D'Aman Residence, Puchong

Chris Chew
post Jun 23 2012, 05:52 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:51 PM)
yea... this is actually considered Calisa, suppose to be block O but changed name to D'Aman... Masteron still has many in progress and in pipeline... in puchong itself i know of has Koi Kinrara C & D, K-Boulevard, Koi Prima, Lake Side Aurora, Calisa and D'Aman... Maybe they wanna rush to launch all before market cooldown or something...

you still holding on to your Koi Prima? I think Lake Side Aurora has more potential for investment... Koi prima has no strong selling point...
Oh, this is Calissa but change name....

I felt they had too many in the pipeline and shouldn't launch all in one year..... Unless it was all sold out .

Aurora looks much modern facade n more better location compare to KP. Hence the pricing of RM 438k onwards before 7% discount is still very affordable given it was nearer to LRT compare to TW n KP, at the other far end side. On pricing, Aurora is btw fair and a bit expensive as at today while KP first phase buyers get it cheap n fair, and those current Phase 2 buyers got it at btw 5-10% higher.

Unsure whether to hold my KP yet, unless loan reject, IMHO, KP might has no selling point, but for me, it's selling point are 10% discount against 7% discount and I can't find any project selling RM 300 psf after discount, even D'Aman and Aurora selling abt RM 360 psf onwards. The price point is quite important since I rate all these are not higher end or just a medium end.

Ex. A RM 450k Aurora vs RM 350k KP, both before discount, after VP at 3 years later, can Aurora becomes a hit for above RM 550k? Probably, not sure too. But it rely on LRT and the surrounding commercialize area. Bcz at this price point, being a LH, we can afford TZ or top up a bit for RR at much demanded location.

Meanwhile, for KP, can it sell RM 450k later stage? With its deep location and facade, prolly no. But after 3 years, things might be different, it's price point of below RM 350k before discount are very doable for RM 420k asking price that time, RM 450k is largely depends on how Prima area going to boom.

If both above to happen realistically, seems Aurora looks to have upper hand in terms of demand while KP has upper hand in terms of profit and cash on cash return. Bcz, in my belief, for 500k plus asking price in 2015/16, there are few to be in line as competitor while a 400k plus newly completed condo are very rare bcz I can't find any condo launches below RM 330 psf in Puchong area.

TSmango27
post Jun 26 2012, 02:56 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
Oh, this is Calissa but change name....

I felt they had too many in the pipeline and shouldn't launch all in one year..... Unless it was all sold out .

Aurora looks much modern facade n more better location compare to KP. Hence the pricing of RM 438k onwards before 7% discount is still very affordable given it was nearer to LRT compare to TW n KP, at the other far end side. On pricing, Aurora is btw fair and a bit expensive as at today while KP first phase buyers get it cheap n fair, and those current Phase 2 buyers got it at btw 5-10% higher.

Unsure whether to hold my KP yet, unless loan reject, IMHO, KP might has no selling point, but for me, it's selling point are 10% discount against 7% discount and I can't find any project selling RM 300 psf after discount, even D'Aman and Aurora selling abt RM 360 psf onwards. The price point is quite important since I rate all these are not higher end or just a medium end.

Ex. A RM 450k Aurora vs RM 350k KP, both before discount, after VP at 3 years later, can Aurora becomes a hit for above RM 550k? Probably, not sure too. But it rely on LRT and the surrounding commercialize area. Bcz at this price point, being a LH, we can afford TZ or top up a bit for RR at much demanded location.

Meanwhile, for KP, can it sell RM 450k later stage? With its deep location and facade, prolly no. But after 3 years, things might be different, it's price point of below RM 350k before discount are very doable for RM 420k asking price that time, RM 450k is largely depends on how Prima area going to boom.

If both above to happen realistically, seems Aurora looks to have upper hand in terms of demand while KP has upper hand in terms of profit and cash on cash return. Bcz, in my belief, for 500k plus asking price in 2015/16, there are few to be in line as competitor while a 400k plus newly completed condo are very rare bcz I can't find any condo launches  below RM 330 psf in Puchong area.
thanks for sharing your point of view... never think of KP in that way... but i still think KP would be hard to sell as there will be 4 blocks with 1000+ units when fully completed... D'Aman is actually RM 330 psf onwards and with 440 units only, thus i chose this over KP...

The sales for Masteron new projects have quite good response i think... Calisa phase 1 and 2 fully sold... Lake Side Auraro mostly booked except some high floors, *last i heard from Cloner*... Koi Kinrara also fully sold... D'Aman also fully booked for the floors they opened up *unless its just sticker game*... only KP i heard having hype in the beginning then slow down, they have 2 more blocks yet to launch...

*p/s... my fully booked/sold is same definition from developers... somehow agents can magically show up few units to be sold even it says fully sold...

This post has been edited by mango27: Jun 26 2012, 03:17 AM
thszone
post Jul 17 2012, 10:47 AM

151 posts

one question to ask all sifu here. D'Aman (calisa O) izzit consider one block of calisa? means calisa m, n & o izzit consider as one residence area, then it will become a high density condominium, but not what they promote as low density.
TSmango27
post Jul 21 2012, 04:59 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Jul 17 2012, 10:47 AM)
one question to ask all sifu here. D'Aman (calisa O) izzit consider one block of calisa? means calisa m, n & o izzit consider as one residence area, then it will become a high density condominium, but not what they promote as low density.
Calisa and D'Aman are just beside each other but Calisa M and N will not be able to access D'Aman facilities... Eventho they're beside each other but its not physically linked together... only share the piece of "park"... each block would have their own lobby... But i wonder would they have the same management...
Trevorel
post Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM

132 posts

may i know what is the price of D'aman types:

Type A2 = 1,098 Sq.ft -Corner (60 units)
Type B = 1,076 Sq.ft ( 300 units)
Type C = 1,346 Sq.ft ( 14 units)

can anyone advise the price of these types??

i went to the sales office and been served by a aunty, i asked the price of few types, but what she anwered is just "dunnoe yet, not confirmed yet"... what the F?? really make me dl!

*forgive my rudeness....

so anyone can help?
TSmango27
post Jul 31 2012, 03:34 AM

965 posts

i heard rumors that developer is asking the sales agent to rise price for all its projects, including Koi Prima and etc... so maybe thats why they cant confirm the price with you... And they're launching in Aug, guess they're revising the price now...

but the price since start selling is roughly as below, i booked 2 days after they started selling :
Type A2 = 1,098 Sq.ft -Corner (60 units) ~ approx 15k more than 1076sf units
Type B = 1,076 Sq.ft ( 300 units) ~ lowest floor 7 selling at RM350k after discount... each floor rises ~1k
Type C = 1,346 Sq.ft ( 14 units) ~ forgotten bout the price

sorry im not a agent so this is the best i can help with... but if you want i can give u the contacts to the SA...

This post has been edited by mango27: Jul 31 2012, 11:19 AM
thszone
post Jul 31 2012, 09:37 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Trevorel @ Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM)

Type B  = 1,076 Sq.ft ( 300 units)

i went to the sales office and been served by a aunty, i asked the price of few types, but what she anwered is just "dunnoe yet, not confirmed yet"... what the F?? really make me dl!

*forgive my rudeness....

so anyone can help?
I just know for Type B.
Now they are open for booking until 18th floor, 19th and above will be open during launching day next month.
14th = RM381k++
15th = 389k++
16th = 390k++
17th = 391k++
18th = 400k++

last week i went there, a nice unit is being drop by someone, unit 13-15, RM 378k++
Hurry up go and book!

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:42 amIs anyone here have idea that izzit possible to convert D'Aman 's utilities rate from commercial rate to residential rate? Izzit will help if the SNP stated that it is residence units under commercial land, but not commercial units?

This post has been edited by thszone: Jul 31 2012, 09:42 AM
TSmango27
post Jul 31 2012, 11:20 AM

965 posts

the last time i asked the agent they say they'll convert... thats confirmed for Calisa but not sure about D'Aman..
thszone
post Jul 31 2012, 11:54 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:20 AM)
the last time i asked the agent they say they'll convert... thats confirmed for Calisa but not sure about D'Aman..
OIC~ Hope can be converted, else it will be a burden, around RM100 for both SYABAS & TNB.
For what I knew, OUG Parklane is commercial land, TNB under residential rate, but SYABAS is under commercial rate, maybe just possible to do conversion for TNB, but it's enuff if just one of it can be converted.

May I know, u booked D'Aman also?
TSmango27
post Jul 31 2012, 06:01 PM

965 posts

Parklane OUG consist of shop offices but D'Aman is solely for residential... i heard few more other with commercial development is like that as well... guess wait till can sign SnP only can confirm... cause i think AP for D'Aman also not approved yet...

btw ya i booked a unit there... 10th floor...
thszone
post Aug 1 2012, 08:51 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:01 PM)
Parklane OUG consist of shop offices but D'Aman is solely for residential... i heard few more other with commercial development is like that as well... guess wait till can sign SnP only can confirm... cause i think AP for D'Aman also not approved yet...

btw ya i booked a unit there... 10th floor...
May I know what is AP? Sorry, I'm a property newbie! biggrin.gif

I'm few floor above u. Swimming pool view?
TSmango27
post Aug 1 2012, 12:08 PM

965 posts

Advertising and Sales Permit...

ya facing exactly the pool... hope next time can see bikini girls...
thszone
post Aug 1 2012, 01:47 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:08 PM)

OIC~ Haha~ Hope so! biggrin.gif
bumbubali
post Aug 3 2012, 12:32 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Trevorel @ Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM)

Type B  = 1,076 Sq.ft ( 300 units)

*forgive my rudeness....

so anyone can help?
I went to the showroom with my friend last two weeks. The showroom is located at the site area. Wasn't sure u did went to the right D'Aman Sales Gallery?

The showroom look nice and I kinda like the Glass Concept Toilet. But the agent told me the original unit come with wall. The last I saw this glass concept toilet when I stay at a hotel in Taiwan.

Anyway I ended up booked a unit, but my friend still thinking due to his car ccris record screwed up by the used car dealer.

I hoping to get the pool view, but only managed to get the lakeview unit. My sales agent seems very knowledgable in bank loan and maybank is processing my loan now. Wish me luck ladies & gentlemen.

Added on August 3, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:08 PM)

Hie... Hie... U lucky u got bikini view! I only managed to get buaya view. Was told that the lake previewly have buaya (back in 20years ago).

This post has been edited by bumbubali: Aug 3 2012, 12:48 AM
TSmango27
post Aug 3 2012, 02:56 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 3 2012, 12:32 AM)
I went to the showroom with my friend last two weeks. The showroom is located at the site area. Wasn't sure u did went to the right D'Aman Sales Gallery?

The showroom look nice and I kinda like the Glass Concept Toilet. But the agent told me the original unit come with wall. The last I saw this glass concept toilet when I stay at a hotel in Taiwan.

Anyway I ended up booked a unit, but my friend still thinking due to his car ccris record screwed up by the used car dealer.

I hoping to get the pool view, but only managed to get the lakeview unit. My sales agent seems very knowledgable in bank loan and maybank is processing my loan now. Wish me luck ladies & gentlemen.

Hie... Hie... U lucky u got bikini view! I only managed to get buaya view. Was told that the lake previewly have buaya (back in 20years ago).
actually many showrooms i went also displaying glass wall for the toilet... think it creates an illusion that the room looks bigger... but good also that its not glass wall... if not everyday you can see ur wife doing big business and give negative images to u in the long run... haha...

which floor and unit you booked? and whats the price? i chose the unit i booked cause its my birth date as well...

btw, who is your SA? My SA havent call me up for loan application also... mad.gif vmad.gif
and why choose Maybank? i see that Public Bank have better offer right? I heard from the SA Maybank doesnt have full flexi loan...
thszone
post Aug 3 2012, 09:02 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 3 2012, 12:32 AM)

there are still alot swimming pool units~ y u cant get? what floor u r aiming for?

Added on August 3, 2012, 9:06 am
QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 3 2012, 02:56 AM)
actually many showrooms i went also displaying glass wall for the toilet... think it creates an illusion that the room looks bigger... but good also that its not glass wall... if not everyday you can see ur wife doing big business and give negative images to u in the long run... haha...

which floor and unit you booked? and whats the price? i chose the unit i booked cause its my birth date as well...

btw, who is your SA? My SA havent call me up for loan application also...  mad.gif  vmad.gif
and why choose Maybank? i see that Public Bank have better offer right? I heard from the SA Maybank doesnt have full flexi loan...
hi, i also just apply for maybank loan last week, cos the banker is there when i'm visiting.
i didnt realize that maybank is not full flexi, will ask them later.
but it's quite good offer, -2.4%, max 40 years, 3 years capitalized interest, but also 3 years lock-in period, but it doesn't matter, since it was 3 years capitalized interest.

Just wonder izzit any disadvantage for 3 years capitalized interest. please share ur comment. smile.gif

This post has been edited by thszone: Aug 3 2012, 09:06 AM
bumbubali
post Aug 3 2012, 09:15 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 3 2012, 09:02 AM)
there are still alot swimming pool units~ y u cant get? what floor u r aiming for?

I'm aiming 16th floor below, as it know the higher the floors the price will be higher... due to better view, windy and future value is better.
I got unit 15-15, nice number right? its easy to remember! 18-18, is so damn CUN! but the price is superb too.

Added on August 3, 2012, 9:06 am

hi, i also just apply for maybank loan last week, cos the banker is there when i'm visiting.
i didnt realize that maybank is not full flexi, will ask them later.
but it's quite good offer, -2.4%, max 40 years, 3 years capitalized interest, but also 3 years lock-in period, but it doesn't matter, since it was 3 years capitalized interest.

Just wonder izzit any disadvantage for 3 years capitalized interest. please share ur comment. smile.gif
I studied the bank flyers & call-up the bankers, at this point of time - its better to try BSN (FREE Loan Legal Fees) & Maybank (Capitalised interest, during contructions no need to pay interest).
Better start apply for your loan, because my sister bought another condo in Setapak, after the bank quota fulled - its a nightmare for her, she have no choice but to take Al-Rajihi... seldom see this bank around.

Added on August 3, 2012, 9:17 am
QUOTE(bumbubali @ Aug 3 2012, 09:15 AM)
I studied the bank flyers & call-up the bankers, at this point of time - its better to try BSN (FREE Loan Legal Fees) & Maybank (Capitalised interest, during contructions no need to pay interest).
Better start apply for your loan, because my sister bought another condo in Setapak, after the bank quota fulled - its a nightmare for her, she have no choice but to take Al-Rajihi... seldom see this bank around.
I'm aiming 16th floor below, as it know the higher the floors the price will be higher... due to better view, windy and future value is better.
I got unit 15-15, nice number right? its easy to remember! 18-18, is so damn CUN! but the price is superb too.

This post has been edited by bumbubali: Aug 3 2012, 09:17 AM
TSmango27
post Aug 3 2012, 11:01 AM

965 posts

IMO, i think capitalized interest is better if you can place your money elsewhere for investment to grow it... especially if you plan to flip...

lets say you have a 400k and 3 years progressive interest is around ~6% of your loan = 24k... if you make 4% each year it'll become 27k... by the time you start paying you can offset the loan by 3k since during construction you cant pay your principle... provided that if your loan is full flexi la... also, if construction takes more than 3 years then normal progressive interest you need to pay more d... Masteron is not known for fast construction... Koi Kinrara get delayed from actual promised time few times d...

think the disadvantage is that if dont grow the money saved from capitalized interest is that when you start paying, your loan grew 6% already...

when you found out bout Maybank being full flexi or semi do let me know too.. smile.gif i heard maybank make MRTA mandatory...

btw, too high floor pool view cant see bikini girls d... haha...

This post has been edited by mango27: Aug 3 2012, 11:14 AM
thszone
post Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
IMO, i think capitalized interest is better if you can place your money elsewhere for investment to grow it... especially if you plan to flip...

lets say you have a 400k and 3 years progressive interest is around ~6% of your loan = 24k... if you make 4% each year it'll become 27k... by the time you start paying you can offset the loan by 3k since during construction you cant pay your principle... provided that if your loan is full flexi la... also, if construction takes more than 3 years then normal progressive interest you need to pay more d... Masteron is not known for fast construction... Koi Kinrara get delayed from actual promised time few times d...

think the disadvantage is that if dont grow the money saved from capitalized interest is that when you start paying, your loan grew 6% already...

when you found out bout Maybank being full flexi or semi do let me know too.. smile.gif

btw, too high floor pool view cant see bikini girls d... haha...
Still not really understand how u calculate the progressive interest. Can explain in detail?

Erm... my loan grew 6%, izzit u means 3 years after, the progressive interest will sum up together to my loan amount, and my monthly installment will be slightly increased?
But at the end, the total amount i paid for the interest izzit the same?

Which u will choose? with or without capitalized interest.

Ya, its mandatory for maybank, but it can shorten the MRTA to 5 years only, i expected it will be less than 5k.

Cant see Bikini girls very clear even lower floor, haha!
Actually I prefer the View facing Puchong, but i think its only available in phase 2.

This post has been edited by thszone: Aug 3 2012, 11:20 AM
bumbubali
post Aug 3 2012, 11:29 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM)
Still not really understand how u calculate the progressive interest. Can explain in detail?

Erm... my loan grew 6%, izzit u means 3 years after, the progressive interest will sum up together to my loan amount, and my monthly installment will be slightly increased?
But at the end, the total amount i paid for the interest izzit the same?

Which u will choose? with or without capitalized interest.

Ya, its mandatory for maybank, but it can shorten the MRTA to 5 years only, i expected it will be less than 5k.

Cant see Bikini girls very clear even lower floor, haha!
Actually I prefer the View facing Puchong, but i think its only available in phase 2.
Wow... This is getting little too deep for us to digest, as long as no need to pay anything during construction will be good.

Bout the bikini girls, common la guys... It's better hang around the pool & jacuzzi for better view & 3D. True or not?

87 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.8891sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:55 AM