Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

orcinus
post May 24 2012, 09:36 AM

My 1st full tank took me 389KM with 53KM to go.
After filling up full, to empty becomes 608KM, but won't achieve that in city driving.
orcinus
post May 24 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  biggrin.gif
My car also sunbathe like this the whole day. tongue.gif
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(valence @ May 25 2012, 11:00 AM)
i dunno the color yet laaa
coz i said watever come first  ohmy.gif

but still good can receive next week  thumbup.gif
Wah, any color, so brave. shocking.gif
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 25 2012, 02:40 PM)
Nowadays, many car brand in Malaysia also not that good as last time. Many of them cut cost

Heard my boss told me that, her friend Peugeot 308 car engine bonet got smoke come out when driving in the highway, end up engine bye bye and tow back to Nasim Ipoh the nearest service centre. The car was just 2 months old only.

Last saturday while driving my Preve babe, i saw a honda civic burn in the roundabout infront of my apartment and caused a traffic jam. Bomba reach they to shutoff the fire burning. I saw many ppl standing a side to take photo. Just wonder why i can't see any Honda Civic burning photo circulate at the internet.

hmm.gif
Only mishaps on Proton cars will spread like wild fire. doh.gif
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
normal service go small sc can d...faster
if u can claim part or asking for checking faulty part better go PE sc

vw polo also takde rubber wor sweat.gif
cut cost gua
If Preve comes with rubber, will ppl say Proton still old school? tongue.gif
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 04:52 PM

Guys, especially at night, when u look at the rear view mirror, can u see the headlight of vehicles at the back become sort of staggered?(following the lines of rear windscreen heater) Is it normal or something to do with the tint?
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ May 25 2012, 04:57 PM)
may we have a pict for this? quite weird shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Will try to take a snap. smile.gif
orcinus
post May 25 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 25 2012, 08:15 PM)

That's the "effect" of rear windscreen tint.  biggrin.gif
Something like this?

orcinus
post May 26 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 26 2012, 12:00 AM)
eh how come like that, in the day time can u see rear view clearly?
Daytime very clear. Only when light shine upon the rear windscreen, it becomes like that, follow the lines of rear defogger rclxub.gif
orcinus
post May 26 2012, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 26 2012, 12:14 AM)
Yes! Exactly... if you trust me...  wink.gif
sure i trust u bro. nod.gif

orcinus
post May 26 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 26 2012, 08:45 AM)
It seems before installation, your rear tint was in a roll form and someone slept on it, thus flattening the roll which will form creases and cause this effect. Small matter, you have warranty Le, if you can find the card.   smile.gif
It is actually caused by the rear defogger lines.
Went to Ecotint branch to add the 7inch strip on top of the windscreen and they say this is normal phenomena.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 26 2012, 09:09 AM)
Hi, good morning and happy weekend all! biggrin.gif

Bro, you installed this tint more than a month already? Where did you normally park your car?

You can go back to the shop where you install this tint, but usually they ask you to park under hot sun the let the film cure. Anyway, you can try ask them to see if any better solution or offer.

Good luck to you. smile.gif
I park under the hot sun every working day. tongue.gif

7inch strip as attached.Attached Image

This post has been edited by orcinus: May 26 2012, 03:32 PM
orcinus
post May 26 2012, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Kon8225 @ May 26 2012, 03:40 PM)
Which ecotint shop u go?
How much? Any contact no?
I went to Penang branch.
Paid RM20 for it, heard that some from this forum got it for free, but different branch.
Doesn't matter since it is just a small sum.
One of the guy in that branch told me that mine was the 1st Preve there, don't know how true. whistling.gif
Remember to ask for the receipt to protect your tint warranty. If u did it elsewhere, may void the warranty.
orcinus
post May 26 2012, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 26 2012, 03:55 PM)
its not normal to have the rear screen to have light distorted.
ecotint just say normal so that they no need to fix it.
but might damage the demister if were to pull out the old tint
Damn, I'm the unlucky one huh. haha...
Everyone else no problem?
I still have 5 years to think whether to fix it.
To fix or not to fix... hmm.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(moment900 @ May 26 2012, 03:54 PM)
Where is the shop located if u don't mind cause I want to do mine as well, but car still not here  cry.gif
Perak road.

This post has been edited by orcinus: May 26 2012, 04:06 PM
orcinus
post May 26 2012, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(cwk150 @ May 26 2012, 05:14 PM)
Dear Preve owner, can the radio antenna be removed easily? If yes, how to prevent it from taken by others? For my Waja last time, I gum it permanently.
Yes, can be removed.
I feel that the radio reception is not excellent.
If people curi, then change to shark fin antenna. brows.gif
orcinus
post May 28 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 28 2012, 05:32 PM)
i just collected my car from service. all problems gone. d car is damn nice now lar.. previously to move d car need to press til 1.8-2k rpm. now 1.3k also cukup edi. everythin feels more tighter and smoother. slugginesh totally gone. the technician said he formatted the ecu. can feel d power now. wen put in S mode, like bullet wen tekan pedal. mmg happy now.
u mean previously car cannot move at all unless 1.8K rpm?
orcinus
post May 28 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 28 2012, 05:39 PM)
literally have to press sampai 1.8k rpm. if not it wil move like u never press d accelerator.. now at bout 1k-1.3k also movin fast. if the ecu is d same, how come got difference..hmmm... dat i cant answer tongue.gif
wow, 1 - 1.3k movin fast? That's great!
Mine can only get respectful pulling power at 1.5k and above.
Anyway, i'm not able to step the pedal for the rpm to go 1-1.3k, when i step, it'll go between 1.5k - 2k rpm.
However, from standstill, if i accelerate to above 2k rpm, i can always hear the tire screeching, shows that the torque generated is good. thumbup.gif
orcinus
post May 29 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 29 2012, 02:23 PM)
to FB admin,i believe u guys should check the temporary list...as some name there shouldn't be there...for example,Mohd Nizam Yusoff...the guy booked Preve even without test drive...he just saw it on the road then straight away called the manager...very brave than most of us here....
My name still in the list although posted pic in the owner's gallery and also messaged admin about it.
orcinus
post May 29 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 29 2012, 03:46 PM)
I think so too Bro kiaPreve. Luckily I'm in a position where need less supervision from my boss. If not I think I'll be like these guys too.

Nice, nice. Pop-up question and thoughts are most welcomed here.

LOL! That explains ur avatar isn't it bro? tongue.gif
Now with LYN nick and FB mapped, bosses will know. hmm.gif
orcinus
post May 29 2012, 08:19 PM

DSZ resigns, together with CFO. Just heard from ntv7 news.
orcinus
post May 30 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 04:12 PM)
got meh >< i just need to know what is the wheeee sound.. cos i ask SC check they say wat dashboard inside thingy, WTF man.. it doesnt sound like dashboard at all.. but last time i heard my fren wira, drive cruising 60 like tat also will got sound, but is from speaker one, maybe some electric interference/noise..
When i accelerate to 3k rpm, i can hear 'siiuu' sound between 2k - 3k rpm.
It is not a continuous sound, maybe around 5 seconds.
The sound is not loud, sweet and nice actually.
Hope it is not something bad coz i kinda like it. tongue.gif

0.0623sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:31 AM