126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post May 24 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 05:48 PM)
How much additional for flood insurance?
I think is 10% on your total sum insured. Need to confirm with insurance company.

If our car sum insured =70,000. Flood insurance will cover 7000. Someone correct me if i am wrong...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
my car also 24/7 park under direct sunlight and rain  sweat.gif
scare the red colour will pudar after few year plak sad.gif
change new car.. i hear after this proton going to produce a new engine to replace campro already... tongue.gif

or maybe someone tempted with the new city, vios, or forte...

forte and city is due for a new version already... tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 04:52 PM)
I think is 10% on your total sum insured. Need to confirm with insurance company.

If our car sum insured =70,000. Flood insurance will cover 7000. Someone correct me if i am wrong...
what i mean is what is the additional premium for flood coverage.

they cover my windscreen but i feel weird coz its only cover for 1.2k. hopefully i dun need to find out the real cost... i didnt know the real cost so i ask them to check it out for me.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 04:56 PM
torres09
post May 24 2012, 04:56 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 04:10 PM)
Oh shit. I've been using Crystal Number on a CF plate for my wife's Viva for quite sometiime edy.. With Bent-Plate Holder somemore... Sey lor..
Yup... Well, dating on motorbike is kinda put u more in 'intimate' situation.. tongue.gif
sure find those road that got many humps and brake always...
jahat btul.....
stargate8
post May 24 2012, 04:58 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 04:41 PM)
1 thing to add.

Saw in the FB few days ago that some of the brother there have a wooly-kind-of seat after few weeks.. He however managed to get the whole seat replaced by proton (Good for him)

It just triggers me that I did have a look for a  3rd/4th/ or 6th time oredy I forgot at the seat. I suddenly remembered that my SA told me its the same material they used for Honda seat. Plus tthat kind of seat cover is also damn expensive if ppl want to have it installed outside. Can anyone confirm this? What do you guys think?
the seat is water repellent fabric, but how become wooly?

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 04:45 PM)
Ya, Malaysia road easily to get flood during the rainy day now...
Kajang & Jln Tun Razak is one of the example
jln ampang, jln yap kwan seng also. mrr2 also.

QUOTE(jianjin1985 @ May 24 2012, 04:46 PM)
why? will it damage the interior colour of the dashboard?
other than color fade, plastic parts will degrade, and many more.

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
The owner is confident because the car has Sierra Glow brows.gif

However, i read somewhere that it is better to leave the wipers as it is without having to lift it up. On longer term, the wiper spring will lose its tension and will cause uneven wiping.
got difference lift up wiper? to me i wont lift up.
maverickng
post May 24 2012, 05:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 04:52 PM)
change new car.. i hear after this proton going to produce a new engine to replace campro already... tongue.gif

or maybe someone tempted with the new city, vios, or forte...

forte and city is due for a new version already... tongue.gif

expect to use this preve for 5yr+ d..hope its problem free...
after 5-7 year u dunno what car got in the market...mayb china made car take the lead or maybe kimchi dominated the market or maybe new proton under drb will be diff smile.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 24 2012, 05:00 PM)
expect to use this preve for 5yr+ d..hope its problem free...
after 5-7 year u dunno what car got in the market...mayb china made car take the lead or maybe kimchi dominated the market or maybe new proton under drb will be diff  smile.gif
at this rate i expecting to c good things from kimchi car makers...
kcng
post May 24 2012, 05:02 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

today saw a leng lui driving a white preve at uptown

WWT

wub.gif
pretty driver...
wub.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 24 2012, 05:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 04:56 PM)
sure find those road that got many humps and brake always...
jahat btul.....
LOL tongue.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ May 24 2012, 05:02 PM)

WWT

wub.gif
pretty driver...
wub.gif
Oit... sign0006.gif Ahahaha... tongue.gif
torres09
post May 24 2012, 05:04 PM

577 posts

some say if no lift up under hot sun, rubber wil spoil cos in contact with the hot windscreen.
some say if lift up, mechanism will spoil and if the rubber degrade then it wont rest fully on the windscreen when u put it down, hence unclean swipe.

since both also got unproven theories, i choose not to lift up. if want fart, no need pull down pants ma....
fulat
post May 24 2012, 05:05 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 04:52 PM)

Added on May 24, 2012, 4:56 pm
what i mean is what is the additional premium for flood coverage.

they cover my windscreen but i feel weird coz its only cover for 1.2k. hopefully i dun need to find out the real cost... i didnt know the real cost so i ask them to check it out for me.
Your motor policy does not cover damage by flood. The premium for this additional cover is 0.50% of your vehicle sum insured.
maverickng
post May 24 2012, 05:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 24 2012, 05:02 PM)

WWT

wub.gif
pretty driver...
wub.gif
agua kot!! laugh.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 05:02 PM)
at this rate i expecting to c good things from kimchi car makers...
ya,just like lasttime all jpop,nowday all admire kpop

This post has been edited by maverickng: May 24 2012, 05:09 PM
kcng
post May 24 2012, 05:09 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
LOL  tongue.gif
Oit... sign0006.gif Ahahaha... tongue.gif
cute girl / OL like rushing to somewhere... give signal and cut in to the front of me

wub.gif wub.gif

WWT 8*** white CFE - damansara uptown

so u guys know the drill la har... go hunt around there and put your contact num on her windscreen
Gigabit
post May 24 2012, 05:10 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 24 2012, 05:08 PM)
agua kot!! laugh.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:09 pm

ya,just like lasttime all jpop,nowday all admire kpop
Picture of the leng lui or it did not happen tongue.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
some say if no lift up under hot sun, rubber wil spoil cos in contact with the hot windscreen.
some say if lift up, mechanism will spoil and if the rubber degrade then it wont rest fully on the windscreen when u put it down, hence unclean swipe.

since both also got unproven theories, i choose not to lift up. if want fart, no need pull down pants ma....
i think u have a 3rd option. long ago ppl have been selling that small kaki for the wiper to stand. the kaki will make the wiper stand abt 1-2 inch off the screen. so wont damage ur mechanism and also wont touch the windscreen...

however i personally never use it... if someone know where to find maybe can let me know oso tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(fulat @ May 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
Your motor policy does not cover damage by flood. The premium for this additional cover is 0.50% of your vehicle sum insured.
350 doesnt sound that bad.. mayb i can consider next year insurance.. thx

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 05:14 PM
oto_taro
post May 24 2012, 05:14 PM

no more preve promo keudara di radio.haha now new inspira promo...what happen..so faster meh
stargate8
post May 24 2012, 05:15 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)

changing "rubber" not expensive, buy heat resistant may works also. but no use lar if everyday under hot sun.

QUOTE(fulat @ May 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
can add flood "protection"

jamaluddin4

236 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 24 2012, 06:14 PM)
no more  preve  promo keudara di radio.haha now new inspira promo...what happen..so faster meh
to many booking already...their production line can't meet the demand.. rclxms.gif
mrchinot

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 24 2012, 05:11 PM)
i think u have a 3rd option. long ago ppl have been selling that small kaki for the wiper to stand. the kaki will make the wiper stand abt 1-2 inch off the screen. so wont damage ur mechanism and also wont touch the windscreen...

however i personally never use it... if someone know where to find maybe can let me know oso tongue.gif
"abang" shop got plenty.. around RM10-15 each pair...
had use it once before kena rempat... what's unique it that... you don't need to keep on adjusting the stand when you park/drive, just leave it terangkat... once you initiate the wiper, it automatically turunkan wiper...
oto_taro
post May 24 2012, 05:16 PM

yeahh maybe tomorow or monday or tuesday i and my grento want sign my loan agrement
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Update:

My car ready to collect already ^^ Going now. Cya after i come back. Wish me luck.. Hehehehe....

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:04 AM