D'Aman Residence, Puchong

TSmango27
post Aug 3 2012, 11:43 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM)
Still not really understand how u calculate the progressive interest. Can explain in detail?

Erm... my loan grew 6%, izzit u means 3 years after, the progressive interest will sum up together to my loan amount, and my monthly installment will be slightly increased?
But at the end, the total amount i paid for the interest izzit the same?

Which u will choose? with or without capitalized interest.

Ya, its mandatory for maybank, but it can shorten the MRTA to 5 years only, i expected it will be less than 5k.
the ~6% of total loan for progressive interest paid for 3 years construction is an avg figure a property agent friend gave... cause progressive interest is very subjective and dependent on bank and developer...

ya to my understanding of capitalized interest is that... it will sum up the interest to the loan amount... i think i would go for capitalized interest... in case if BLR suddenly shoot up high like last time, or construction slower than expected, then more money is needed to pay for the interested for nothing... but will ask the bankers to do some simulation first la...
QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM)
Cant see Bikini girls very clear even lower floor, haha!
Actually I prefer the View facing Puchong, but i think its only available in phase 2.
im on the 4th floor if counting from the pool level 6... and facing directly to the pool... should can still see some shapes la... hehe...
i also would prefer the ones facing puchong, but phase 2 would definitely rise price one...

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 3 2012, 11:29 AM)
Wow... This is getting little too deep for us to digest, as long as no need to pay anything during construction will be good.

Bout the bikini girls, common la guys... It's better hang around the pool & jacuzzi for better view & 3D. True or not?
haha... true... delaying debt is better for debtors, since money value depreciates over time...

my face not so thick enough to hang around pool or jacuzzi to stalk...

This post has been edited by mango27: Aug 3 2012, 11:46 AM
Chris Chew
post Aug 16 2012, 12:26 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Jul 31 2012, 09:37 AM)
I just know for Type B.
Now they are open for booking until 18th floor, 19th and above will be open during launching day next month.
14th = RM381k++
15th = 389k++
16th = 390k++
17th = 391k++
18th = 400k++

last week i went there, a nice unit is being drop by someone, unit 13-15, RM 378k++
Hurry up go and book!
Wow, what is the sales status until 18th floor?

Hmm, seems all close to RM 400k...

TSmango27
post Aug 16 2012, 02:13 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(sean4tt @ Aug 16 2012, 12:03 AM)
Look at their website [email=http://www.masteron.com.my/]http://www.masteron.com.my/[/email]  they have sell a few projects nearby. Which one were complete first?
seems like Koi Kinrara -> K Boulevard -> Calisa N -> Calisa M -> Koi Prima -> then only D'Aman... Masteron progress kinda slow IMO...

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 16 2012, 12:26 AM)
Wow, what is the sales status until 18th floor?

Hmm, seems all close to RM 400k...
the sales status not bad, or just another sticker game... pool side view mostly booked, left like 1-3 units high floors... but the "lake side view" still have quite a few units high floors available...

ya... this comparatively to koi prima is more ex... but lesser total units available...
bumbubali
post Aug 16 2012, 04:22 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:13 AM)
seems like Koi Kinrara -> K Boulevard -> Calisa N -> Calisa M -> Koi Prima -> then only D'Aman... Masteron progress kinda slow IMO...
the sales status not bad, or just another sticker game... pool side view mostly booked, left like 1-3 units high floors... but the "lake side view" still have quite a few units high floors available...

ya... this comparatively to koi prima is more ex... but lesser total units available...
Mango taiko, Actually for me, I rather they don't rush their project like what problem faced in other developer. Concrete work and other work man-ship is most important. I noticed the previous project like koi kinrara & koi tropica also not bad. Price appreciated... Only then I have faith with this developer.

So developers out there, don't rush ok doooooon't rush, we want quality - they want quantity.

I'm staying in a high density area now la. If you know what's experiencing now then you will know why I dont mind little higher for my DAman.

Just gotta know one of my Uni friend bought a unit in puncak alam (seems like development there is aggressive). If compare these two place I rather choose to invest Taman MAS.
thszone
post Aug 16 2012, 04:55 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 16 2012, 04:22 PM)
Mango taiko, Actually for me, I rather they don't rush their project like what problem faced in other developer. Concrete work and other work man-ship is most important. I noticed the previous project like koi kinrara & koi tropica also not bad. Price appreciated... Only then I have faith with this developer.

So developers out there, don't rush ok doooooon't rush, we want quality - they want quantity.

I'm staying in a high density area now la. If you know what's experiencing now then you will know why I dont mind little higher for my DAman.

Just gotta know one of my Uni friend bought a unit in puncak alam (seems like development there is aggressive). If compare these two place I rather choose to invest Taman MAS.
Hi, where r u staying right now?

Hope D'Aman really so low-density, not one block of Calisa M & N.

And hope the security is good enuff to avoid curi-masuk by people from calisa M & N and the other nearby apartments.
bumbubali
post Aug 16 2012, 07:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 16 2012, 04:55 PM)

And hope the security is good enuff to avoid curi-masuk by people from calisa M & N and the other nearby apartments.
Currently stay in bukit OUG condo lor... Been stayed there for 3years. Once DAman ready will rent out my OUG condo coz lrt also coming up there. Hope I can easily rent out later.

Added on August 16, 2012, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(sean4tt @ Aug 16 2012, 05:02 PM)
bumbubali the way he talk bit like from the developer, kinda bias lehh.
Sean, I just saying my point of views la... If you want u can come bukit OUG condo looks for me geh.

This post has been edited by bumbubali: Aug 16 2012, 07:36 PM
TSmango27
post Aug 17 2012, 11:34 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 16 2012, 04:22 PM)

Too slow progressive interest accumulated high leh.. Of cause workmanship is important.. I don't mind slower pace if guaranteed better workmanship.. But slow doesn't mean good workmanship.. Hehe..

But what other ppl especially those in koi kinrara don't like is the developer keep changing their promised VP date.. For me is don't simply promise a date when can't confirm deliver la..

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 16 2012, 04:55 PM)

The layout shows all 3 blocks detached.. And need access card at lift lobby.. By right calisa ppl can't aces the facilities la.. If they somehow managed to use, then protest la.. Since they're not paying maintenance fees.. Hehe
thszone
post Aug 17 2012, 01:43 PM

151 posts

For D'Aman Buyers who applied Maybank Loan, any news at ur side?
I just approved and ask to sign the Letter Offer. Just wonder that can i drop Maybank and choose others after signing off this Letter Offer?
TSmango27
post Aug 18 2012, 12:09 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 17 2012, 01:43 PM)
For D'Aman Buyers who applied Maybank Loan, any news at ur side?
I just approved and ask to sign the Letter Offer. Just wonder that can i drop Maybank and choose others after signing off this Letter Offer?
I have a few missed calls from Maybank today... didnt pick up cause was sleeping...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/878356/all
should have some sort of penalties... can refer to the thread...
when is the dateline to sign the offer letter? which bank are u considering?
Chris Chew
post Aug 18 2012, 12:15 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:09 AM)
I have a few missed calls from Maybank today... didnt pick up cause was sleeping...

Who are the panel banks?

thszone
post Aug 19 2012, 11:19 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:09 AM)

Oops, then i have to read thru the letter offer carefully.
The banker tell me due date will be 2 weeks from the date issued.
It was Maybank, so far this is the one i applied, but i do call many other bank like ocbc, hong leong, stand chart, but there seems like not really interested to this project.

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 18 2012, 12:15 AM)
Who are the panel banks?
developer told me that having public, rhb and maybank. but so far, just maybank declared their package. maybe the others 2 will have better package at the end, during lauching day. masteron say will launch D'Aman end of Aug, but still no updates.

This post has been edited by thszone: Aug 19 2012, 11:22 PM
bumbubali
post Aug 20 2012, 12:28 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 19 2012, 11:19 PM)
Oops, then i have to read thru the letter offer carefully.
The banker tell me due date will be 2 weeks from the date issued.
It was Maybank, so far this is the one i applied, but i do call many other bank like ocbc, hong leong, stand chart, but there seems like not really interested to this project.

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:22 pm

developer told me that having public, rhb and maybank. but so far, just maybank declared their package. maybe the others 2 will have better package at the end, during lauching day. masteron say will launch D'Aman end of Aug, but still no updates.
I did ask my friend from OCBC they said developer will engaged different banks for their end financing. As I study those packaged available we choose Mbb so that we can differ the interest payment. Thats why i only proceed apply for that. The rest of the panel banks - apply progressive interest.

TSmango27
post Aug 23 2012, 11:36 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 20 2012, 12:28 AM)
I did ask my friend from OCBC they said developer will engaged different banks for their end financing. As I study those packaged available we choose Mbb so that we can differ the interest payment. Thats why i only proceed apply for that. The rest of the panel banks - apply progressive interest.
so have you signed your MBB loan offer? MRTA compulsory? I've just got a call from MBB for the offer letter... should i proceed? but like you said, only MBB have capitalized interest...
thszone
post Aug 23 2012, 01:04 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
so have you signed your MBB loan offer? MRTA compulsory? I've just got a call from MBB for the offer letter... should i proceed? but like you said, only MBB have capitalized interest...
I'm thinking on this too, should i proceed? But D'Aman still not officially launch! It may have other bank with better package at the end!
TSmango27
post Aug 23 2012, 06:11 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 23 2012, 01:04 PM)
I'm thinking on this too, should i proceed? But D'Aman still not officially launch! It may have other bank with better package at the end!
or the other way round... Koi prima case is where PBB offered very good package, not knowing Masteron offering high rebate... then found out and pull out... but those signed earlier still got the package...
thszone
post Aug 23 2012, 10:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 23 2012, 06:11 PM)
or the other way round... Koi prima case is where PBB offered very good package, not knowing Masteron offering high rebate... then found out and pull out... but those signed earlier still got the package...
Not un, bro~ can further explaining on this case?
bumbubali
post Aug 23 2012, 11:35 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
Well I did Signed, knowing that's the best so far, I just worried once the bank criteria changed I might not get this offer anymore i.e. Capitalized interest. That's why I faster signed oredi last week!!!

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 23 2012, 06:11 PM)
Ya Mango taiko, this is what I concern too. Well my part settled Liao. Now waiting to sign SPA 

This post has been edited by bumbubali: Aug 23 2012, 11:38 PM
TSmango27
post Aug 24 2012, 12:03 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 23 2012, 10:12 PM)
Not un, bro~ can further explaining on this case?
Previously PBB gave best offer among all banks for Koi Prima... they didnt do research dunno Koi Prima give 10% rebate... so it means riskier for them since its low entry for new house... so they pull out in the end and no more as Koi Prima panel bank...

edit: not sure pull out as panel totally or give lower LTV 80%

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 23 2012, 11:35 PM)
Well I did Signed, knowing that's the best so far, I just worried once the bank criteria changed I might not get this offer anymore i.e. Capitalized interest. That's why I faster signed oredi last week!!!

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:38 pm

Ya Mango taiko, this is what I concern too. Well my part settled Liao. Now waiting to sign SPA 
not taiko la... poor dude only... ya MBB package is by far the best, even compared to koi prima packages... -2.4 and capitalized interest is very good... but lock in period 3 years la...

This post has been edited by mango27: Aug 24 2012, 12:10 AM
thszone
post Aug 24 2012, 08:34 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 24 2012, 12:03 AM)
Previously PBB gave best offer among all banks for Koi Prima... they didnt do research dunno Koi Prima give 10% rebate... so it means riskier for them since its low entry for new house... so they pull out in the end and no more as Koi Prima panel bank...

edit: not sure pull out as panel totally or give lower LTV 80%
not taiko la... poor dude only... ya MBB package is by far the best, even compared to koi prima packages... -2.4 and capitalized interest is very good... but lock in period 3 years la...
OIC~ understood~
But y bank will feel riskier while developer giving 10% rebate?

Then maybe we should sign for MBB LO.
Is the 3 yrs lockin period stick together with the 3 yrs capitalized interest? if so then means no problem for the 3 yrs lockin period rite? when i start to pay installment, lockin period released.
CL Ku
post Aug 24 2012, 08:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 24 2012, 08:34 AM)
OIC~ understood~
But y bank will feel riskier while developer giving 10% rebate?

Then maybe we should sign for MBB LO.
Is the 3 yrs lockin period stick together with the 3 yrs capitalized interest? if so then means no problem for the 3 yrs lockin period rite? when i start to pay installment, lockin period released.
becoz it will cause over financing.

For example, developer is giving 10% discount and bank approved 90%, means the bank is financing 100% loan.

Hence, bank will normally avoid this with options of giving 90% based on net price or lower down the LTV.

Added on August 24, 2012, 8:47 amMay I ask this project fully sold out?

This post has been edited by CL Ku: Aug 24 2012, 08:47 AM

87 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:46 PM