Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

Demonic Wrath
post Jul 2 2012, 11:17 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 2 2012, 10:38 PM)
wah u stack so much on dps, then how much is ur hp?
Glass Cannon build is "kill them before they kill you" :-) Just increase HP and armor until they can't 1 hit you. Then, can use Diamond Skin or Force Armor to help increase survivability.
olman
post Jul 3 2012, 12:21 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jul 2 2012, 11:17 PM)
Glass Cannon build is "kill them before they kill you" :-) Just increase HP and armor until they can't 1 hit you. Then, can use Diamond Skin or Force Armor to help increase survivability.
i play solo in inferno, i think i will definitely get touched alot by those blue n gold monstars.

not worried bout whites
bamkai
post Jul 3 2012, 12:33 AM

167 posts

and there is boss with arcane votex jailer fast nightmare and wall 1 suck to them terus ko need some hp resist also for survivability if play with tanker may consider pure glass cannon built
Chobits
post Jul 3 2012, 01:03 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 3 2012, 12:21 AM)
i play solo in inferno, i think i will definitely get touched alot by those blue n gold monstars.

not worried bout whites
just stack resist all to 1k+ then sure can be like a bawse

act 2 very farmable, except for invis snakes
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 3 2012, 10:36 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jul 3 2012, 12:21 AM)

not worried bout whites
Use teleport + fracture to run away. Run with 45K dps + 30% crit chance. That's how I did it last time with Glass Cannon. But I changed to Melee Wizard and can kill any combination of bawse/elites in Act 2. Now farming Act 2 till Belial using 19k dps, 500 RA, 7.8k armor, 35K HP.
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2012, 10:42 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Hi guys...kinda stuck on my wizard build

I definitely can't go on to Inferno ACT II because I won't survive(Party of 4...died alot...repair cost was ridiculous). Inferno ACT I is still manageable.

What should I be concentrating? LoH, Hp, Int? Magic find?

I know I probably need to keep replaying ACT I to try my luck for level 61-63 items but gear wise...any advice?

Current wizard
Prismatic Armor, Teleport(wormhole), Hydra(venom), mirror image(duplicates), Magic missile(seeker), arcane orb*tap the source*
I'm doing about 16Kdps, no LOH, about 27KHP, 5K armor, 2XX life regen

The Amateur Working Bee
post Jul 3 2012, 10:45 AM

1,646 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2346835 here you go
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2012, 10:48 AM

3,300 posts

Hi guys...kinda stuck on my wizard build..I mean I don't know what to concentrate on...

I definitely can't go on to Inferno ACT II because I won't survive(Party of 4...died alot...repair cost was ridiculous). Inferno ACT I is still manageable.

I know I probably need to keep replaying ACT I to try my luck for level 61-63 items but gear wise...any advice?

Current wizard
Prismatic Armor, Teleport(wormhole), Hydra(venom), mirror image(duplicates), Magic missile(seeker), arcane orb*tap the source*

My plan now is to just replay ACT I over and over till......I dont know....an awesome drop happens? How do u guys progress? AH is crazily expensive....
deathTh3Cannon
post Jul 3 2012, 11:22 AM

248 posts

test your credit card on RMAH
DrLaboo
post Jul 3 2012, 11:23 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Jul 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
test your credit card on RMAH
Goblinsk8er
post Jul 3 2012, 11:24 AM

306 posts

I was testing
You know people always say Tank spec sucks in farming etc, well they are WRONG.

I discovered that Storm Armor (Storm aspect rune/last rune that zap nearby enemies everytime you crit) is really OP.
Since most tank build is based on high crit chance to proc Critical Mass, the storm armor will zap like a machine gun when you spam twister.

You just stand in the middle of the crowd spam Wicked Wind twister like mad and see all the lightning sparks fly everywhere and zap things like mad.

Its like Barbarian's earthquake on steroids.

Well, it only works in Act 1 and 2 Inferno though. Act 3 barely coz everything hits like a truck without Prismatic on.

Ps: Oh wait, you need high armor resist to drop Prismatic Armor for this build. (when you can clear Act 1 and 2 comfortably)
paranoid
post Jul 3 2012, 11:40 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

oh something new.. gotta try that..
im already tanking A2 with crystal shell

btw that wiz up there.. 1k resist all is damn high..
mine stands at 5xx to 600+ only (am already running on prismatic rune)

someone prismatic rune gives me more survivability compared to force armor rune.. that rune's basically useless coz the idea is to take max of 35% dmg from 1hit, it only works on single target enemies, white and elite mobs comes in huge group.
AND since they nerfed it.. FA rune doesnt work against bosses even they're single target, so imo FA rune is rubbish! they dont work against normal/elite/bosses.

metalfreak
post Jul 3 2012, 11:44 AM

3,300 posts

Sigh.
nagflar
post Jul 3 2012, 11:46 AM

1,813 posts

buy gear form AH. that why blizzard design RMAH in the first place .
TSphoenixxx
post Jul 3 2012, 02:23 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

What's needed to effectively do Act 3?

I'm at around 4k armor with 500 RA (with Prismatic)
32k DPS (with Force Weapon)
around 30k HP

Can't even get past catapult sleep.gif

Edit: and about 700+ LOH (around 700-800 don't remember)

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Jul 3 2012, 02:30 PM
Becabal
post Jul 3 2012, 02:31 PM

Validating
194 posts

I'm at around 5k armor with 500 ++ AR (with Prismatic)
32k DPS (with Force Weapon)
around 20K hp

Die like ant in act2 ...... rclxub.gif once i met elite pack they run to me and use slap skill i die liao...

This post has been edited by Becabal: Jul 3 2012, 02:33 PM
paranoid
post Jul 3 2012, 02:45 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

i have 6.5k armor with 30k hp
about 600 resist all on prismatic rune

1k LoH
and about 500hp regen i guess

will do ok in act3 solo, but it's mostly harder to cope if im in a party because most people do not survive, they keep dying and dying, it's a hassle to kite and kill the mobs with extended difficulty if they're not doing their job lol..

also... im not sure if other wizards prefer otherwise..
MS boots is a must have for me lol
buffa
post Jul 3 2012, 04:01 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 3 2012, 10:48 AM)
Hi guys...kinda stuck on my wizard build..I mean I don't know what to concentrate on...

Current wizard
My plan now is to just replay ACT I over and over till......I dont know....an awesome drop happens? How do u guys progress? AH is crazily expensive....
I have 25k dps and 23k HP, 3k armor and 50+ life regen. AR is around 300 only.
I am doing ok IMO, clearing whole act 1 include butcher and die about 2-3 times, I am careless tongue.gif
Act 2 will die 234928397432 times sad.gif

The skill I use is
Magic Missile (seeker), Teleport (the one with image), force armor (kite all the time), blizzard (lower cost), Venom hydra, and magic weapon.
I use glass cannon, the one refresh teleport and 5 sig spell next non sig spell 75%.

The tactic is kite, kite, kite, kite all the way. movement speed boot is a must. Hope that helps smile.gif
achok
post Jul 3 2012, 04:06 PM

286 posts

kite so boring.....
fast elite minion = rage quit.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jul 3 2012, 04:08 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(achok @ Jul 3 2012, 04:06 PM)
kite so boring.....
fast elite minion =  rage quit.
kite drop blizzhydra shock pulse spam, worst case mirror image or teleport with decoy, works for me

134 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:39 AM