124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

SUSifourtos
post May 28 2012, 02:07 PM

2,256 posts

Great Tips for DH want to Power Level 51 ~ 60.

Stat Setting
7:3 Dex:Vit

Skill deployed
Must be Elative Mode
Jugged Trap, Battle Scar(60% hp recover), Valley of Death(Mark), Dark Cloud(Rain of Death)
Scatter Shot, Rapid Fire( i switch to ferrot companion for more gold drop )

EQ Setting
2hand Crossbow + Quiver
Why? Your skill DMG Count only your Weapon dmg ONLY, not its Atk Speed. Meaning :

680DPS BOW dmg is same with 680DPS 2hand Crossbow.
But the dmg count in your skill, eg jugged trap. 680DPS Crossbow will be 30% higher than Bow

Because , Bow atk/second = 1.4
2h Crossbow atk/second = 1.1
With lower DMG, bow can achieve higher DPS because faster atk speed.
BUT The skill do not count your Weapon Atk Speed, count only DMG spread.

So, for maximum Skill dmg, the finest choice is 2h Crossbow. Lowest dmg spread, Highest DMG.
For newbie, you can continue using hand crossbow ( highest atk speed, lowest dmg, largest dmg spread )
Theoretically, your normal dmg is meaningless. Skill dmg is much more effective.

Gold Find
minimum 80%
You need to upgrade your gear every level ( at least one )
i switch 6pcs 2h crossbow from 52 ~ 60

Magic find
Simple Useless. Why?
100%you need gold.
but not 100% the rare gear you drop is what you want, and more importantly, and worse - its worthless.
I have stack naphelem valor x5 with magic find 104%, drop nothing usefull for 10 hours farm..... ( in hell mode )

Extra
Get life on hit when your dps is low
do the math.

Place to Level
Simply act 3
Open space do not suitable for leveling DH. When there is a lot of door/stairs, you can effectively place your trap along the stairs, doors.
in Act 3, the level design simply sweet spot for DH.

This post has been edited by ifourtos: May 28 2012, 02:10 PM
TSahtun9
post May 28 2012, 02:59 PM

237 posts

Anyone got any level 60 legendaries yet? Saw a lot on blizz forum.... so tempting...
zeronova
post May 28 2012, 03:02 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ May 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
Anyone got any level 60 legendaries yet? Saw a lot on blizz forum.... so tempting...
got one, but sold, useless stats although dex+118
TSahtun9
post May 28 2012, 03:04 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ May 28 2012, 03:02 PM)
got one, but sold, useless stats although dex+118
saw an Andariel helm or something.. seems like a famous DH helm.. starting bid 3.5 M doh.gif
zeronova
post May 28 2012, 03:05 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ May 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
saw an Andariel helm or something.. seems like a famous DH helm.. starting bid 3.5 M  doh.gif
haha, every DH is craving for that. too much, can't afford
TSahtun9
post May 28 2012, 04:49 PM

237 posts

yeah, can't stand to look at the stats.. too far away from me cry.gif
DrLaboo
post May 28 2012, 05:04 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ May 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
saw an Andariel helm or something.. seems like a famous DH helm.. starting bid 3.5 M  doh.gif
WANT PICTAR!!
wKkaY
post May 28 2012, 05:20 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 21 2012, 09:30 PM)
f me. I caved in and purchased a 840dps weapon for 2m.

At least it was worth the upgrade. Act II Inferno elites are relatively easy now.
I think I'm about 1 week behind you in progress. The good thing about being late to the party is that 800-ish dps bows are much cheaper now laugh.gif
NeoXeroX
post May 28 2012, 05:25 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 28 2012, 05:20 PM)
I think I'm about 1 week behind you in progress. The good thing about being late to the party is that 800-ish dps bows are much cheaper now laugh.gif
oh ya i think we are the same stage too, bought 872 dps bow for like 800k, i am happy for that and farming happily too laugh.gif
milzer1993
post May 28 2012, 05:29 PM

72 posts

hi guys...level 55 DH reporting in..so hard in Act 2 Hell level...wanna buy equipment..DPS only 7k... cannot survived.. any good place for farming gold guys (nightmare level)?

This post has been edited by milzer1993: May 28 2012, 05:29 PM
DrLaboo
post May 28 2012, 05:32 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ May 28 2012, 05:29 PM)
hi guys...level 55 DH reporting in..so hard in Act 2 Hell level...wanna buy equipment..DPS only 7k... cannot survived.. any good place for farming gold guys (nightmare level)?
Nightmare Act 3 - oh wait! laugh.gif
well u can add me and msg me tonite, i can take u on a quick tour fight all the boses in Act 3 Nighmare laugh.gif
NeoXeroX
post May 28 2012, 05:33 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ May 28 2012, 05:29 PM)
hi there, i personally wouldn't suggest you to farm now at level55, due to the buff x 5, which makes a lot easier for you to farm rather than farming now at level55 in nightmare mode, endure the pain and frustration, get it over, until you reach level 60 and farm on act 3 Hell, which is more suitable IMHO... been there, done that too, next stage i face is inferno wink.gif
Lau Pan
post May 28 2012, 05:45 PM

95 posts

i try to compare with this 2 bow.
the result is i keep my bow and sell the crossbow ><""
DrLaboo
post May 28 2012, 06:00 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ May 28 2012, 05:45 PM)
i try to compare with this 2 bow.
the result is i keep my bow and sell the crossbow ><""
eh eh..
how u made dat Normal / SS stats?
u edit or got option to compare that?
nightshade_nova
post May 28 2012, 06:06 PM

443 posts

dem 4mil oso cant seem to buy anything decent.
resellers jacking up price left and right. shakehead.gif
ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 06:08 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 28 2012, 05:20 PM)
I found a 970 DPS 2H Crossbow in Act IV, so I've been using that instead. I've really lost all motivation to play right now. I mean, what is there left to do once you hit Act IV Inferno. Farming yields just bigger DPS..thats it.

Also Act IV is equally as frustrating as Act II because as a DH, you die to anything. Now what makes it frustrating is the fact that the Corrupt Angels dash at you from like ten screens away and you'll never see it coming.

Lets not even get into the super fast Morlus and the meteors that you can't dodge in the lag. :|

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: May 28 2012, 06:10 PM
gaeria84
post May 28 2012, 06:15 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 28 2012, 06:08 PM)
I found a 970 DPS 2H Crossbow in Act IV, so I've been using that instead. I've really lost all motivation to play right now. I mean, what is there left to do once you hit Act IV Inferno. Farming yields just bigger DPS..thats it.

Also Act IV is equally as frustrating as Act II because as a DH, you die to anything. Now what makes it frustrating is the fact that the Corrupt Angels dash at you from like ten screens away and you'll never see it coming.

Lets not even get into the super fast Morlus and the meteors that you can't dodge in the lag. :|
Rakanoth says hi. biggrin.gif
Amedion
post May 28 2012, 06:16 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Saw someone selling 1054 2H bow at 75k only.. Im too slow..

This post has been edited by Amedion: May 28 2012, 06:17 PM
ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 06:20 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 28 2012, 06:15 PM)
Rakanoth says hi.  biggrin.gif
Yeah. Him..
Amedion
post May 28 2012, 06:31 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Im using 1H crossbow now with 895dmg +128 dex.. I think will be using it for awhile..

Any tips on buying armor? Must search for over 100dex, 50vit and all resist?

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 PM