Household Analysis of Mont Kiara & Hartamas Area, Share your expert opinions....

RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 12:03 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 18 2012, 10:36 PM)
Laman Suria can fetch up to 3.5k right? It's really good rental however the outlook is very run down...
A lot of condo in mk can fetch 3.5k. But rental yield against initial investment whether is worth or not.
RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 12:24 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 19 2012, 12:11 AM)
Laman Suria is not very expensive, it's about 500k but with 3.5k rental, it's giving a decent yield but its look very run down...
If 3.5k to 4 k, a lot of units can choose from at mk namely pelangi, Astana, angkupuri and etc...laman suria is a bit run down and only advantage is very very near to plaza mk and one mk oh.
RomaNce
post May 19 2012, 11:47 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 19 2012, 08:19 PM)
Since they install the traffic light in front of 1MK the traffic has become worse on Jalan Kiara which really is no good!  vmad.gif Best way to exit are those that are from Jln Kiara 2 intersection heading towards Dutamas side - reverse direction basically.

Btw Sunrise props have a pattern of painting after 10 years so might be a good idea to look at those condo's that are approaching 10 yrs but not yet paint wink.gif
The traffic light is really shit, only for 1mk and izen residence, so selfish!

10yrs old....Sophia.....but as if it won't repainted because poor management
RomaNce
post May 20 2012, 01:59 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 20 2012, 12:50 AM)
Is Verve Suites Block A worth to invest?
-Verve hard to rent (need to hold sometime only can rent out
- But now, rental yield is very low
- too expensive per sqf not really worth
- Located at segambut dalam entrace, not really attractive compared to those at jalan kiara

U seem like keep searching for condo at MK ......find any good 1 yet? or holding some good 1?
RomaNce
post May 20 2012, 03:03 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 20 2012, 12:08 PM)
Why poor management? Care to elaborate?
Call up any agent go for viewing the u will know. Need to put in some effort.

Added on May 20, 2012, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 20 2012, 01:01 PM)
Not realtly ugly, quite unique since the theme is balinese style, looks like those resort in bali island, maybe not the modern look building, but with this price around 450psf, at stratergic location, i think is good buy...
Agreed. Been looking into this hartamas regency as well..

This post has been edited by RomaNce: May 20 2012, 03:04 PM
RomaNce
post May 21 2012, 01:26 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
IMHO, Seni is the best among the new condo....
Actually what is IMHO?
RomaNce
post May 21 2012, 10:02 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 21 2012, 01:53 AM)
In My Humble Opinion  nod.gif
Ic ic.....
RomaNce
post May 31 2012, 06:51 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 28 2012, 04:23 PM)
asia quest more on resort style's design, also nice landscaping, good for own stay bcos low maintainance charges, average 23cents only and very seldom increase.
Which is the ppty at mk by Asia quest? An hr ago, there is one 1280sqf unit at mk release for 600k and still able to go as low as 550k....
RomaNce
post Jun 2 2012, 05:11 PM

603 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Jun 2 2012, 05:12 PM
RomaNce
post Jun 7 2012, 12:56 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(normanliew @ Jun 6 2012, 08:57 PM)
i did a survey

so many condos in mont kiara is empty
no tenants

yet the asking price for rental is way too high

rm2300-2500

perhaps rm1800 ppl will consider renting
I agreed with torkl. Those who do not have any condo in mont kiara will never understand how good to stay at mont kiara or own an unit at mont kiara.

The rental in. Mont kiara is min 2k, sap sap water to rent out. Why should the owner rent 1800. Those who have no budget or lesser budget can go and rent at other place. 1800 is the price of ss2 or pj area but not mont kiara.

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:57 am[quote=airline,Jun 7 2012, 12:05 AM]Mont kiara rental at 1.8k?
no 3k I won't go thru hassle of renting

Yes, fully agreed....wasting time for low rental

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Jun 7 2012, 01:02 AM
RomaNce
post Jun 7 2012, 01:04 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jun 7 2012, 12:59 AM)
very true, strongly agree with ur statement.
But where else to find where can provide better accessibility better values and better air space? any area to recommend?
The best place to stay is rawang, sungai buluh or even tanjung malim because not many high rise and no traffic jam. Mont kiara is one of the best place to stay unless u have no budget for it.
RomaNce
post Jun 7 2012, 10:55 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 7 2012, 06:36 AM)
Nola, by according to ur logic,the best place to live is some kampung area at perak, sarawak or kelantan, as long as far away frm klang valley, totally no highrise n traffic jam, lots of land, u can built ur own mansion n become the local king at there....mont kiara is for poor ppl who dun hv choice so hv to chose to live in so pack area.....
Yaloh, best still buy big mansion back to kampung and be king for those wanna avoid high rise and jam. I m too poor and cant afford to build my own house far from klang valley oh.
RomaNce
post Jun 8 2012, 01:59 AM

603 posts

Desa Sri Hartamas a lot of Chinese Food
RomaNce
post Jun 8 2012, 08:04 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:49 AM)
There will be future extension of MRT and LRT planned for mont kiara and Sri hartamas right?
Yes , at solaris dutamas area near the martrade centre.
RomaNce
post Jul 31 2012, 08:56 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jul 31 2012, 03:37 PM)
what about condos like aman and damai at mont kiara?
Aman and damai are good.
RomaNce
post Aug 29 2012, 04:32 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
See what I hv listed, for investment and may be own stay, which condo to go into?  I am quite lost really. Can someone share opinion? My requirement is below RM1m and along Jalan Kiara 1.  I know it is expensive, perhaps get a new Acoris though it is a smaller unit compared to other existing condo?
You must be very sure of what you want. For INVESTMENT or for OWN STAY? You need to go visit that area, call a few agents for viewing only you know which unit is more suitable for you
RomaNce
post Sep 20 2012, 04:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Sep 18 2012, 02:19 PM)
Many properties in mont kiara are now on sales, and i've even seen some on auction. Still worth while investing?
MK properties not really in auction as a lot of rich owner
RomaNce
post Sep 21 2012, 06:14 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
the faliing price per sqf of mont kiara because of the large size unit...not many willing buyer...for those 1000-2000 sqf unit, price still quite not bad, in increasing trend
Yes correct. Those big units are over supply there and price suddenly up and now is having correction period. But not for those small units.
RomaNce
post Sep 29 2012, 12:10 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Sep 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
Mont Kiara is consider an expitriate area.... with 2 top international school.... MRT or LRT in Mont Kiara may not do anything good there... or worst it may drag the place down.
Mont kiara with 3 international school and coming one more internatinal school. Fully agreed, mrt and lrt might disturb but luckily mrt is at the matrade area which is near to the court or solaris dutamas. Property at jalan kiara not really affected... rclxm9.gif
RomaNce
post Sep 29 2012, 12:46 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Sep 29 2012, 12:25 AM)
The coming international school is japanese school at jalan dutamas area...
Yeah man. Where other place got four international school...only mont kiara. Mont kiara internatioal school phase 2 also coming just next to mk 28! still worth to investin MK which price is reasonable compared to other area now.

0.0310sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:00 AM