125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

coolkwc
post May 30 2012, 12:13 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Aiya, dun mod car la, change exhaust for what? air and sound pollution...you guy maybe syiok hearing those roar, but is irritating especially u cruising @ resident area during midnight... tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 12:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 30 2012, 11:53 AM)
so max i will go till 1 year.. than for sure my hand will gatal..

by the way this gaga is my first auto cars..

for the ekjos.. s flow should efficient enough rite..  im not planning to to HKS SUPER DRAGGER as the muffler also. hahaha
If you can accept your top speed is only 130km/h, then you can put straight flow if you want.

TESTED AND PROVEN.

Added on May 30, 2012, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 30 2012, 12:13 PM)
Aiya, dun mod car la, change exhaust for what? air and sound pollution...you guy maybe syiok hearing those roar, but is irritating especially u cruising @ resident area during midnight... tongue.gif
my ejos can purr like a cat and roar like a tiger when I wait it to. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 30 2012, 12:14 PM
coolkwc
post May 30 2012, 12:22 PM

3,112 posts

Even cat purr is irritating enuf at midnight... tongue.gif
zeone
post May 30 2012, 12:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
....for ultra racing bar.. front tower back and rear anti roll bar also should efficient enough rite?
Me put front strut bar only. smile.gif

Most support not need rear ARB cos got torsion bar suspension.
dares
post May 30 2012, 12:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 30 2012, 12:22 PM)
Even cat purr is irritating enuf at midnight... tongue.gif
CVT whine - Cat's booty call during mating season
coolkwc
post May 30 2012, 12:28 PM

3,112 posts

drool.gif
iXora.ix
post May 30 2012, 12:32 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

aiyaaaaaaaa bro..

sendiri kepuasan mar.. orang mau marah what can we do! hahaha...

want go silent like passat cc .. cannot.. so we go loud as meserati if we can.. hahaha
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 01:10 PM

So, shall I go modify without benchmark? After changing ***** cat purr exhaust then come back tell people my butt dyno tells me HP +50? When I asked for finding a dyno, I have NOT disagree with moding, in fact wanted to find out how much benefit. And I did phrase "IF" no changes on dyno b4 & after, might as well don't mod. Now, does ***** cat doll increase BHP already? I'm sure Butt Horse Power increased jor, coz someone did his butt dyno. Why would 1 always misinterprete my word, twist it and make me sound like I wanted to disagree with modding a car? Don't they see I'm actually trying to support all the mods with dyno figure? Or they're afraid to find out what I've done to my car has little effect after I dyno. Reminds me of the RM250 NUT issue not long ago. Plain ignorant to believe those exhaust producer claim instead of go for dyno, let alone using GTR(a total different platform) as example to compare with a little 1.3 litre engine.

I wish to reemphasize, I do not agree with the ex-BLMer which couldn't find satisfaction with his mod. That's why I proposed to benchmark dyno my pre-mod car and to dyno again post-mod to come out with fact & figure to prove him wrong. Again, why would 1 wanna make me sound absurd and anti-mod?! And again, if the figure tells you changing all those parts - take note, again I use "IF" doesn't restore horse power, will you still mod it? For decoration? For loud exhaust or ***** cat doll? Just to troll people your car is fitted with performance part that doesn't affect performance at all? Yes, you may do that for siok sendiri purpose. "IF" those mod wouldn't improve your performance, atleast you have loud exhaust to scare people away laugh.gif

Frankly, after soaking in this thread sometimes, I've developed some phobia in posting what I have in mind. Everytime I voice my concern, there's always someone on the other side giving sarcastic comment. Dare to do your own dyno to prove the ***** cat mod give you/restore some wheel horse power? Oh wait, if you do then I don't need to do already. IF you get power up from the mod, I will just follow you become ***** cat. IF there is not any improvement, why would I bother to mod it?

Don't worry, if there is no improvement after my mod, I will not post here so to minimize my embarresment. If result is very positive, ofcourse good to share here so fellow Saga lover able to benchmark their mods.
dares
post May 30 2012, 01:35 PM

834 posts

David, if you intend to benchmark your mods pls feel free to go ahead.

Different people have different mindsets, some mod their cars because it is fun and they love it. For them it is for personal satisfaction and there is no need for dyno figures to prove anything. As long as they believe there is improvement, it is good enough. Nothing wrong with that.

Another kind of people is like you, who counts every single Nm and Hp you can squeeze out of your car. Nothing wrong with that either.

There is no need to ask each other to conform to anyone's thinking and way of modding.

If you do go ahead, you have no obligations to share anything here, and you need no ones permission or approval if you do want to share it. Don't get too worked up on this.

What I do want to comment on is the elitism that is becoming more and more prevalent in this thread. If you want to say something, say it clearly. Don't post things like a picture of a nut or make deep metaphors because we are suppose to understand what you are thinking. If you don't wanna share your knowledge, fair enough, but don't make simpletons like me scratch our heads thinking "Am I too stupid to understand this?"

Again, I stress, sarcasm don't come across well on the internet.

This post has been edited by dares: May 30 2012, 01:45 PM
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 01:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

What plain ignorant to believe exhaust producer claim. They have dyno results too.

From start I never compare GTR with BLM. So who is twisting whose words here? whistling.gif
That was merely a statement to disagree on your "ekjos and mushroom filter do not hp increase" theory. SO if you say want to +hp/torque on a saga with ECU tweaking alone and exhaust, ACP, LCP, ini pulley, itu pulley, and intakes etc doesn't contribute to increasing hp/torque, then you are wrong. All these things works in tandem and any slight adjustment in any of those component can affect the hp rating. HP and torque number cautious people like you should be very meticulous about this.

If I wan go dyno my car I can do it anytime. I have lobang to do it unlimited times too for a small amount of fee. But the problem is, my car has CVT. If I really go dyno and post the result here, I am the biggest embarrassment coz who on earth go bring a CVT car to do whp dyno? People must be thinking I'm bonkers or wad.
sagacokelat
post May 30 2012, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ May 30 2012, 10:42 AM)
Alwaz welcomed, Bro!!
Glad 2b of help...with my very limited knowledge... blush.gif

Re brake pads, mayb due2 bedding in or material used ie semi-metallic.
Hv nvr used others except OEMs...also in ole rides. Me slow slow driver lo.
However dun think need 2bleed brake sys. Only bleed when spongy pedal feel ie air in fluid.

Hope other Bros can help re sound...? smile.gif
tq bro.. im trying to ingore the sound but sometime it anoying me huhu

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ May 30 2012, 12:23 PM)
Me put front strut bar only. smile.gif

Most support not need rear ARB cos got torsion bar suspension.
ermm how about install rear strut bar upper side, will it eliminated body sway during high speed at uneven road??? bru je nk pasang ARB huhu

This post has been edited by sagacokelat: May 30 2012, 01:59 PM
zeone
post May 30 2012, 02:26 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Whoa...stay cool, Bros...

Pls do allow me 2say this...

There's a saying...more of an idiomatic expression...
"To each his own..."

Simply means each individual has his own prefs, way of thinking, etc., etc...

So how abt respecting one another's views, intentions, beliefs, decisions, actions, watsoever...
While doing so, pls do not make any comments personal. Ok, Bros?

Me very sure all want this thread 2b a happy, friendly, cosy & informative thread & a part of our activities...our interest.
Or am I wrong?

So let's all do abit of wat has been called "self-censorship" so as not to offend/touch anyone's sensitivities.
Ok, Bros?

Let's make this Forum a Happy Happy place for ALL Saga lovers/owners/users...
A little bit of effort from everyone wld contribute to achieving success towards those good objectives.

TQ! TQ! TQ!
notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
davidke20
post May 30 2012, 02:34 PM

Dares,thanks for the input, I'm not asking for permission. I'm asking where to do & how much does dyno run cost. I'm trying hard not to spark anything around.

V12k, thank you for the full statement. Again I would like to emphasize, its NOT that I don't believe in modding those wouldn't release more horses, I'm trying to prove the effect with dyno. What left is,will you help to recommend me the test. Wouldn't demand a super discount like what you get, atleast if you can provide a platform with a reasonable price to dyno run, I get to benchmark, mod and dyno again to find out how effective the mods are. We all get a bigger picture of what mod gives what kind of improvement to our SAGA.

Sorry I didn't know CVT can't spin on dyno roller. So, is there any other way we can find out the actual output? I've taken a ride on your car last time, it does felt different. Just how much you got from the mod, that is more interesting IMO.
zeone
post May 30 2012, 02:34 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(sagacokelat @ May 30 2012, 01:56 PM)
tq bro.. im trying to ingore the sound but sometime it anoying me huhu

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:59 pm

ermm how about install rear strut bar upper side, will it eliminated body sway during high speed at uneven road??? bru je nk pasang ARB huhu
IMO best way 2confirm sound is coming from the new pads is by changing back to OEM ones. rolleyes.gif

Rear strut bar? No experience there.
Sorry, Bro...
From wat me hv read, etc, stiffening of front/rear affects behaviour of car @corners.
So if adding a rear strut bar wld help...? rolleyes.gif

iXora.ix
post May 30 2012, 02:38 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

yeah i want ask the same Q also.. does ARB should include in minor basic modification? or we pasang front tower bar...
SiuYi
post May 30 2012, 02:43 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 30 2012, 02:38 PM)
yeah i want ask the same Q also.. does ARB should include in minor basic modification? or we pasang front tower bar...
ARB is not applicable in saga's sense of modding for improvement as saga uses torsion beam, and torsion beam is a build-in ARB.
zeone
post May 30 2012, 02:43 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

General concensus (fr comments arnd) is rear ARB is not needed on new gen Sagas...cos of Torsion Bar... tongue.gif
Can other Bros comment, pls... TQ.

This post has been edited by zeone: May 30 2012, 02:44 PM
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 02:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 30 2012, 02:34 PM)
Dares,thanks for the input, I'm not asking for permission. I'm asking where to do & how much does dyno run cost. I'm trying hard not to spark anything around.

V12k, thank you for the full statement. Again I would like to emphasize, its NOT that I don't believe in modding those wouldn't release more horses, I'm trying to prove the effect with dyno. What left is,will you help to recommend me the test. Wouldn't demand a super discount like what you get, atleast if you can provide a platform with a reasonable price to dyno run, I get to benchmark, mod and dyno again to find out how effective the mods are. We all get a bigger picture of what mod gives what kind of improvement to our SAGA.

Sorry I didn't know CVT can't spin on dyno roller. So, is there any other way we can find out the actual output? I've taken a ride on your car last time, it does felt different. Just how much you got from the mod, that is more interesting IMO.
Its not cant spin. It will spin but the figure will not be accurate. The figure will surely goes beyond manufacturer claim. Actual output need to be measured on crank itself or find a way to "lock" the CVT so that it wont be variable.

if pasang bars, stage 1 usually front strut and rear strut. For rear strut recommended pasang the one by 3Max because you don't need a horizontal bar across your boot to hang salted fish.

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT...qWI1u2jeCyrXWkx
dares
post May 30 2012, 02:46 PM

834 posts

Front already got 21mm ARB stock, rear got torsion beam.

I drive through tiny bumps across the road at an angle(such as highway seams), the rear wheels already hop, want ARB summore sweat.gif sweat.gif

Front strut bar and rear strut bar should be enough hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 30 2012, 02:46 PM
SiuYi
post May 30 2012, 02:46 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 30 2012, 02:44 PM)
Its not cant spin. It will spin but the figure will not be accurate. The figure will surely goes beyond manufacturer claim. Actual output need to be measured on crank itself or find a way to "lock" the CVT so that it wont be variable.
if pasang bars, stage 1 usually front strut and rear strut. For rear strut recommended pasang the one by 3Max because you don't need a horizontal bar across your boot to hang salted fish.

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT...qWI1u2jeCyrXWkx
say finish liaw is buy struts from 3max lor~ hahahahaha

125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:20 PM