110 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:09 AM, updated 13y ago

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

HTC Sensation VS HTC Sensation XE

General Rules of Engagement
* Read the FAQ before asking your questions. If you still cannot find what you are looking for, then do a quick search
* Be polite. Don't act like a douchebag just because someone did not answer your question
* No discussion about warez & cracks
* Abide by all general rules and regulations stipulated by LYN
* Finally, have fun learning & sharing

HTC Sensation Phone Overview

A multimedia superphone in the palm of your hand

Want to be entertained like never before? On-demand movies look great with a stunning qHD display, and they sound crystal clear with Hi-Fi audio technology.
The HTC Sensation also includes an immersive HTC Sense experience making this phone easy-to-use and a top entertainer.
The premium design, complete with contoured glass edging, feels great in your hand.
The HTC Sensation is a multimedia superphone.

Official Spec

Official Spec for Sensation XE

Difference between Sensation and Sensation XE

Market price

Official Launch Video

Reviews & Unboxing

Recommended Games and Apps by Owners

Commonly used Android Widgets

Previous threads
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:10 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Accessories

FAQs*read here before you want to ask any questions

1. I have a squeaky back case what am i gonna do?

2. How can i claim my phone's warranty?

3. I am having a hard time trying to unlock my device, the ring just wouldn't go up. What am i gonna do?

4. I saw a trail of dust under my screen's glass

5. The screen protector is cursed, i cant apply it properly!!

6. Where can i get a nice screen protector to cover my phone's entire screen?

7. My phone freeze and the screen is blurry when i played some 3D games?

8. My phone took a screenie of my phone when i press the homescreen?

9. I get an error “Unable to find an activity to handle this action” when i try to use "make more space available" in the setting

10. 30% of my battery life went missing when i leave it idle overnight

11. Why does my phone gets warm after using it for a while?

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 16 2012, 11:16 AM
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:10 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Why and what is S-OFF?(READ ME FIRST)

S-off for Hboot 1.18 and below moslty using Gingerbread firmware (DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK)
[Guide]Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing(noobproof)

S-Off for Hboot 1.27 firmware 3.32 ICS Firmware

Official unlocking for your device

List of available roms for your Sensation

To Download The Files For S-Off, Use Your "Barcode Scanner" To Scan The Picture Below:
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Volume+ Settings
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

PM me if you bought the device and i will update your name on the list

HTC Sensation owner list:

HTC Sensation XE owner list:

HTC Sensation owner's Userbar:

This post has been edited by edan1979: Dec 8 2012, 09:13 AM
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Accessories Seller in garage sales...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2359836&hl=

This post has been edited by edan1979: Jun 29 2012, 05:33 PM
kaheng20
post May 16 2012, 11:38 AM

364 posts

Thanks for the V5 rclxms.gif
queenc
post May 16 2012, 11:54 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

v5...
thx for v4 creator lcs87
MPIK
post May 16 2012, 11:56 AM

1,838 posts

Thanks and congrats!
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 12:12 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

I'll be editing the info later... just add the h-off for ICS firmware
lcs87
post May 16 2012, 01:19 PM

281 posts

lol you beat me to it..i will close the v4 then
droidtrix
post May 16 2012, 02:46 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Congrats & Thanks to All Lowyat Forumers (Sensation Users) for this thread and supports.

jun_ng_1208
post May 16 2012, 05:11 PM

1,274 posts

New V5 biggrin.gif AWESOME ~
teh_master
post May 16 2012, 05:52 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ May 16 2012, 01:19 PM)
lol you beat me to it..i will close the v4 then
your hardworks and contributions are always being appreciated! rclxms.gif
RitchieV
post May 16 2012, 06:37 PM

140 posts

Anyone got this problem?

My phone keep on like cannot detect the memory card.....after a few seconds can d
Once unable to detect, my ringtone will change.....after able to detect....my ringtone also still the default one doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Any simply call people even i didn't press anything

hon kin
post May 16 2012, 10:42 PM

391 posts

Continue my question from old post... Erm, does the stock ICS firmware has any bug? Cos previously i saw some posts claim that the wifi couldnt connect after the update.

This post has been edited by hon kin: May 16 2012, 10:43 PM
entahla
post May 16 2012, 11:13 PM

158 posts

new Leedroid v7.3.0 got auto wifi on problem ? icon_question.gif
nuttyking91
post May 17 2012, 12:16 AM

961 posts

Hi everone, sifu sifus/ Android pros sekalian. Just bought a HTC Sensation XE and its my first Android phone, a very great phone although it's already a dated phone (now quad core is the new "king'). err do i need to read all the posts in previous version before asking noob questions? too many posts to go through sweat.gif don't flame me down. biggrin.gif
kaheng20
post May 17 2012, 12:23 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(entahla @ May 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
new Leedroid v7.3.0 got auto wifi on problem ? icon_question.gif
Not for me, auto wifi on had been solved smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ May 17 2012, 12:16 AM)
Hi everone, sifu sifus/ Android pros sekalian. Just bought a HTC Sensation XE and its my first Android phone, a very great phone although it's already a dated phone (now quad core is the new "king'). err do i need to read all the posts in previous version before asking noob questions? too many posts to go through sweat.gif don't flame me down. biggrin.gif
What kind of questions?

This post has been edited by kaheng20: May 17 2012, 12:24 AM
nuttyking91
post May 17 2012, 12:38 AM

961 posts

i have 3 problems currently

some apps installed on phone memory, i move into microsd storage gets corrupted n can't be opened. not all apps though. i think if has to do with card format? wad format should i use for this phone? using 16GB Class 4 San Disc microsd

photos taken using camera can be viewed immediately, but later on i found it has gone corrupted. (related to above issue?)

another issue is all video format can't be played, including own recordings. i've tried mobo player, mx player, the same this is real headache @.@. have read some advice in XDA n other forums, not working.
sonyclie77
post May 17 2012, 03:20 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(hon kin @ May 16 2012, 10:42 PM)
Continue my question from old post... Erm, does the stock ICS firmware has any bug? Cos previously i saw some posts claim that the wifi couldnt connect after the update.
Just got my Sensation XE. First thing I did was to upgrade it to ICS. Experience was not as good as it was when I was using the Galaxy Nexus with pure vanilla ICS. Things are a little laggy, maybe with too much Sense in it.

Anyway my WiFi connects perfectly, no issues.

110 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:39 PM