134 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 05:37 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:28 PM)
i dont farm always now coz, act 3 drops sucky items, waiting 1.0.3

oops the belt actually i got from elite act 1/3 forgot
but the problem is i can't really survice for act 2, just keep farming act 1 cry.gif

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 14 2012, 05:30 PM)
thx for the advices guys, it seems like he need to jack up his def for tanking, or jack up his mobility for kiting

now i hoped i dun got meself hushed out of his room again

@bontotalan

not sure about the weapon but i think he might be frantically spending geld for gears right now

--------

bandana? the one with infinity symbol sewn on it?? blink.gif
naruto that leaf laugh.gif
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 05:37 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 14 2012, 05:30 PM)
thx for the advices guys, it seems like he need to jack up his def for tanking, or jack up his mobility for kiting

now i hoped i dun got meself hushed out of his room again

@bontotalan

not sure about the weapon but i think he might be frantically spending geld for gears right now

--------

bandana? the one with infinity symbol sewn on it?? blink.gif
i already told him

helm - butcher inferno
boots - ah
shoulder - elite act 3
gloves - ah
rings - ah
wrist - elite act 3
c4hest - warden inferno
amulte - ah [20k only i bought bidding]
sword - elite act 3
belt - elite ac4t 1/3 not sure
pants - elite act 3

so total ammount i spent was like

50-80k per item except for amulet 20k

so i spend like 260k for all my equipment, others i found... so i don't say i'm frantically spending gold for gears, its around a quarter of a million, i'm spending my gold 3 days after 1.0.3

Added on June 14, 2012, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 05:37 PM)
but the problem is i can't really survice for act 2, just keep farming act  1  cry.gif
naruto that leaf  laugh.gif
i cant farm act 2 too,

i ONLY farm , butcher runs, 3-5 stack then warden, then complete 5 stack then butcher

and SIEGEBREAKER only

5 stack then boss [ Ghom ]

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Jun 14 2012, 05:39 PM
Zelda85
post Jun 14 2012, 05:39 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:15 PM)

here it is smile.gif told you its sucky

and yes i'm using those cheapo rings which cost like 50k-80k each, forgot
going to learn your eq build rclxms.gif
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 05:40 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:39 PM)
going to learn your eq build  rclxms.gif

just giving out my skill in the process smile.gif

This post has been edited by bontotalan: Jun 14 2012, 05:41 PM
verx
post Jun 14 2012, 05:40 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
Question

I have 2 one-handed weapon

A

dps is 966
dmg : 415-850
magic damage 200-400
Attkspeed 16%

B

Dps: 865
dmg: 521-1100
magic damage 200-400
increase damage +50%

base on this 2 weapon
A weapon is attackspeed base and giving out raw dps as 966

B weapon is Crit on Damage and givng out dps 850

the damage stating is different is lower with the Weapon A while the Weapon B giving a huge amount of increase.

So I think Weapon damage win against any Attack speed base weapon. both weapon are magic instead of rare.

but the concept should be the same as any weapon damage based the damage from minimum to maximum from weapon B will do more damage compare to weapon A.

Any advise
All spells are based off weapon damage. Which weapon you choose depends on which build you run. If you spam more signature spells go with the higher dps one. If you use more AP-draining spells like arcane orb or blizzard go with weapon damage. Hydra is the exception which scales off dps
xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 05:42 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:37 PM)
i already told him

helm - butcher inferno
boots - ah
shoulder - elite act 3
gloves - ah
rings - ah
wrist - elite act 3
c4hest - warden inferno
amulte - ah [20k only i bought  bidding]
sword - elite act 3
belt - elite ac4t 1/3 not sure
pants - elite act 3

so total ammount i spent was like

50-80k per item except for amulet 20k

so i spend like 260k for all my equipment, others i found... so i don't say i'm frantically spending gold for gears, its around a quarter of a million, i'm spending my gold 3 days after 1.0.3

Added on June 14, 2012, 5:39 pm

i cant farm act 2 too,

i ONLY farm , butcher runs, 3-5 stack then warden, then complete 5 stack then butcher

and SIEGEBREAKER only

5 stack then boss [ Ghom ]
but you proceed to act 3 already right ? whistling.gif

gonna try your skills tree thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xbbshampoo: Jun 14 2012, 05:42 PM
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 05:43 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 05:42 PM)
but you proceed to act 3 already right ?  whistling.gif
i skip them

only act 3 siegebreaker i go smile.gif
whats your battletag?
xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 05:49 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:43 PM)
i skip them

only act 3 siegebreaker i go smile.gif
whats your battletag?
Kizashi#6429 flex.gif

but if you go to siegebreaker's stage and then went back to butcher, you will need someone to host the mission for you again right? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xbbshampoo: Jun 14 2012, 05:50 PM
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 05:51 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 05:49 PM)
Kizashi#6429  flex.gif

but if you go to siegebreaker's stage and then went back to butcher, you will need someone to host the mission for you again right?  rclxub.gif
added ya
need to kill ghom to get perma waypoint
xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 05:54 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:51 PM)
added ya
need to kill ghom to get perma waypoint
haha, okay. will approve once I get back to home.

ahhh, i learnt something new today. thanks yo laugh.gif
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 05:56 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 05:54 PM)
haha, okay. will approve once I get back to home.

ahhh, i learnt something new today. thanks yo  laugh.gif
no problem smile.gif just skip the act 2 and play act 3 siegebreaker instead

find elite here

keep depths level 3 , find till u cant fight some elites [ soul ripper is really hard ]
then keep depth level 1
then keep depth level 2

easiest place is barracks, near arreat gate

if still cant find, try underbridge at rakkis crossing, or rakkis crossing itself

until 5 stack then kill the Ghom smile.gif
xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 06:07 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 05:56 PM)
no problem smile.gif just skip the act 2 and play act 3 siegebreaker instead

find elite here

keep depths level 3 , find till u cant fight some elites [ soul ripper is really hard ]
then keep depth level 1
then keep depth level 2

easiest place is barracks, near arreat gate

if still cant find, try underbridge at rakkis crossing, or rakkis crossing itself

until 5 stack then kill the Ghom smile.gif
you normally play solo or with group?

i need to farm eq already ph34r.gif
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 06:13 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 06:07 PM)
you normally play solo or with group?

i need to farm eq already  ph34r.gif
both smile.gif

i do play with my brother a DH , he's around 40k dps but he get 1 shotted to death, but he's a good Shadowalker or something not sure the skill name.

if i play duo with my bro, i sometimes tank for him then hydra heal myself, until my arcane is about to finish i teleport out, blizzard and he use the slow bomb thingy, and we keep on attack, kite a bit, repeat tank and repeat slow
xbbshampoo
post Jun 14 2012, 06:16 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 06:13 PM)
both smile.gif

i do play with my brother a DH , he's around 40k dps but he get 1 shotted to death, but he's a good Shadowalker or something not sure the skill name.

if i play duo with my bro, i sometimes tank for him then hydra heal myself, until my arcane is about to finish i teleport out, blizzard and he use the slow bomb thingy, and we keep on attack, kite  a bit, repeat tank and repeat slow
need some of your guidance about wiz yo bro laugh.gif , talk to you once I get back to home
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 06:17 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
need some of your guidance about wiz yo bro  laugh.gif , talk to you once I get back to home
sure thing dude hahaha smile.gif
j-insigh
post Jun 14 2012, 06:28 PM

329 posts

bontotalan, im impressed with your gears.. sad that i m still stuck in hell. lvl 56nw.
bontotalan
post Jun 14 2012, 06:37 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Jun 14 2012, 06:28 PM)
bontotalan, im impressed with your gears.. sad that i m still stuck in hell. lvl 56nw.
if you noticed, my gear really sucks compared to all those powerful guys...
i'm holding back on buying new gears, really waiting for the 8% ilvl63 item drop in act 3
right now 0% ilvl63 item in act 3

really waiting for 1.0.3
j-insigh
post Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM

329 posts

haha. well, at least your gear is well above of some of ours here.. smile.gif r u working or retired d? LOL
deodorant
post Jun 14 2012, 06:45 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jun 14 2012, 06:37 PM)
right now 0% ilvl63 item in act 3
really waiting for 1.0.3

Huh. I thought now it is Act1 = ilvl61, Act2 = ilvl62, Act 3 & 4 = ilvl63?
ellimist
post Jun 14 2012, 07:09 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
Question

I have 2 one-handed weapon

A
Sword 1hd
dps is 966
dmg : 415-850
speed: 1.4
magic damage 200-400
Attkspeed 16%

B
Hammer 1hd
Dps: 865
dmg: 521-1100
speed: 1.2
magic damage 200-400
increase damage +50%

base on this 2 weapon
A weapon is attackspeed base and giving out raw dps as 966

B weapon is Crit on Damage and givng out dps 850

the damage stating is different is lower with the Weapon A while the Weapon B giving a huge amount of increase.

So I think Weapon damage win against any Attack speed base weapon. both weapon are magic instead of rare.

but the concept should be the same as any weapon damage based the damage from minimum to maximum from weapon B will do more damage compare to weapon A.
all the range of weapon there is only two type of weapon will giving such different of damage output, first is the axe second is the hammer. meaning 850 dps sword comparing 850 hammer the weapon based min/max damage out are different.
Any advise
For sword vs hammer, its cause the intrinsic value of attspeed on the different weapons. You multiply avg dmg n attspeed to get dps. So yeah to get back same answer, if attspeed is different then avg damage has to be different oso

134 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:26 AM