15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Household Analysis of Mont Kiara & Hartamas Area, Share your expert opinions....

samuelazz
post May 18 2012, 07:42 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ May 17 2012, 11:55 PM)
The low rise blocks have units facing the swimming pool. I think the noise level is acceptable in those units.
those are units are ok. i think it is better than seni as open space between swimming pool are further. moreover price is cheaper psf. however seni has bigger swimming pool and larger. it will be up to personal preference.
kochin
post May 18 2012, 08:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ May 17 2012, 02:37 PM)
Dear all forumers,

Recently ive been doing some research on the condominiums at Mont Kiara & Hartamas Area. The prices are softening at the moment.

But it's very hard to find a particular unit which is best due to the enormous amount of choices available.

Have been through several onsite visits, as follows:

1) Hijauan (very dense consider the amount of units on such a small piece of land, lifts are surprisingly small and the noise level is bad)

2)MK10 (beautiful layout and great amenities provided, but view might be block by some development nearby, not to mention the air flow of the unit is bad due to the lack of openings of window.) 

3)MK11 (dislike the circular layout of the unit, hence, you cant really utilize the space to the max, noise level is really high as well)

As for
4)MK28 (currently still under construction)
from the show gallery and the layout plan, it looks really nice, its in square in shape and the layout is very much utilize.
Just that the fear for noise level due to the nearby highway.

Like i said before, there are many more choices of condo out there in Mont Kiara & Hartamas. It will be great if you all could share your experience or opinion, on which you think is best for a household.
A quiet and modern living household.

Your views and opinions are very much appreciated.

Thank you
mk10 unit is big. >3000sf. air flow bad probably due to depth of window to edge of wall was too far apart hence somewhat similiar to bad office syndrome. did you notice how dark it is even during the day once you enter the unit? foo far from the window.
if you don't mind oldies, try survey damai lor. one of the older one but at least all surrounding has already been cast in stone. no need worry about views being blocked anymore. this one i rate it oldie but goldie. kekeke. good luck!
clanzkiller
post May 18 2012, 04:22 PM

493 posts

Heard my colleague said, there is another raped case in bangsar recently, and threaten for money otherwise will be worldwide.
icez
post May 18 2012, 05:33 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 18 2012, 12:12 AM)
Which affordable condos in MK good for rental play? Laman suria?
Laman Suria's occupancy rate seems to be pretty high compared to the average MK occupancy.

Another interesting one is the rather large but not so good looking Vista Kiara (next to Laman Suria). The selling price is lower than Laman Suria (it's not sunrise so I guess maintenance isn't the same) but the rental rates are comparable to Laman Suria.
vectorian
post May 18 2012, 07:07 PM

377 posts

Although its not in MK / Hartamas but its pretty darn close... I'd say The Maple at Sentul West is a great option for own stay.
rachel_xxx
post May 18 2012, 10:32 PM

2,294 posts

Sophia, Puncak Prima, vista kiara, solaris dutamas. Which is better for investment?
echoesian
post May 18 2012, 10:36 PM

3,294 posts

Laman Suria can fetch up to 3.5k right? It's really good rental however the outlook is very run down...
RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 12:03 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 18 2012, 10:36 PM)
Laman Suria can fetch up to 3.5k right? It's really good rental however the outlook is very run down...
A lot of condo in mk can fetch 3.5k. But rental yield against initial investment whether is worth or not.
echoesian
post May 19 2012, 12:11 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ May 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
A lot of condo in mk can fetch 3.5k. But rental yield against initial investment whether is worth or not.
Laman Suria is not very expensive, it's about 500k but with 3.5k rental, it's giving a decent yield but its look very run down...
RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 12:24 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 19 2012, 12:11 AM)
Laman Suria is not very expensive, it's about 500k but with 3.5k rental, it's giving a decent yield but its look very run down...
If 3.5k to 4 k, a lot of units can choose from at mk namely pelangi, Astana, angkupuri and etc...laman suria is a bit run down and only advantage is very very near to plaza mk and one mk oh.
echoesian
post May 19 2012, 12:40 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ May 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
If 3.5k to 4 k, a lot of units can choose from at mk namely pelangi, Astana, angkupuri and etc...laman suria is a bit run down and only advantage is very very near to plaza mk and one mk oh.
But among these condos, Laman Suria is still the cheapest...
twincharger07
post May 19 2012, 02:37 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ May 19 2012, 12:24 AM)
yup.. prefer those along jalan kiara rather than jalan kiara 3 which laman suria located at, avoiding traffic from segambut dalam...

imho, condos along jalan kiara feels rather exclusive..
echoesian
post May 19 2012, 09:49 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 19 2012, 02:37 AM)
yup.. prefer those along jalan kiara rather than jalan kiara 3 which laman suria located at, avoiding traffic from segambut dalam...

Which are the condos located along the Jalan Kiara?
twincharger07
post May 19 2012, 12:05 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 19 2012, 09:49 AM)
Which are the condos located along the Jalan Kiara?
please do some ground work or google, good luck..
TSLawrenZza
post May 19 2012, 12:43 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 17 2012, 06:45 PM)
i visit the actual unit at seni before, the highrise all facing highway, very very noisy. personally i prefer mk10 facing pool, nice landscape.
kiaramas danai is quite nice too, private lift lobby, layout for the 2500sf is nice.
Thanks for the kiaramas danai tip, i went and do some research on it.. it's completion date is somewhere around MAarch 2013.
It's initial launch price is very high compare to others subsale.
due to the mushrooms of sky-rise condominium within mont kiara, it is hard to get a unit with nice and undistributed view nowadays.
Anymore recommendation?
zuiko407
post May 19 2012, 01:41 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ May 19 2012, 12:43 PM)
Thanks for the kiaramas danai tip, i went and do some research on it..  it's completion date is somewhere around MAarch 2013.
It's initial launch price is very high compare to others subsale.
due to the mushrooms of sky-rise condominium within mont kiara, it is hard to get a unit with nice and undistributed view nowadays.
Anymore recommendation?
Subsales unit at Tiffani Kiara facing the superlink & bunglow (villa aseana & puncak kiara) are match your requirement, somemore facing south.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: May 19 2012, 03:22 PM
airline
post May 19 2012, 01:52 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

i highly recommend tiffani kiara
better than kiaramas series

icez
post May 19 2012, 08:19 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 19 2012, 02:37 AM)

Since they install the traffic light in front of 1MK the traffic has become worse on Jalan Kiara which really is no good! vmad.gif Best way to exit are those that are from Jln Kiara 2 intersection heading towards Dutamas side - reverse direction basically.

Btw Sunrise props have a pattern of painting after 10 years so might be a good idea to look at those condo's that are approaching 10 yrs but not yet paint wink.gif
RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 11:47 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 19 2012, 08:19 PM)
Since they install the traffic light in front of 1MK the traffic has become worse on Jalan Kiara which really is no good!  vmad.gif Best way to exit are those that are from Jln Kiara 2 intersection heading towards Dutamas side - reverse direction basically.

Btw Sunrise props have a pattern of painting after 10 years so might be a good idea to look at those condo's that are approaching 10 yrs but not yet paint wink.gif
The traffic light is really shit, only for 1mk and izen residence, so selfish!

10yrs old....Sophia.....but as if it won't repainted because poor management
echoesian
post May 20 2012, 12:50 AM

3,294 posts

Is Verve Suites Block A worth to invest?

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:11 AM