110 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

alphaz
post Sep 18 2012, 04:02 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Sep 17 2012, 07:12 PM)
Swap is working like a charm!!!  rclxms.gif

The dev initially disabled it because he based Anthrax from Evo3D and according to him, the Evo fellas found that their phone runs better without swap/zram because they've 1Gb of RAM.  However, I explained to him that our Sensation has less available RAM and therefore swap could be beneficial and so he agreed to enable it in this latest release.  What a man!   thumbup.gif
Running ViperS 1.3.0 on Anthrax 3.4.3, so far smooth and no problem. But I notice phone is warmer now. Battery temp shows average 34C, i think. Increased to 37.5 after running cpu stability test at 1296MHz for 15 minutes. What is your normal battery temp?

Back when I used faux, the phone is always cool, except when charging. Sometimes battery temp shows 13C.

This post has been edited by alphaz: Sep 18 2012, 04:04 PM
wlteh
post Sep 18 2012, 04:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Sep 18 2012, 04:02 PM)
Running ViperS 1.3.0 on Anthrax 3.4.3, so far smooth and no problem. But I notice phone is warmer now. Battery temp shows average 34C, i think. Increased to 37.5 after running cpu stability test at 1296MHz for 15 minutes. What is your normal battery temp?

Back when I used faux, the phone is always cool, except when charging. Sometimes battery temp shows 13C.
I think there's a problem with faux's battery reporting coz I consistently got around 11c with faux's kernel and logically speaking, 11c is way too low and especially with our weather like that, it's definitely not winter. I believe 30+ till 40c is quite reasonable especially when we stress it up a bit.
alphaz
post Sep 18 2012, 05:26 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Sep 18 2012, 04:14 PM)
I think there's a problem with faux's battery reporting coz I consistently got around 11c with faux's kernel and logically speaking, 11c is way too low and especially with our weather like that, it's definitely not winter.  I believe 30+ till 40c is quite reasonable especially when we stress it up a bit.
I see, that explains it. I also thought 13 C is way too low, lol. Cheers.
ralfmars83
post Sep 18 2012, 07:11 PM

1,481 posts

Agreed..warmer...battery life not as good as previous version..will monitor again for next cycle
wlteh
post Sep 18 2012, 10:20 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Sep 18 2012, 07:11 PM)
Agreed..warmer...battery life not as good as previous version..will monitor again for next cycle
I'm trying out the Xondemand governor. Should run cooler n less battery drain compared to ondemand. Let's see how it goes.

By the way, version 3.4.4 has beats audio enabled by default on the kernel itself.

This post has been edited by wlteh: Sep 18 2012, 10:27 PM
ralfmars83
post Sep 19 2012, 01:45 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Sep 18 2012, 10:20 PM)
I'm trying out the Xondemand governor. Should run cooler n less battery drain compared to ondemand. Let's see how it goes.

By the way, version 3.4.4 has beats audio enabled by default on the kernel itself.
V3.4.4? So fast...are u using it? Mind to pm me the download link??

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:47 amI dun have xondemand...none in the list...i use cpu master

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Sep 19 2012, 01:47 AM
wlteh
post Sep 19 2012, 09:38 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Sep 19 2012, 01:45 AM)
V3.4.4? So fast...are u using it? Mind to pm me the download link??

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:47 amI dun have xondemand...none in the list...i use cpu master
You've got PM! smile.gif
alphaz
post Sep 19 2012, 10:00 AM

406 posts

battery life is much worse with anthrax 3.4.3. battery temp always above 32 C when idle, will increase to 36-37 C when used for 10-15 minutes and the phone will feel warm. is it because i'm using stock firmware? my phone is still S-ON. i haven't install anthrax 3.4.4 but i doubt it will fix my battery issue. any suggestion? i'm going back to yank's kernel for now.
queenc
post Sep 19 2012, 01:57 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

hi..all viper user

all elegancia rom updated
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1429953
alphaz
post Sep 19 2012, 06:03 PM

406 posts

I have just installed Anthtrax v3.4.5. Made a few changes via the included Kernel Tuner app, so far so good smile.gif
ralfmars83
post Sep 19 2012, 07:20 PM

1,481 posts

3.4.5? So fast...can PM me link bro?
wlteh
post Sep 19 2012, 08:44 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Sep 19 2012, 07:20 PM)
3.4.5? So fast...can PM me link bro?
It's in the same link that I've PMed you earlier. wink.gif
queenc
post Sep 20 2012, 01:25 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

just flashed anthrax 3.4.5 with vipers 1.2.1

setting all htc default frequency + ondemand + vsync

gonna see the improvement.

btw vsync same as zram?

btw thx wlteh

This post has been edited by queenc: Sep 20 2012, 01:26 AM
wlteh
post Sep 20 2012, 11:28 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 20 2012, 01:25 AM)
just flashed anthrax 3.4.5 with vipers 1.2.1
setting all htc default frequency + ondemand + vsync

gonna see the improvement.

btw vsync same as zram?

btw thx wlteh
Vsync is not Zram. Zram is a portion of the phone's RAM being utilized with compression to give it virtually more RAM, you lose some physical RAM but you gain a bit more RAM virtually. Vsync is for the display, what I understand is when Vsync is on, our display will be locked to 60 fps refresh rate which could give us a smoother display.
sevensigns
post Sep 20 2012, 11:54 AM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

mind to share link antrax kernel and xOndemand governor?.
ralfmars83
post Sep 20 2012, 12:16 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Sep 19 2012, 08:44 PM)
It's in the same link that I've PMed you earlier. wink.gif
tq!
old_and_slow
post Sep 20 2012, 06:58 PM

1,602 posts

wassup guys, long time didnt post. seems like leedroid is dead. arhd is not progressing. so sad... i notice most of u guys install viper, anyone tried AOKP?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1828250

i will try tonight
alphaz
post Sep 21 2012, 10:30 AM

406 posts

Anthrax v3.4.6 is out, but I haven't got the time to try it yet.

So far my experience with Anthrax v3.4.5 is excellent. The included Kernel Tuner app allows a lot of tweaks, making SetCPU redundant for me. I changed the ondemandx governor settings to use values from badass governor. now my phone seems to be cooler and not having awful battery life anymore. CPU scaling also works as intended i.e. 2-phase frequency works like it should.
hengguowei
post Sep 21 2012, 02:30 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Sep 20 2012, 06:58 PM)
wassup guys, long time didnt post. seems like leedroid is dead. arhd is not progressing. so sad... i notice most of u guys install viper, anyone tried AOKP?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1828250

i will try tonight
Nope, not the Jelly Bean version. I'm on a BADOSP which is an ICS variant.
Jelly Bean doesn't seem to be that stable for daily use. hmm.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 2:31 pmAnd personally find Viper wasn't exactly doing justice to my battery. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 21 2012, 02:31 PM
watermelon-00
post Sep 21 2012, 10:02 PM

92 posts

hi...is there any effect on the phone if we do not use the original charger to charge the phone?

110 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:34 AM