insurance for my car. I thought to add on the flood protection for my car. Just now when i call to Uni asia insurance and provide my car number plate, they are not able to track my insurance status.. give a call to your SA to find out the insurance company he used. Get the policy number from him also so that next time you can print out the policy to transfer your NCD if you choose to change insurance company next year.... This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 04:13 PM
Area51SE
May 24 2012, 04:29 PM
seriously fast moving thread , had to read from page 9 to 41  still no news about my car yet. Gonna be officially 2 months waiting now...Just e-mailed to iCare
arthur88
May 24 2012, 04:29 PM
guys who are owner here, did u guys check the insurance whether it is the correct insurance u bought?
for example, in the price quota given by SA, it stated Rm1k for first party insurance. after u get ur car, do u get insurance policy number, then call up the insurance company to make sure that u really buy the first party insurance?
TSWhitE LighteR
May 24 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 24 2012, 04:29 PM) seriously fast moving thread , had to read from page 9 to 41  still no news about my car yet. Gonna be officially 2 months waiting now...Just e-mailed to iCare  just do what duang and me did.. you will get very fast. u can PM duang to ask him the specifics.
stargate8
ya better check insurance, remember to add windshield and flood.
Saya_Dhuang
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 04:11 PM) ambik kesempatan merasa-rasa nie!! Added on May 24, 2012, 4:13 pm» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « give a call to your SA to find out the insurance company he used. Get the policy number from him also so that next time you can print out the policy to transfer your NCD if you choose to change insurance company next year.... Ahahaha... Oit, I was once entrusted with my Father's several car already Waja, Myvi, Spectra, and lastly, Suzuki Jeep Jimny 1300. To tell u the truth, the longest that I hold in my possession would be the Jeep, and that is what I bring my girlfriend-now-is-my-wife with going here & there. But the suspension is damn hard. I donno whether it's set so or it's broken down, but damn it feels like u're on the back of the camel when u ride on my father's jeep. Hehehehe
fulat
May 24 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 24 2012, 04:29 PM) guys who are owner here, did u guys check the insurance whether it is the correct insurance u bought? for example, in the price quota given by SA, it stated Rm1k for first party insurance. after u get ur car, do u get insurance policy number, then call up the insurance company to make sure that u really buy the first party insurance? i think there is a rules and regulation... car must be older than how many years only allow to buy first party insurance. the rest are force to buy third party.
Saya_Dhuang
May 24 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 04:31 PM) just do what duang and me did.. you will get very fast. u can PM duang to ask him the specifics. Hehehe.. From sifu to apprentice. Lai lai lai.. Added on May 24, 2012, 4:35 pmQUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  Is it yours bro?  Congratz! This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 24 2012, 04:35 PM
orcinus
May 24 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  My car also sunbathe like this the whole day.
TSWhitE LighteR
May 24 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  i no choice.. have to park under the sky everyday..
stargate8
May 24 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  sayang lar park under sun everyday. car interior will never last long
Saya_Dhuang
May 24 2012, 04:41 PM
1 thing to add.
Saw in the FB few days ago that some of the brother there have a wooly-kind-of seat after few weeks.. He however managed to get the whole seat replaced by proton (Good for him)
It just triggers me that I did have a look for a 3rd/4th/ or 6th time oredy I forgot at the seat. I suddenly remembered that my SA told me its the same material they used for Honda seat. Plus tthat kind of seat cover is also damn expensive if ppl want to have it installed outside. Can anyone confirm this? What do you guys think?
This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 24 2012, 04:42 PM
kiapreve
May 24 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 24 2012, 05:31 PM) ya better check insurance, remember to add windshield and flood. Ya, Malaysia road easily to get flood during the rainy day now... Kajang & Jln Tun Razak is one of the example
jianjin1985
May 24 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  why? will it damage the interior colour of the dashboard?
huha
May 24 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 24 2012, 03:25 PM) mat79 is not batman, he is a Dark Knight  no. he is superman
Gigabit
May 24 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM) Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  The owner is confident because the car has Sierra Glow However, i read somewhere that it is better to leave the wipers as it is without having to lift it up. On longer term, the wiper spring will lose its tension and will cause uneven wiping.
kiapreve
May 24 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 24 2012, 05:29 PM) guys who are owner here, did u guys check the insurance whether it is the correct insurance u bought? for example, in the price quota given by SA, it stated Rm1k for first party insurance. after u get ur car, do u get insurance policy number, then call up the insurance company to make sure that u really buy the first party insurance? Haha..good ideas also, a lots of fraud case in M'sia...  Added on May 24, 2012, 4:48 pmQUOTE(huha @ May 24 2012, 05:47 PM) This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 24 2012, 04:48 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
May 24 2012, 04:48 PM
How much additional for flood insurance?
maverickng
May 24 2012, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 24 2012, 04:38 PM) sayang lar park under sun everyday. car interior will never last long my car also 24/7 park under direct sunlight and rain scare the red colour will pudar after few year plak