Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ben3003
post May 23 2012, 10:24 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 10:21 AM)
Bro, make sure inspect your car baik baik after got from your service centre yah...
Make sure no issue as we encounter below, if yes, baik baik send to service centre "Fucuk" them.

1) After drive few days, make sure no oil spot at your parking lot under your car engine area.
2) Make sure no helicopter brake sound
3) Make sure no boot open while driving
4) Make sure no sluggish
5) Make sure no makan minyak, try pump full tank and see how many KM you can go.
6) Make sure Airbag light no come out while you are driving
7) Make sure no wind sound at any of your car passenger mirror.
8) Make sure no special sound coming out from the car while you are driving...

Congrats  icon_rolleyes.gif  for getting your new car  biggrin.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:23 am

Since that the car come with turbo engine, i think better use fully syntetic for better performance.

About bring your own engine oil, i have no ideas...may be should ask some bro here who have the same experience. smile.gif
bro kiapreve, ur car problem solved? can share with us how the solve those problem?
kiapreve
post May 23 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2012, 11:24 AM)
bro kiapreve, ur car problem solved? can share with us how the solve those problem?
Admitted to service centre, no news yet....i really feel that it not acceptable lar, because they car have oil leaking inside the engine, timing belt and all those oil seal and belt infected while the oil leaking. They need to change the whole set now and find the issue now.

My car just got it 10 days, and it got such a big issue...feeling sad now... cry.gif

I am not sure whether to scold the service centre or the proton HQ itself...? Service centre told me, HQ production issue always through to them, end up the all get fucuk by the Customer gao gao...

Saya_Dhuang
post May 23 2012, 10:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ May 23 2012, 10:20 AM)

I've been involved in preparing user manual for vacuum cleaner, seriously the job is quite tedious..every single word u mention in there should follow exactly the variant itself...if wrongly stated, ppl can sue company..but here, i believed no consumer dare to bring thing like this to court tongue.gif
Nice... Then it's just a matter of time maybe. But, who dare to sue Proton in the first place? Hehehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
kiapreve
post May 23 2012, 10:33 AM

If my issue not resolve, i think i will bring over to the tribunal courts...

Hope, i am not go into this step....

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 23 2012, 10:34 AM
archiq
post May 23 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2012, 10:21 AM)
yo bro, not yet.. so far only temporary solve the helicopter sound braking issue. Other issue i havent go cos no time, maybe when 1k km i will ask them solve everything lo.. should i go full syn or semi? i think my SC is using shell helix, i just heard from my office PA they say main office doing Shell Helix promotion haha.. if i buy myself ask they help me change they allow? got extra charges?
call the SC of your choice whether can bring own oil or not.. if not then rugi lor beli then xleh pakai...
ben3003
post May 23 2012, 10:35 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 10:31 AM)
Admitted to service centre, no news yet....i really feel that it not acceptable lar, because they car have oil leaking inside the engine, timing belt and all those oil seal and belt infected while the oil leaking. They need to change the whole set now and find the issue now.

My car just got it 10 days, and it got such a big issue...feeling sad now... cry.gif

I am not sure whether to scold the service centre or the proton HQ itself...? Service centre told me, HQ production issue always through to them, end up the all get fucuk by the Customer gao gao...
Hopefully ur baby will be fine.. that's why i fucuk proton thru iCare rather than SC, i think sometimes not SC fault, UNLESS they FAIL to solve or rectify the issues raised. But they are part of proton, so no choice they will kena fucuk for sure, cos they representing proton also la..
G K Lai
post May 23 2012, 10:36 AM

839 posts

Just notice a "rod" with a yellow head hidden beside the glovebox when I open it in broad daylight minutes ago. Then I pull out the stopper at both sides to make it fully open. Then I see there really a "rod"! Only realized that rod is made of plastic and look like an absorber, it should be the one that slow down the glovebox motion. I push the hole to the pin, now my glovebox has slo-mo again!

The installer forgot to install this small thing lar....!

BTW, this rod also can limit how large the glovebox you want to open. It has many level of holes you can mate with the pin.

Now using mobile phone can't upload pic...
dares
post May 23 2012, 10:36 AM

834 posts

GUTEN MORGEN!!
Saya_Dhuang
post May 23 2012, 10:37 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
If my issue now resolve, i think i will bring over to the tribunal courts...

U mean NOT izzit?
fulat
post May 23 2012, 10:37 AM

8,472 posts

damn... cant sleep well lastnight after tested the Preve for almost 45min before i pay for booking.

my conclusion for it. she beyond comfortable compare with Vios/City but yet superb in handling, a rare combination that i found a new car with below RM75k.
kiapreve
post May 23 2012, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 23 2012, 11:37 AM)
U mean NOT izzit?
Yes, typo error.
archiq
post May 23 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
Just notice a "rod" with a yellow head hidden beside the glovebox when I open it in broad daylight minutes ago. Then I pull out the stopper at both sides to make it fully open. Then I see there really a "rod"! Only realized that rod is made of plastic and look like an absorber, it should be the one that slow down the glovebox motion. I push the hole to the pin, now my glovebox has slo-mo again!

BTW, this rod also can limit how large the glovebox you want to open. It has many level of holes you can mate with the pin.

nice info.. thanks for sharing.. smile.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 23 2012, 10:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
GUTEN MORGEN!!
Guten Tag!
wwl86
post May 23 2012, 10:47 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2012, 10:37 AM)
damn... cant sleep well lastnight after tested the Preve for almost 45min  before i pay for booking.

my conclusion for it. she beyond comfortable compare with Vios/City but yet superb in handling, a rare combination that i found a new car with below RM75k.

tested for almost 45min?!! thumbup.gif how come u can test drive so long? cant sleep after u decided for that car. wondering how it would be when the SA call up to collect the car.. rclxm9.gif

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 23 2012, 10:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

take pic n i will upload FP

what u mean hole to the pin?
kiapreve
post May 23 2012, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hopefully ur baby will be fine.. that's why i fucuk proton thru iCare rather than SC, i think sometimes not SC fault, UNLESS they FAIL to solve or rectify the issues raised. But they are part of proton, so no choice they will kena fucuk for sure, cos they representing proton also la..
I really hope, i got a true hassle free to buy the Proton car...

stargate8
post May 23 2012, 10:51 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

nice finding...now we know can be adjusted haahhaa.
mutt
post May 23 2012, 10:51 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

what does it mean by

"Your request / query has been logged in as 1-WV0DQ" ?

update: didn't read properly. it's the complaint ID sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: May 23 2012, 10:53 AM
valence
post May 23 2012, 10:52 AM

29 posts

i think, tribunal got their limit and cannot handle ur case
their limit is RM 30k below, if exceed the limit u have to go to court
ruffstuff
post May 23 2012, 10:52 AM

3,345 posts

Make sure you have iCare report number also. If else, you have no case.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:08 AM