erk the perma frost still working. been using it fer hours.
Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists
May 25 2012, 05:28 PM
811 posts Joined: May 2006 |
erk the perma frost still working. been using it fer hours.
May 25 2012, 05:37 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Nels @ May 25 2012, 05:28 PM) It's upcoming fix. Once they nerf it, they will update nerf listI geevup, invest gear one place nerf. Invest next build nerf. Screw it >_< |
May 25 2012, 05:48 PM
695 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May 25 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ May 25 2012, 05:37 PM) It's upcoming fix. Once they nerf it, they will update nerf list nah i didnt spend a gold on this build. i already have it in the first place. Finally a way to make use of my legendary shield I geevup, invest gear one place nerf. Invest next build nerf. Screw it >_< |
May 25 2012, 06:55 PM
329 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
wat did u guys do with all the unwanted rare items? salvage? give away or sell?
May 25 2012, 07:02 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
May 25 2012, 07:27 PM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
Is the blacksmith of any use in Inferno though?
May 25 2012, 07:28 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
any wizard in inferno? what are ur builds like?
May 25 2012, 07:31 PM
288 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
dont know if its been posted
May 25 2012, 07:53 PM
69 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
hi, just wondering how these skills work.
for example, im using energy armor with force armor rune. i got 24k hp atm and pretty sure elites in inferno would hit me 35% of my hp. so i put glass cannon as my passive skills. as you know glass cannon lower down 10% armor and resistance. my question is, does using glass cannon make me receive more damage than 35%? or just the same which is 35%? |
May 25 2012, 08:22 PM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
I presume Leoric video hasn't factored in the nerf to Critical Mass?
May 25 2012, 08:31 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
want to ask sifu at INFERNO, u guys still using 2 handed ? 1 hand + source ? or 1 hand + shield ?
May 25 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Nels @ May 25 2012, 05:49 PM) nah i didnt spend a gold on this build. i already have it in the first place. Finally a way to make use of my legendary shield Good to hear =)I didn't spend too much, but still did spend lol. Most in weapon, but I guess as long I don't use chanelling spells, added att spd won't hurt too much. But yeah, I believe they just nerfed it. They had warning about server reset, suddenly it stopped and think it stopped working for me. So yeah. What build you gonna go for now dude? |
May 25 2012, 09:58 PM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
my wiz lv44 health7k damage3.26k int1050.. aspd 1.74
hmm dunno ok or not |
May 26 2012, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(ellimist @ May 25 2012, 08:33 PM) Good to hear =) I don't know what build is viable now other then kitting and kitting...I didn't spend too much, but still did spend lol. Most in weapon, but I guess as long I don't use chanelling spells, added att spd won't hurt too much. But yeah, I believe they just nerfed it. They had warning about server reset, suddenly it stopped and think it stopped working for me. So yeah. What build you gonna go for now dude? I've tried Dodge build = phailed misereably. Tank build with resist over 500 hp 30k still pointless. Lightning build + paralysis + aspd = pointless. Best build is still Vit + Resist + FA + Blizzard + Venom Hydra. So to say I rest my Wizard starting today. Until I able to farm for a crazy set for my wiz or until blizzard is in good mood. I'm going to make a Monk now. So ya wizardy - annyeong! Regards, Nels |
May 26 2012, 06:34 AM
120 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Nels @ May 26 2012, 02:39 AM) I don't know what build is viable now other then kitting and kitting... i really don't know either...was playing with 10-12k hp with 1.1k hp regen per sec in Act 2...hard but at least I can make progressI've tried Dodge build = phailed misereably. Tank build with resist over 500 hp 30k still pointless. Lightning build + paralysis + aspd = pointless. Best build is still Vit + Resist + FA + Blizzard + Venom Hydra. So to say I rest my Wizard starting today. Until I able to farm for a crazy set for my wiz or until blizzard is in good mood. I'm going to make a Monk now. So ya wizardy - annyeong! Regards, Nels up till Act 3...everything 1 hit me here 4k armor/200+ resist to all/28k hp what build i play aso die in Act 3 |
May 26 2012, 07:30 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
hmm a question here...i found a weapon that has this affix stats says
32% damage.... what does this means? if these weapon has a dps of 400 vs another weapon with 400dps but having around 15% aspd bonus which would be preferable? cause i am not sure whether the affix says 32% dmg is already counted in the 400 dps or not..if yes then similiar weapon with 400 dps + 15%aspd would be a better choice rite? This post has been edited by intothefantasy: May 26 2012, 08:25 AM |
May 26 2012, 08:28 AM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 26 2012, 07:30 AM) hmm a question here...i found a weapon that has this affix stats says i also wanted to know this =.='32% damage.... what does this means? if these weapon has a dps of 400 vs another weapon with 400dps but having around 15% aspd bonus which would be preferable? cause i am not sure whether the affix says 32% dmg is already counted in the 400 dps or not..if yes then similiar weapon with 400 dps + 15%aspd would be a better choice rite? |
May 26 2012, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Nels @ May 26 2012, 02:39 AM) I don't know what build is viable now other then kitting and kitting... Ah yea figured. Kinda lazy to make a new char so guess it's either light farming for me, or bye bye game till prices come down and I can actually afford stuff.I've tried Dodge build = phailed misereably. Tank build with resist over 500 hp 30k still pointless. Lightning build + paralysis + aspd = pointless. Best build is still Vit + Resist + FA + Blizzard + Venom Hydra. So to say I rest my Wizard starting today. Until I able to farm for a crazy set for my wiz or until blizzard is in good mood. I'm going to make a Monk now. So ya wizardy - annyeong! Regards, Nels Hmm 30khp 500 resist, I'm no where near that. So yea QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 26 2012, 07:30 AM) hmm a question here...i found a weapon that has this affix stats says Don't think my word as 100% truth, but I believe everything has been factored into the "dps" large number on top. If you compare 2 similar dps weapons, one with the affix and one without, you'll notice lower base dmg on the one with (the number right below the large number), coz it's compensated via the dmg increase %32% damage.... what does this means? if these weapon has a dps of 400 vs another weapon with 400dps but having around 15% aspd bonus which would be preferable? cause i am not sure whether the affix says 32% dmg is already counted in the 400 dps or not..if yes then similiar weapon with 400 dps + 15%aspd would be a better choice rite? |
May 26 2012, 09:40 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
no wonder the price for those affix attributed with weapon damage % is so cheap at lvl 60...it should be counted into the big number if i am not mistaken since i get some info here and some other site as well...
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:23 AM |