Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Aura
post Jul 30 2012, 10:17 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Jul 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
Now I rebuild this second time I repair just31k only, when I build the first when I post my inspect share v u,I focus dps c.chance n c.dmg only totally cant tank at all n repair 45k expensive... In my situation now second rebuild my gear I can tank very long above 2minute sometime n I feel now want build LoH until 1k n my Ar900 about... for hp high then now I this k no need, if I go every stuff go high my gear, is not repair expensive, is Ah stuff crazy expensive.. I cant get all perfectly... just I wan can pass this diablo only.....
However thks for ur opinion n share v me alot....
It's obvious that ur stats is not balanced.... U need more HP for now to survive longer.... If u dun wanna pump ur DPS, then u need to pump more HP.... Simple as that.... at 20k DPS, it's quite sufficient to complete the game solo.... But at 45k HP, I think u would be better off to have a little more DPS rather than HP.... Why not try pumping ur DPS to at least 30k and c what's the result... I'm very sure that with 30k DPS min with 45k HP, u will complete the game easily..... If u can't complete still, then look at ur skills and also revise on ur playstyle.... Most likely u r cycling ur cooldowns wrongly...
ALeUNe
post Jul 30 2012, 02:26 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jul 30 2012, 10:09 AM)
ALeUNe, im currently rolling a barb, hope you cna help me out. :-)

I can help you out on Monk. :-)
IMO, you need to go for DPS as Barb.
Forget about tanker Barb that focuses on defensive stats like AR and Armor.

You need crit build to pump up DPS with LOH and HP. Focus on building up DPS/LOH/HP with reasonable 700AR & 7000Armor (that should be sufficient).
Do you calculation and make up your budget. Buy the gears you want carefully as it is expensive to "switch" gears.

Is your Barb at LVL60 now?
present me
post Jul 30 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Aura @ Jul 30 2012, 11:17 AM)
It's obvious that ur stats is not balanced.... U need more HP for now to survive longer.... If u dun wanna pump ur DPS, then u need to pump more HP.... Simple as that.... at 20k DPS, it's quite sufficient to complete the game solo.... But at 45k HP, I think u would be better off to have a little more DPS rather than HP.... Why not try pumping ur DPS to at least 30k and c what's the result... I'm very sure that with 30k DPS min with 45k HP, u will complete the game easily..... If u can't complete still, then look at ur skills and also revise on ur playstyle.... Most likely u r cycling ur cooldowns wrongly...
Yesterday I was a3 co-op in ghom boss place they, really too much enemy n possible elite they, fortunately v have one barb using wwind skills to help us to finish it v ghom boss also... yes I 31k hp really not good enough, I gonna try boost my hp n no choice I try learn wwind build. at that moment killing ghom v all death just one of barb using wwind skill to finish poison crap,but for dps if i boost higher i wil drop something means AR or life reg ... now my Ar 900-1K buffed ,life reg 1200,LoH 1k ,armor7k,dps maintance 21k...now I notice really not easy facing a3 a4.....
ALeUNe
post Jul 30 2012, 03:21 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Jul 30 2012, 03:04 PM)
Yesterday I was a3 co-op in ghom boss place they, really too much enemy n possible elite they, fortunately v have one barb using wwind skills to help us to finish it v ghom boss also... yes I 31k hp really not good enough, I gonna try boost my hp n no choice I try learn wwind build. at that moment killing ghom v all death just one of barb using wwind skill to finish poison crap,but for dps if i boost higher i wil drop something means AR or life reg  ... now my Ar 900-1K buffed ,life reg 1200,LoH 1k ,armor7k,dps maintance 21k...now I notice really not easy facing a3 a4.....
Honestly speaking, you have good stats, 900-1K AR / 7K Armor / 1K LOH / 1.2K regen.
If you have 20K DPS, it should be good enough for you to complete the game, at least in co-op game.

A3/A4 are meant to be difficult, especially for Barb.
You need to chase the monsters to make your 1st hit. It is pain-in-the-ass.
To make your life easier, get a monk (with Mantra of Healing - Time of Need) and a wizard (with Frost Nova + Diamond Skin + Wicked Twister) in your team and I think you are good to go.

Let me know if you need a Monk service. laugh.gif
present me
post Jul 30 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 30 2012, 04:21 PM)
Honestly speaking, you have good stats, 900-1K AR / 7K Armor / 1K LOH / 1.2K regen.
If you have 20K DPS, it should be good enough for you to complete the game, at least in co-op game.

A3/A4 are meant to be difficult, especially for Barb.
You need to chase the monsters to make your 1st hit. It is pain-in-the-ass.
To make your life easier, get a monk (with Mantra of Healing - Time of Need) and a wizard (with Frost Nova + Diamond Skin + Wicked Twister) in your team and I think you are good to go.

Let me know if you need a Monk service.  laugh.gif
Lol..... service from ur monk ...yesterday I meet a few barb very good performance, but monk less performance when I meet, I know u must powerful monk... smile.gif thks for u all first ...
sovietmah
post Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Jul 30 2012, 04:10 PM)
Lol..... service from ur monk ...yesterday I meet a few  barb very good performance, but monk less performance when I meet, I know u must powerful monk... smile.gif thks for u all first ...
he is good, i team with him daily now.
keenie
post Jul 30 2012, 04:59 PM

64 posts

Add me guys Daddy#6706
Wish to play in co-op with u guys. Solo is boring LOL =]

See u ~
present me
post Jul 30 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 30 2012, 05:22 PM)
So facing inferno like hell mode lol....kill com4table v eat snack.... let me training first hope one day can i join u all...

Added on July 30, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(keenie @ Jul 30 2012, 05:59 PM)
Add me guys Daddy#6706

See u ~
yah I feel so... join public I can see Alot different player different performance... so interesting...

This post has been edited by present me: Jul 30 2012, 05:14 PM
LifeX
post Jul 30 2012, 05:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 30 2012, 02:26 PM)
IMO, you need to go for DPS as Barb.
Forget about tanker Barb that focuses on defensive stats like AR and Armor.

You need crit build to pump up DPS with LOH and HP. Focus on building up DPS/LOH/HP with reasonable 700AR & 7000Armor (that should be sufficient).
Do you calculation and make up your budget. Buy the gears you want carefully as it is expensive to "switch" gears.

Is your Barb at LVL60 now?
Now at lvl 55. Tonight maybe 60. Bought a few lvl 60 item already and from my monk's farming got a few barb item.

Money wont be a problem, i have :-). Just bored with Monk edy as I ended the game with Monk and DH, so now want to try Barb, then later Wiz.

ALeUNe
post Jul 30 2012, 05:30 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Me so-so only. Just doable in A3/A4.

Added on July 30, 2012, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(keenie @ Jul 30 2012, 04:59 PM)
Add me guys Daddy#6706

See u ~
Will add you.

P/S Errr... Battetag doesn't exist. Did you give the right tag?

Added on July 30, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(LifeX @ Jul 30 2012, 05:23 PM)
Now at lvl 55. Tonight maybe 60. Bought a few lvl 60 item already and from my monk's farming got a few barb item.

Money wont be a problem, i have :-). Just bored with Monk edy as I ended the game with Monk and DH, so now want to try Barb, then later Wiz.
Ok, just spend on the right gears.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 30 2012, 05:34 PM
HiT-AbLe
post Jul 30 2012, 06:16 PM

866 posts

Any perma Nova+DS Wizard player here? I'm using WW barb now and I don't have problem to farm act3 solo, just feel boring solo and thinking to team up good Nova+DS Wizard player, it should be more fun.
keenie
post Jul 31 2012, 10:28 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
P/S Errr... Battetag doesn't exist. Did you give the right tag?

Sowieee, typo. Should be Daddy#6707
=] See u . . .
sovietmah
post Jul 31 2012, 12:30 PM

2,243 posts

34% crit chance, bout 200% crit dmg, 50K life, 831 LOH, 600 LPS, 800 AR after buffed.
enuff for double tornado build in act 3 inferno?

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jul 31 2012, 12:31 PM
SUSendau02
post Jul 31 2012, 01:14 PM

3,180 posts

was wondering, 1.2M can get what for my L52 barb... getting harder now A1 hell
stevie
post Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:14 PM)
was wondering, 1.2M can get what for my L52 barb... getting harder now A1 hell
only thing u need
search, 1H weapon.

parameters
Lvl = 60
Reduced Level Requirement = 8
Str
Vit

If u die a lot choose more vit.

Buy x2.
Don't spend more than 50k/each. Last i checked when i was gearing my friend, can get decent dps at that price range

Own.
SUSendau02
post Jul 31 2012, 05:18 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
only thing u need
search, 1H weapon.

parameters
Lvl = 60
Reduced Level Requirement = 8
Str
Vit

If u die a lot choose more vit.

Buy x2.
Don't spend more than 50k/each. Last i checked when i was gearing my friend, can get decent dps at that price range

Own.
but my belt n boot very koyak. haizzz
ALeUNe
post Jul 31 2012, 06:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:18 PM)
but my belt n boot very koyak. haizzz
Spend 200K to upgrade all your gears.
gladfly
post Jul 31 2012, 07:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 31 2012, 06:49 PM)
Spend 200K to upgrade all your gears.
Yup agreed.. just find reduced level requirement..its cheap cause the stats arent good enough for Inferno build but is godly at Hell.

Get weapons first..then amour with AR - you can get plenty with 50 AR for like 50k region. just stack about 200 AR for hell..more than enough to carry you over to Inferno.
fuadfadz
post Aug 1 2012, 04:08 PM

795 posts

i dps only 4k,, shit so hard now at hell act 3
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 1 2012, 04:10 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Aug 1 2012, 04:08 PM)
i dps only 4k,, shit so hard now at hell act 3
i played inferno act1 at 5k dps >_>