Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

BboyDora
post Aug 27 2012, 04:33 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Aug 27 2012, 03:36 PM)
even with 1.04 WW Barb is still the majority build out there..

i'm still testing testing any nice build with those skill the revamp in 1.04, so far Rend with the 900% damage rune is the best i use (test test), havent try other combo skill yet, heard hammer of ancient & siesmic slam also nice skill...
Seismic slam is nice.. Crit can reach 150k DMG and more.. Clear monster real fast.

This post has been edited by BboyDora: Aug 27 2012, 04:34 PM
Kidicarus
post Aug 27 2012, 04:57 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 27 2012, 04:33 PM)
Seismic slam is nice.. Crit can reach 150k DMG and more.. Clear monster real fast.
That's low, at my 30k unbuffed dps, seismic slam (SOE Rune) with 2hander crits for up to 300k. Having said that, seismic slam is not rage efficient for single target dps.

edit: @ four-add Soloing Ghom for me was a bitch. I have 0 LOH and maybe about 3% (or 0.6%) lifesteal, i also have about 1800 life regen with war cry which helps a bit because you don't have to be standing in fart and doing damage to regain health .

When i beat him, i used this non standard build http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/barb...;Zeb!bZZbab which relies on rend and ancient spear for healing.

Also, ancient spear is the best single target heal in the game for barbarian because it's a self heal, low 10 sec cooldown, healing for 60% of damage done. If you have high enough crit chance, speccing for no escape means every crit will reset the 10 sec cooldown. That's some serious healing.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Aug 27 2012, 05:00 PM
four_add
post Aug 27 2012, 06:05 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 27 2012, 04:57 PM)
That's low, at my 30k unbuffed dps, seismic slam (SOE Rune) with 2hander crits for up to 300k.  Having said that, seismic slam is not rage efficient for single target dps.

edit: @ four-add Soloing Ghom for me was a b****.  I have 0 LOH and maybe about 3% (or 0.6%) lifesteal, i also have about 1800 life regen with war cry which helps a bit because you don't have to be standing in fart and doing damage to regain health . 

When i beat him, i used this non standard build http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/barb...;Zeb!bZZbab which relies on rend and ancient spear for healing.

Also, ancient spear is the best single target heal in the game for barbarian because it's a self heal, low 10 sec cooldown, healing for 60% of damage done.  If you have high enough crit chance, speccing for no escape means every crit will reset the 10 sec cooldown.  That's some serious healing.
thanks for the advise smile.gif will try again tonite rclxms.gif
MOBAJOBG
post Aug 28 2012, 09:15 AM

241 posts

I've managed to get pass Ghom this morning within 5 minutes equipped with a total combined LoH (968) from an axe (Hallowed Storm), amulet and a ring.

Of course, a shield (Hallowed Defender) and an increase to atk speed of 16% helps a lot too.

The skills are usually activated in the order sequence as follow; War Cry, Battle Rage, Frenzy, Rend, Whirlwind & finally, WotB. The preferred choice of passive skills for my tanking barbarian are Tough as Nails, Superstition and Nerves of Steel.

Other stats that may be of interest are str (1154), Vit (945), Armor (9465), Damage (15560.7) & AR (524).

Note: Leap, Sprint, Ignore Pain and Overpower skill just do not give enough benefit or advantage to justify a permanent slot.

For reference; http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Aug 28 2012, 09:40 AM
stevie
post Aug 28 2012, 09:45 AM

135 posts

I can't live without leap.
I need a defensive active spell.

I've cut ignore pain for revenge.

now, both me and jacklee are using rend + revenge.
can give it a try. really kills noticably faster.
HaRuaN.X
post Aug 28 2012, 10:00 AM

36 posts

pop quiz

earthquake & WoTB

EQuake = 2000% Damage

WoTB with rune = 100% Damage

which damage higher ?

You WoTB 1st then EQuake

or

You EQuake not in WoTB mode

hmm.gif

p/s: this one suka suka ask kill time morning workload abit less today..haha..dun so serious arr..
DianDian
post Aug 28 2012, 10:05 AM

I wish have a extra slot for EQuake or WoTb... rolleyes.gif
amiranna
post Aug 28 2012, 10:20 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Aug 28 2012, 09:45 AM)
I can't live without leap.
I need a defensive active spell.

I've cut ignore pain for revenge.

now, both me and jacklee are using rend + revenge.
can give it a try. really kills noticably faster.
i abandon leap for charging with heal.. More effective for escaping and the same time heal you.. The only problem for charging is wall.. biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Aug 28 2012, 10:30 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

need new thread, over 2500 post d
stevie
post Aug 28 2012, 10:37 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Aug 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
i abandon leap for charging with heal.. More effective for escaping and the same time heal you.. The only problem for charging is wall.. biggrin.gif
haha. if use charge, then its 3 sources of healing d.
revenge + rend + charge.

maybe i'll give it a try
BboyDora
post Aug 28 2012, 11:24 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 27 2012, 04:57 PM)
That's low, at my 30k unbuffed dps, seismic slam (SOE Rune) with 2hander crits for up to 300k.  Having said that, seismic slam is not rage efficient for single target dps.

Maybe ur gear very geng... My barb gears is below 10 mil.. Hehe...
Just get my bulkhatos ring for 1 mil +. Maybe exceeded ady.. Hehe.
HaRuaN.X
post Aug 28 2012, 11:24 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(DianDian @ Aug 28 2012, 10:05 AM)
I wish have a extra slot for EQuake or WoTb... rolleyes.gif
wah..how many out there runnin without the 3 high end skill (WoTB, EQuake & Call Of Ancient) ? curious wanna know what skills u guys/gals are using...can test test u guys build biggrin.gif
BboyDora
post Aug 28 2012, 12:02 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Aug 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
wah..how many out there runnin without the 3 high end skill (WoTB, EQuake & Call Of Ancient) ? curious wanna know what skills u guys/gals are using...can test test u guys build  biggrin.gif
Sometimes.
Rend, ignore pain, battle rage, frenzy, warcry, seismic slam.
Kidicarus
post Aug 28 2012, 12:28 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
Maybe ur gear very geng... My barb gears is below 10 mil.. Hehe...
Just get my bulkhatos ring for 1 mil +. Maybe exceeded ady.. Hehe.
Nolah... my gear costs less than 2million.. not including gems, in fact the most expensive thing there is the emerald imma using for crit.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Kidicar...7/hero/17019177

I have extremely bad luck with drops and have difficulty finding proper upgrades on the AH

BboyDora
post Aug 28 2012, 12:41 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Aug 28 2012, 12:28 PM)
Nolah... my gear costs less than 2million.. not including gems, in fact the most expensive thing there is the emerald imma using for crit.

I have extremely bad luck with drops and have difficulty finding proper upgrades on the AH
Ok ok. Me too. All drops are rubbish as well.
Renekton
post Aug 28 2012, 01:17 PM

589 posts

Pretty sure you have average luck, just that you don't have enough RL time to farm nonstop. laugh.gif
stevie
post Aug 28 2012, 01:22 PM

135 posts

your gloves and chest should be easily upgradable for not too much smile.gif

just bought a chest 210 stats AR 2 sockets for 300k yesterday.
Kidicarus
post Aug 28 2012, 01:42 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 28 2012, 01:17 PM)
Pretty sure you have average luck, just that you don't have enough RL time to farm nonstop. laugh.gif
You're probably right there, it's just that everyone loves being a drama queen on the forums so i thought i'd jump in on the fun.

@stevie I'll probably have a look again, my gold balance is only just above 1million gold currently. The trouble with armour is that i'm finding that as the resident 2h barbarian, there's a direct correlation between my survivability and the amount of damage done. Currently, I'm trying to find a nice 1200+dps 2hander with +100crit damage, socket and primary stats.

On the bright side, I'm getting more and more used to farming siegebreaker/arreat crater/azmodan, so it's kind of on farm and i'm actually getting more ilevel 63 items.

edit: I'm also not embarrassed to have my enchantress who's on 60k hit points to tank for me.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Aug 28 2012, 01:48 PM
stevie
post Aug 28 2012, 01:52 PM

135 posts

i've tried a 2H mace yesterday. It was pretty nice with the big numbers showing up but I had to be really careful. I'm probably gonna save/wait for a nice Skorn with LL. With 2H crits, LL>LOH imo.
And i have to upgrade my rings to have AR with nice stats lol.
Or get IK set to get the AR bonus.

My morning routine before going to work is keep lvl 1 & 3 to siegebreaker. hehehe. takes about 10-15mins. Sometimes I get lucky

This post has been edited by stevie: Aug 28 2012, 01:53 PM
Kidicarus
post Aug 28 2012, 02:06 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Aug 28 2012, 01:52 PM)
i've tried a 2H mace yesterday. It was pretty nice with the big numbers showing up but I had to be really careful. I'm probably gonna save/wait for a nice Skorn with LL. With 2H crits, LL>LOH imo.
And i have to upgrade my rings to have AR with nice stats lol.
Or get IK set to get the AR bonus.

My morning routine before going to work is keep lvl 1 & 3 to siegebreaker. hehehe. takes about 10-15mins. Sometimes I get lucky
In agreement with you there on the life leach, the good thing is they effectively double LL on 2handers which now goes up from 3% to 6%(? not sure about exact number now) which after inferno nerf works out at 1.2% damage done which is very decent for healing. Unfortunately, you can only get LL from one other slot which is the belt slot.

146 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 PM