QUOTE(j-insigh @ Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM)
hahah retired from working, finding new job Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists
Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists
Jun 14 2012, 07:33 PM
935 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 15 2012, 08:52 AM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
changed my build yesterday to a melee wizard..
reduced my dps from 28k(with magic weapon) to only 12k increased all resistance from 200 to 600 (with prismatic armor) increased armor from 3.5k to 7k (with force armor) reduced life from 30k to 20k reduced attk speed from 2.42 to 2 increased life on hit to 588 reduced life regen from 300/s to 0/s decreased movement speed from 25% to 12% increased crit chance 5% to 20% final comment... much more fun... can at least survive in act2 inferno... the barbs and monks die faster than me |
Jun 15 2012, 10:35 AM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Dusk Till Dawn |
QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 15 2012, 08:52 AM) changed my build yesterday to a melee wizard.. eh.... what i missing here?reduced my dps from 28k(with magic weapon) to only 12k increased all resistance from 200 to 600 (with prismatic armor) increased armor from 3.5k to 7k (with force armor) reduced life from 30k to 20k reduced attk speed from 2.42 to 2 increased life on hit to 588 reduced life regen from 300/s to 0/s decreased movement speed from 25% to 12% increased crit chance 5% to 20% final comment... much more fun... can at least survive in act2 inferno... the barbs and monks die faster than me |
Jun 15 2012, 10:54 AM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(achok @ Jun 15 2012, 10:35 AM) eh.... what i missing here? maybe he means energy armor lah, since prismatic energy armor increase armor rate too |
Jun 15 2012, 11:01 AM
224 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
means he change his armor set lerrr.
if not how can resistances jump so high. he probably changed about 5 pcs of his armor to a higher armour higher resist build to meelee. focusing more on meelee & survivability than glass cannon kiter. im hunting for that kind of survivability gear.... hard to find.. |
Jun 15 2012, 11:07 AM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Dusk Till Dawn |
ahhhhhh.... get it.
Jun 15 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(achok @ Jun 15 2012, 10:35 AM) QUOTE(joeong @ Jun 15 2012, 11:01 AM) means he change his armor set lerrr. yah.. and I got a shield with crit% so that boosted my armor and crit%if not how can resistances jump so high. he probably changed about 5 pcs of his armor to a higher armour higher resist build to meelee. focusing more on meelee & survivability than glass cannon kiter. im hunting for that kind of survivability gear.... hard to find.. top up with force armor (prismatic rune) then it can buff up further the armor and resistances. downside is I lose dps but I think I'm still doing more dmg now as am wacking creeps In the face instead of wasting time kiting. spend about 400k to change 4 or 5 gears... so actually affordable lah.. |
Jun 15 2012, 11:52 AM
where you guys farm nowadays?
dank cellar? where else you guys recommend? im so poor since royal crypts got nerfed haha |
Jun 15 2012, 12:35 PM
721 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Chii ? |
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:01 PM) i did fine on the laser, what's his level? and whats his dps on his weapon which elites u avoid ? like what kind of combo elites that is very very hard to kill ?Added on June 14, 2012, 5:02 pm ![]() My sucky equipment, this is WITH buff [magic weapon and force armor] But still managed to 5 stack and kill siegebreaker Added on June 14, 2012, 5:04 pm all from farming siegebreaker 4m on this one legendary glove then like 300k-2m per piece of stuff... takes a long time to get though.... does resist help a lot ? coz chii got only 250 to all resist, 33k health. currently chii is in act 3 catapults, but i can't advance to siegebreaker, |
Jun 15 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Chobits @ Jun 15 2012, 12:35 PM) which elites u avoid ? like what kind of combo elites that is very very hard to kill ? my res is currently fine to not get 1 shotted by mobs with force armor on.does resist help a lot ? coz chii got only 250 to all resist, 33k health. currently chii is in act 3 catapults, but i can't advance to siegebreaker, it's that high to not get 1 shotted so if i am trapped and my teleport is down, i get hit, illusionist kicks in, then i can teleport to safety and hydra-heal. Soul Ripper with any affix. I don't go to outside where they got the "korek bontot" punya mob. I only play inside |
Jun 15 2012, 02:02 PM
58 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 15 2012, 08:52 AM) changed my build yesterday to a melee wizard.. Can share what is your skill build?reduced my dps from 28k(with magic weapon) to only 12k increased all resistance from 200 to 600 (with prismatic armor) increased armor from 3.5k to 7k (with force armor) reduced life from 30k to 20k reduced attk speed from 2.42 to 2 increased life on hit to 588 reduced life regen from 300/s to 0/s decreased movement speed from 25% to 12% increased crit chance 5% to 20% final comment... much more fun... can at least survive in act2 inferno... the barbs and monks die faster than me spectral + frost + DS + ? |
Jun 15 2012, 02:17 PM
721 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Chii ? |
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 15 2012, 01:57 PM) my res is currently fine to not get 1 shotted by mobs with force armor on. so...all affix will be can kill, except soul raper.it's that high to not get 1 shotted so if i am trapped and my teleport is down, i get hit, illusionist kicks in, then i can teleport to safety and hydra-heal. Soul Ripper with any affix. I don't go to outside where they got the "korek bontot" punya mob. I only play inside hmm, won't invunerable minion+fast be hard to kill ? i don't 1 hit in act 3 but, my items don't grant lifesteal....should i get some ? |
Jun 15 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Chobits @ Jun 15 2012, 02:17 PM) so...all affix will be can kill, except soul raper. there's a bug in the wizard world currentlyhmm, won't invunerable minion+fast be hard to kill ? i don't 1 hit in act 3 but, my items don't grant lifesteal....should i get some ? life after kill, when you re-summon hydra, for example u have 2000 life after kill, after each resummon u get 6000 hp depends, if you think you cant kill the elite just skip it. for me, icy quillback invulnerable minion still easy. the skeleton axe holding thing invulnerable minion is also easy, just they rack alot of HP |
Jun 15 2012, 03:35 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 15 2012, 02:43 PM) there's a bug in the wizard world currently wow thanks for the tips, i got very low life regen so i think this trick totally help me.life after kill, when you re-summon hydra, for example u have 2000 life after kill, after each resummon u get 6000 hp depends, if you think you cant kill the elite just skip it. for me, icy quillback invulnerable minion still easy. the skeleton axe holding thing invulnerable minion is also easy, just they rack alot of HP Added on June 15, 2012, 3:36 pm QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 15 2012, 11:46 AM) top up with force armor (prismatic rune) then it can buff up further the armor and resistances. downside is I lose dps but I think I'm still doing more dmg now as am wacking creeps In the face instead of wasting time kiting. force armor and prismatic armor is a rune, while the original skill is energy armor.This post has been edited by JAYworm: Jun 15 2012, 03:36 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(my-logitech @ Jun 15 2012, 02:02 PM) + meteor + familiar..Added on June 15, 2012, 3:41 pm QUOTE(JAYworm @ Jun 15 2012, 03:35 PM) wow thanks for the tips, i got very low life regen so i think this trick totally help me. lol sorry I meant energy armor with prismatic rune.Added on June 15, 2012, 3:36 pm force armor and prismatic armor is a rune, while the original skill is energy armor. This post has been edited by wlcling: Jun 15 2012, 03:41 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 03:44 PM
meelee builds use star pact cos metoer heals back alot of life.
and the criticals from metoer aoe and damage over time will 100% proc a critical mass! meteor - star pact cos other metoers makan too much mana to spam. i actually think meteor for mage is underpowered... too long time before the meteor actually hits. and too little damage/ too high mana cost. |
Jun 15 2012, 03:46 PM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
[quote=joeong,Jun 15 2012, 03:44 PM]
meelee builds use star pact cos metoer heals back alot of life. and the criticals from metoer aoe and damage over time will 100% proc a critical mass! meteor - star pact cos other metoers makan too much mana to spam. i actually think meteor for mage is underpowered... too long time before the meteor actually hits. and too little damage/ too high mana cost. [/q] It take long but after the initial meteor down, it keep coming without downtime and if you have at least 20 Arcane power gain per critical hit, you will get almost unlimited meteor to spam |
Jun 15 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(joeong @ Jun 15 2012, 03:44 PM) meelee builds use star pact cos metoer heals back alot of life. hope they buff it. ...imagine its channeling loland the criticals from metoer aoe and damage over time will 100% proc a critical mass! meteor - star pact cos other metoers makan too much mana to spam. i actually think meteor for mage is underpowered... too long time before the meteor actually hits. and too little damage/ too high mana cost. |
Jun 15 2012, 04:09 PM
869 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Derp Village |
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 15 2012, 02:43 PM) there's a bug in the wizard world currently where is my visa card's ? hahahalife after kill, when you re-summon hydra, for example u have 2000 life after kill, after each resummon u get 6000 hp depends, if you think you cant kill the elite just skip it. for me, icy quillback invulnerable minion still easy. the skeleton axe holding thing invulnerable minion is also easy, just they rack alot of HP and enrage creep yo |
Jun 15 2012, 04:48 PM
im using a 9 arcane power on crit offhand item.
but still not enough to tahan continuous meteor stream! i tried the weapon buff for + 1 AP on hit. (but i dunno the percentage on this like not so effective like that) blood magic i know is close to useless in inferno. is the +15%dmg 2% knockback the best? i tried spectral blade+bleed , force weapon+venom. but i dunno if it stack anot? cos venom from hydra stacks so i thought i would try it out lol. dont think its so effective yet tho |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:02 PM |