4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

hengguowei
post May 29 2012, 10:18 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Can anyone give me a brief idea on which custom ROM I should go for? First timer here. Haven't root yet. Gonna do it now. I feel like trying out Sense 4 first. Which is the best? Thanks. smile.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 10:35 pmMy Hboot version is 1.27.0000
It states that it is not supported at the moment. hmm.gif
What should I do now?

Added on May 29, 2012, 10:43 pmOwh, so there's a different method for hboot 1.27.0000. But what does it mean by HTCDev Bootloader Unlock? Means my warranty will be gone?

Does S-Off means Rooting?

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:22 pmOk, gonna wait for easier methods for this Hboot version then.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 29 2012, 11:22 PM
hengguowei
post May 30 2012, 10:49 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 30 2012, 09:18 AM)
ok to who ever with the 1.27 hboot and still havent do the stupid htcdev bootloader unlock.... can follow this new method... here...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1661631
Ahhh, thanks mate! notworthy.gif
Now, I'm going to go disturb tehmaster to guide me. doh.gif
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 11:36 AM

4,475 posts

Owh, WTF?!! I ran that Juopunutbear thingy without opening my case. Can't do the wire trick when it's asking me to do the wire trick. What should I do now?

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:37 amArgh, panicking here. What should I do? cry.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 31 2012, 11:37 AM
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 12:57 PM

4,475 posts

Ok, I'm stucked after the wire-trick thing.
Open device manager and check adb and/or fastboot drivers!!

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:08 pmARGH!!!! Can anyone please help me. I have been sitting here trying for almost 2 hours now!! cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 31 2012, 01:08 PM
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 02:18 PM

4,475 posts

Yay, my device can't boot properly to be used and I'm stucked in the middle of the process of S-off. Great. rclxms.gif
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 04:37 PM

4,475 posts

The casing thingy passed ady. I'm stucked after the wire trick. It keeps telling me Open device manager and check adb and/or fastboot drivers!!

I gave up. Just plugged out everything. Took out battery then press volume down and power on then factory reset. Wasted so many hours ended up with a corrupted memory card which I formated and a freaking factory reset device.

Added on May 31, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ May 31 2012, 04:37 PM)
Any idea what went wrong?

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 31 2012, 04:39 PM
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 10:27 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 31 2012, 07:30 PM)
when did arhd used software rendering... its being using GPU all the way...

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:31 pm

you did not install the android google usb driver in the sdk...
LOL, nobody mentioned anything about SDK to me. Anyway, I figured I probably need the SDK thingy. So, I installed earlier today. What are the packages that need installing besides Google USB Driver?

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ May 31 2012, 08:29 PM)
is it normal to hv to charge the hp everyday?

forget to turn off wifi while sleeping n wake up already half charge gone...spend the day surfing too tho not connected all the time...
Normal to charge it everyday. Especially if you're connected to wifi.

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:04 pmAnd after installing SDK and the packages, and installing HTC Drivers, removing HTC Sync, I'm still getting the same error message. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: May 31 2012, 11:04 PM
hengguowei
post May 31 2012, 11:26 PM

4,475 posts

ARGH!!! I have tried sooo many times. Still the same message Open device manager and check adb and/or fastboot drivers!!

Added on June 1, 2012, 3:44 amFinally I flashed to Insert Coin 1.7. There's a much easier way to S-OFF and all guys. TS, will post here tomorrow. Gotta sleep now. T.T
And I realised all the guides still require some knowledge. We need to make the guide with noobs in mind. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 1 2012, 03:44 AM
hengguowei
post Jun 1 2012, 08:51 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Jun 1 2012, 08:15 AM)
yaps.. it is normal especially when you playing games but for me after I using customs rom and Faux kernel, the temperature seems to be slow go up compare to when I using stock rom and kernel

by the way may I know what roms do you use or you use stock rom?
Hi, may I ask how is the performance and reliability of Ordroid? It seems like these custom ROM gets updated very quickly.
hengguowei
post Jun 1 2012, 09:53 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 1 2012, 09:42 AM)
Fyi.insert coin already mix with oidroid
Ordroid. haha, ok. My first custom ROM, Insert Coin 1.7. Sense 4.0 is nice and all but performance doesn't seem to be a crazily good thing.
hengguowei
post Jun 3 2012, 04:36 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Jun 2 2012, 05:42 PM)
for those using stock rom sense 3.6, do u guys have the 'android is upgrading' stuffs for quite awhile, every time after u restart your phone? very pissed off with my phone now.

whenever i use instagram to apply effects on pictures, the phone suddenly become very slow then suddenly pop up the msg ur sd card is full. the sd card still have 1.5gb space left but suddenly (within2mins) the sd card is fully occupied.
Yes, stock ROM shows the Android is upgrading message most of the time you restart your device.
As to the Instagram app, I have not faced such issues before though haven't been using recently. Maybe a bug in the instagram app itself?
hengguowei
post Jun 4 2012, 10:32 PM

4,475 posts

Why is it that all Sense 4 custom ROM for HTC Sensation have bug for HDMI out?
Is there any Sense 4 ROM that have no problem with HDMI out? hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 4 2012, 10:53 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 4 2012, 10:40 PM)
sine when we hv hdmi oupput?
MHL HDMI output?? LOL, what kind of question is this?! laugh.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 10:55 pmAs stated in HTC Sensation Specs:
micro-USB 2.0 (5-pin) port with mobile high-definition video link (MHL) for USB or HDMI connection

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 4 2012, 10:55 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 09:02 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Jun 5 2012, 03:20 AM)
also got problem with wifi hotspot.
Yeah la, all Sense 4 ROMs have these 2 issues. But I don't care about wifi hotspot. tongue.gif
And Insert Coin has a bug as well in Camera app, if you turn on Auto Smile Capture, the camera app keeps shutting down and Auto Smile Capture is disabled. Not sure if they know about it. And the S Voice in IC 1.91 keeps crashing if you press search on web. doh.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 08:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(levilau @ Jun 5 2012, 08:45 PM)
Dear all sifu, I'm planning to purchase this phone, and I'm  not d root person, does this phone suit me ? especially stock rom, Plz advice
Stock ROM is fine. In fact, personally I like Sense very much more than Touchwiz so, yeah it's good.

Guys, ARHD or Elegancia?
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 09:01 PM

4,475 posts

Ok, downloading ARHD. Going from Sense 4 down to Sense 3.6 for HDMI output. doh.gif

And Insert Coin 1.91 crashed on me twice today after flashing it only last night. doh.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 5 2012, 09:00 PM)
try Elegancia, Bro
Owh, why Elegancia over ARHD? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 5 2012, 09:02 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 09:08 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 5 2012, 09:04 PM)
I have tried Elegancia Rom for quite some time, It really cool, stable, no hang or lag for Sense 3.6 where else as for Sense 4 , there are still few setback in every Sense $ rom..
Haha, you mean Sense 4 right? I think I will just try ARHD for now. Anyway, backup using Titanium Backup right? The free one is sufficient?
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 09:11 PM

4,475 posts

Argh, shouldn't have back up everything. It's taking ages. And I realise so many useless stuff that doesn't require to be backed up. doh.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 5 2012, 09:11 PM)
Yap, free one are sufficient.. ARHD rom also is very reliable too but only the outlook will like stock base..
I thought Elegancia looks like Stock too. hmm.gif
I like Sense 4 but can't take the lack of some features though. Hope they solve the bug in Sense 4 soon.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 5 2012, 09:12 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 5 2012, 09:45 PM

4,475 posts

Urm, SebastianFM or faux123? hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 6 2012, 05:21 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
How bout batt life???