QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2012, 02:37 PM)
Don't you work for Shell?Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
May 23 2012, 05:19 PM
151 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
May 23 2012, 05:26 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 03:55 PM) Got some info from my Service Advisor, so far they couldn't get any reason why was the VVT valve causing the Oil Leaking and Fuel Consumption, they are still waiting the report from Proton HQ. recall According to my Service Advisor, if the HQ found the issue, may be they may need to recall all the 1st Batch Preve back to service centre. QUOTE(BartS @ May 23 2012, 05:19 PM) that y he noe shell oil sux |
May 23 2012, 05:27 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
May 23 2012, 05:27 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
update me in the list..white cfe booked when launch,number plate MCE 8x8x..juz get this morning and straight went to change 17'' sport rim
May 23 2012, 05:28 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 23 2012, 03:39 PM) I apply this loan with Maybank.The conversations a bit like this (cut short)... Me : I was made to understand that my wife's car loan has been approved @ 2.85% interest rate. I'm asking for your kind consideration to lower down the interest rate to 2.7% at the least. Bank Officer : Let me see..wait a while please (i think she start to refers to the documentations). Ok sir..the best i can give u is 2.8%. Me : I really hope that u could give me 2.7% madam. We both husband & wife got excellence financial record. U could personally check my other car loan with Maybank (my Kia Forte), our Maybank credit cards, our insurance with Etiqa..all clean. Even u could also check our housing loan payment record & also our previous 3 cars payment records if possible. We both are a good paymaster, madam. Bank Officer : Ok..i can see that. How about 2.75% sir? Me : Madam, other banks like Bank Muamalat & Affin can give around 2.6-2.65%. I'm not asking for that rate actually, but only 2.7% Bank Officer : Sir, i afraid we can match that rate & anything lower than 2.75%, your application need to enter special meeting for approval. Anyway, I will try to raise your request to this meeting. Me : Thank you so much madam..it is very much appreciated. How long does it takes? Bank Office : Usually about several days. We will call u when the final rate is decided. Me : Ok..thanks again (about 5 days later my wife got call from Maybank saying that the interest rate is set to 2.72% which is quite acceptable for us) |
May 23 2012, 05:28 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
May 23 2012, 05:32 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
whole day on outside juz been home..let me have a rest 1st nite juz upload the poison
May 23 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ May 23 2012, 05:26 PM) lol .. like the advertisement, put Shell into car and it becomes Ferrari. Put Pertronas and you become a green coloured Proton QUOTE(Longtian @ May 23 2012, 05:27 PM) update me in the list..white cfe booked when launch,number plate MCE 8x8x..juz get this morning and straight went to change 17'' sport rim What happened to the original 16" rims? Did you get a good price for them? |
May 23 2012, 05:39 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
May 23 2012, 05:39 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
wait... i thought change RIM must change back to the same size with the factory one? or else warranty void?
Added on May 23, 2012, 5:40 pm QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 05:39 PM) Freebies....they don't even replace a new engine for me...hard dreams of this freebies.. u can try charge them for RM50 per day since ya car in workshop and u have to take taxi to work....How your Red Babe there? any major issue? This post has been edited by fulat: May 23 2012, 05:40 PM |
May 23 2012, 05:43 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
May 23 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2012, 06:39 PM) wait... i thought change RIM must change back to the same size with the factory one? or else warranty void? Cannot charge leh, they had borrow me their Pesona test drive car as a transport to works.Added on May 23, 2012, 5:40 pm u can try charge them for RM50 per day since ya car in workshop and u have to take taxi to work.... |
May 23 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2012, 05:39 PM) wait... i thought change RIM must change back to the same size with the factory one? or else warranty void? I thought it's already void the moment you aren't on stock rims. |
May 23 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 05:44 PM) aiyo... the u use that car on the way back get some passager and charge them for free mah.... anyway... not bad what the services... borrow u a test drive car still. some brand dont do that.Added on May 23, 2012, 5:48 pm QUOTE(BartS @ May 23 2012, 05:44 PM) the last i know... is same size its ok... smaller or bigger warranty void... guys, u all interested on getting the spare tyres to also a stock rim? i am thinking gather 4 person buy a set of stock rim from them and each one take 1. anyone wanna pool? This post has been edited by fulat: May 23 2012, 05:48 PM |
May 23 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE u all interested on getting the spare tyres to also a stock rim? i am thinking gather 4 person buy a set of stock rim from them and each one take 1. anyone wanna pool? Can the stock rim fit into the wheel well of the space saver? |
May 23 2012, 05:51 PM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 05:03 PM) Got call from the Service Advisor, my car still need to sleep at the services centre until Friday evening or Saturday Morning. Need to do surgery to fixed & replace new items for the issue below: New Cylinder head? Whoah. Thats major. Easily the most expensive item on the list1) Oil Leaking Item: New - VVT Valve New - Cyclinder Head New - Timing Belt New - Oil Seal 2) Waiting for vendor to come over to Fixed Helicopter brake Sound 3) Fixed Fuel Consumption 4) Fixed Airbag Blinking 5) Do 1000 KM Service |
May 23 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2012, 06:46 PM) aiyo... the u use that car on the way back get some passager and charge them for free mah.... anyway... not bad what the services... borrow u a test drive car still. some brand dont do that. Yes, i can said that my Sales Advisor & His Branch Manager help me a lots and willing to borrow me their Pesona Test Drive car even i am not asking for it, i told them i have a problem to work without a transport....Really need to thumb up for them The service advisor also good, even my wife car BLM does not service at their service centre, they manage to get the claims for the car to replace a new TCU cost RM3.4K from the Proton Extended Warranty Program. Another thumb up for them also What i not happy is, i got a new car with engine probs.... I can say, i should blame the Production Team due to not QC the car before delivery to their customer. |
May 23 2012, 05:56 PM
273 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kay El |
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 05:53 PM) Yes, i can said that my Sales Advisor & His Branch Manager help me a lots and willing to borrow me their Pesona Test Drive car even i am not asking for it, i told them i have a problem to work without a transport.... Bro can PM me the location of this car dealer? May want to buy Proton car from him in the future.Really need to thumb up for them The service advisor also good, even my wife car BLM does not service at their service centre, they manage to get the claims for the car to replace a new TCU cost RM3.4K from the Proton Extended Warranty Program. Another thumb up for them also What i not happy is, i got a new car with engine probs.... I can say, i should blame the Production Team due to not QC the car before delivery to their customer. |
May 23 2012, 05:57 PM
653 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(izputra @ May 23 2012, 05:28 PM) I apply this loan with Maybank. why no try rhb or muamalat? Maybank always ur preferable bank?The conversations a bit like this (cut short)... Me : I was made to understand that my wife's car loan has been approved @ 2.85% interest rate. I'm asking for your kind consideration to lower down the interest rate to 2.7% at the least. Bank Officer : Let me see..wait a while please (i think she start to refers to the documentations). Ok sir..the best i can give u is 2.8%. Me : I really hope that u could give me 2.7% madam. We both husband & wife got excellence financial record. U could personally check my other car loan with Maybank (my Kia Forte), our Maybank credit cards, our insurance with Etiqa..all clean. Even u could also check our housing loan payment record & also our previous 3 cars payment records if possible. We both are a good paymaster, madam. Bank Officer : Ok..i can see that. How about 2.75% sir? Me : Madam, other banks like Bank Muamalat & Affin can give around 2.6-2.65%. I'm not asking for that rate actually, but only 2.7% Bank Officer : Sir, i afraid we can match that rate & anything lower than 2.75%, your application need to enter special meeting for approval. Anyway, I will try to raise your request to this meeting. Me : Thank you so much madam..it is very much appreciated. How long does it takes? Bank Office : Usually about several days. We will call u when the final rate is decided. Me : Ok..thanks again (about 5 days later my wife got call from Maybank saying that the interest rate is set to 2.72% which is quite acceptable for us) |
May 23 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ May 23 2012, 05:50 PM) i think can not.. might need a low profile tyres... QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 05:53 PM) Yes, i can said that my Sales Advisor & His Branch Manager help me a lots and willing to borrow me their Pesona Test Drive car even i am not asking for it, i told them i have a problem to work without a transport.... wow~ good to heard that there's still some good people around... thumb up for that services center. Really need to thumb up for them The service advisor also good, even my wife car BLM does not service at their service centre, they manage to get the claims for the car to replace a new TCU cost RM3.4K from the Proton Extended Warranty Program. Another thumb up for them also What i not happy is, i got a new car with engine probs.... I can say, i should blame the Production Team due to not QC the car before delivery to their customer. dont get so into this... i am sure no one wanted your case to happen. instead, cases like this happen to Merc also as earlier post by 1 of the forummer. cheers.. find me i get u a cup of single original coffee. :-D |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:20 PM |