HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 02:05 PM
hi guys..just bought this fon at harvey norman promo at rm1050 full set with beats headset.. not sure whether it is GB or ICS out of box..gonna check it out tonight..
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(nig3l @ Jun 12 2012, 03:34 PM) for real...at the new Paradigm Mall/Shopping Center at Kelana Jaya i feel really lucky to get the last one..as the next one will be the demo set itself at the same price Added on June 12, 2012, 3:46 pmprobably they are offering this at all harvey norman outlet..not sure la..i seldom go to the store..accidentally went in yesterday when following office colleague... This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jun 12 2012, 03:46 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 07:27 PM
It is GB..which one are u guys using now? Stock ICS or custom rom or GB?
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(zylew @ Jun 12 2012, 09:22 PM) wow! u r so lucky! i hope i can get it too... T.T If u r ok with the demo set u can go to paradigm mall tomorrow. Otherwise can try to look at other harvey norman store..see if u r lucky enuff to get one like me.. Added on June 12, 2012, 9:32 pmQUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 12 2012, 08:45 PM) the only time my phone was in stock firmware was from the shopping mall to my house... custom firmware ftw...  Which custom rom are u using? Added on June 13, 2012, 12:57 pmARHD seems nice n stable..anybody using it?? This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jun 13 2012, 12:57 PM
ralfmars83
Jun 13 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(fairos_ips @ Jun 13 2012, 03:20 PM) Hi, anyone provide servis for s-off,root and update to the best ROMs for sensation Xe I would love to but wait till i flash a custom rom on my phone..anyway there's many tutorial available. Why dont u just google for it?
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2012, 07:35 PM) You may do it by yourself. It's very easy.  Been using ARHD for slightly more than a week now. It's of course basically like Stock ROM. I still prefer Sense 4 ROM no matter what. ARHD restarted randomly a few times. Happened 3 or 4 times. And silly little bugs in the stock ROM is still showing up in ARHD ROM.  If you don't mind losing HDMI Output and Wifi Tethering feature, go for Sense 4 ROM.  still dilemma...my SensXE has been rooted yesterday..but i havent decide on what ICS ROM should i try..i want a stable want.. anyway i've got another SensXE bout yesterday at the same price. it was the last stock they have..no more promo now..buy it for my bro..he's new to android..so he decided to just go with the official update..am downloading the update OTA now..will see if i am ok with that ROM also.. one question..is there any possibility to root my sensXE on stock ICS ROM?
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 14 2012, 11:56 AM) I would suggest you should try these ROM's (Elegancia or ARHD) both are quite stable and reliable too in terms of support from DEV.. i am now on 2.3.4 rooted...can i straight away flash either one of that ROM? anyway wifi tethering (hotspot) is i MUST for me as i dun have any fixed internet connection at home..my mobile broadband is the home internet connection.
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 14 2012, 01:21 PM) Bro, you have to flash latest firmware 3.32, then flash Custom Rom Sense 3.6, do not flash Sense 4.0 since you want to WIFI tethering as Sense 4.0 still has this known bug. Try XDA website, there are a lot of Sense 3.6 ROM available.. Added on June 14, 2012, 1:22 pmDid any one here have flash Anthrax kernel, if yes, pls give ur feedback.. Thanks apart of the tethering, i want to have the beats audio support as well..do you think Elegencia worth to try?
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:34 PM) Yes, and there are many more Sense 3.6 custom like ARHD, LeeDroid, Insertcoin, all are from well known developer  what i have done now is up to root..thats all...what is the next step if i want to flash custom ROM? shud i do SuperCID 1st?
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:18 PM) You need to update your firmware to 3.32, you may get all your guide here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1530004thanks man
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 05:07 PM
harrghh..dun bring my card reader...n non of the colleague left at this office got any..now downloading elegancia v3.1.1..will wait till reach home only flash la..thanks man!
ralfmars83
Jun 15 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:58 PM) hi guys. I am understood that Android phones can't read/open a file/video larger than 4GB. Is there any way that i can fully enable this? Does ICS support NTFS? Whats the diff between normal FAT n exFAT? I'm waiting for my new SSanDisk Class10 64GB Micro SD n I am planning to put some HD movies into my phone  btw how do i transfer all my apps from my existing card to a new card? can i use copy & paste technique or can i use titanium backup? copy paste will do..i tried it before with my old phone and tablet..but i never tried on SenseXE yet...
ralfmars83
Jun 15 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 15 2012, 11:33 AM) Bro, how is Elegancia v3.1.1 ? Pls give ur feedback.. its quite ok..but couldnt say much as i've already switched to Elegancia v3.9.5.. quadrant test shows v3.9.5 is much better than v3.1.1..gonna test the battery life...heard it will improve after a few cycle
ralfmars83
Jun 20 2012, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:26 AM) Anyone here ever have his/her Sensation get bricked? I'm still trying to figure out why my Sensation bricked previously..Was on IC 5.4.0 and faux kernel with intellidemand governor when it bricked Then what happened to the phone?? Did u send to waranty?
ralfmars83
Jun 20 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jun 20 2012, 11:59 AM) My phone suddenly dead while charging (Can't be switch on and No charging led at all) and Tried pull out battery but no luck..Before that happened I notice that It shows Android is upgrading everytime I reboot my phone..might also because I flashed kernel too often i guess..Cause I was like flashing the kernel 3 to 4 times a day before that happened. Also can because of other issue..Still trying to figure out by asking the same victim here if there were any  And yea,I sent it for warranty but I claimed the warranty in SIngapore cause I was there when it happened..get charged 53SGD because It's not bought in Singapore but the best thing is that they handled it so fast as It was delivered to me the next day with the Mainboard replaced and with no additonal fee as I covered in the warranty (sent it around 7pm the previous day then the courier called me up the next day around 4 pm and delivered to me on 8 pm)  this is something good to hear
ralfmars83
Jun 20 2012, 03:53 PM
anyone using bricked kernel 3.0-v1.1-ics?
ralfmars83
Jun 20 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 20 2012, 07:51 PM) 6.6.7 that good... using mobile network "H" ??? hmm bricked kernel 1.1 + leedroid 7.3 not that good..sux my juice prettty fast Then which one saves battery the most based on your experience? Im gonna test my battery life on bricked v1.1...
ralfmars83
Jun 21 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(syncguru @ Jun 21 2012, 05:43 AM) based on my experience ARHD 6.6.7 + Faux v007 give the best battery life.. now I also coming back to ARHD 6.6.7 from Ordroid 9... LeeDroid v7.3 is too buggy for me does wifi hotspot/tethering works on ARHD 6.6.7?
ralfmars83
Jun 21 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 21 2012, 09:46 AM) Yes.its only not working for Sense 4.0 base im on elegancia phoenix now...kinda like the rom...just flashed bricked 3.0-v1.1 kernel yesterday (really love the swipe2wake function) ...am testing the battery life for the 1st time right now...will see how it goes...
ralfmars83
Jun 21 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jun 21 2012, 03:05 PM) dear guyz.... recently i have some issue with my sensation. it always turn off itself especially when i leave the phone in online mode/mobile network on... and after i switch on..the screen show "android is upgrading" after the loading finish..i try to unlock the screen.. after 2~3 sec...the phone turn off again... n this problem keep repeating if i on the network/internet.... any1 here facing the same problem...i notice this problm begin occur since my last 4.0 upgrade... Are u using stock ICS rom?