Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

Currylaksa
post Jun 11 2012, 07:45 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:12 PM)
Stuck at Hell Act 3 with 18k DPS, 3k Armour, 32k HP. Resists around 280-320 on all elements. I see all the items in AH all over millions. Dunno how to buy already. sad.gif My dagger base damage at 575dps. Hope to look for something around 1k dps by Inferno. You guys think its possible?

Attack Speed going to be nerfed next patch. My boots is dragging my feet with 460+ armour without +movement speed. Boots in AH all selling more than 2mill? Why Diablo also got inflation one? Kenot brainnnnn...

/end rant sad.gif
bro you can get a decent 1H 800dps weapon for a cheapo price of 40k
ahhoe80
post Jun 11 2012, 07:48 PM

409 posts

mana ada... lies.. lies.. ALL lies.. OMG i think the hug bears are coming after me.. RUN!!! rclxub.gif icon_question.gif

If can find 800+dps single hand weapon with decent Intell+. Please let me know

TSmonza84
post Jun 11 2012, 08:06 PM

2,059 posts

need a tanker to run through Hell act 3-4, add me up, see siggy icon_rolleyes.gif..FOC tongue.gif
Currylaksa
post Jun 11 2012, 08:12 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:48 PM)
mana ada... lies.. lies.. ALL lies.. OMG i think the hug bears are coming after me.. RUN!!!  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif

If can find 800+dps single hand weapon with decent Intell+. Please let me know
just find one without INT, then get INT on other pieces rclxub.gif saves you lots of money
shinkawa
post Jun 11 2012, 09:17 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:12 PM)
Stuck at Hell Act 3 with 18k DPS, 3k Armour, 32k HP. Resists around 280-320 on all elements. I see all the items in AH all over millions. Dunno how to buy already. sad.gif My dagger base damage at 575dps. Hope to look for something around 1k dps by Inferno. You guys think its possible?

Attack Speed going to be nerfed next patch. My boots is dragging my feet with 460+ armour without +movement speed. Boots in AH all selling more than 2mill? Why Diablo also got inflation one? Kenot brainnnnn...

/end rant sad.gif
You no play VQ bear? i'm around your stat when i'm in hell act 3.

VQ bear, hex and spirit walk will do good enough in hell mode
ahhoe80
post Jun 11 2012, 11:17 PM

409 posts

VQ bears is the only thing that manage to clear the roads for me when i feel pissed tongue.gif

i think im still doing ok in terms of DPS at the moment in Hell 3. But i wish for a higher DPS weapon biggrin.gif anyone wanna let go theirs?
ROTiJOHN
post Jun 11 2012, 11:18 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

hell still can use zombie bear. inferno totally cant stand still and cast. surely gone in next sec.
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 12:13 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jun 11 2012, 11:18 PM)
hell still can use zombie bear. inferno totally cant stand still and cast. surely gone in next sec.
Zombie bear is damn good for some inferno bosses, like Belial, Iskatu and Rakanoth
OnGx2
post Jun 12 2012, 12:22 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:12 PM)

/end rant sad.gif
quite impossible to look for a 1k dps, especially with a 500+ dps weapon, get a blue weapon in AH for cheap price
get a cheap +12% ms boot too, will help alot in kiting

i farming inferno everyday also havent get any 1h weapon with 1k dps yet...dunno pure unlucky or it's common LOL

Added on June 12, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 12 2012, 12:13 AM)
Zombie bear is damn good for some inferno bosses, like Belial, Iskatu and Rakanoth
bro did u try farming iskatu? any nice drop from him? btw what is the bear build for iskatu? havent try yet...
zombie bear is good for farming boss in inferno, dart is good for farming elites
im farming ghost everyday with bear, including marius, sometimes have good drops

This post has been edited by OnGx2: Jun 12 2012, 12:25 AM
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 12:55 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jun 12 2012, 12:22 AM)
bro did u try farming iskatu? any nice drop from him? btw what is the bear build for iskatu? havent try yet...
zombie bear is good for farming boss in inferno, dart is good for farming elites
im farming ghost everyday with bear, including marius, sometimes have good drops
99% junk... but got a 1100dps 1H weapon and a useless legendary off him. Without the super lucky 1H weapon, really not worth it.

My Iskatu farming build is:
Zombie Bear
Big Bad Voodoo (rain dance)
Horror (frightening aspect)
Soul Harvest
Spirit Walk
<any skill with CD like confuse, fetish army, grasp>
VQ + PV + Spirit Vessel
wira4ce
post Jun 12 2012, 07:42 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 12 2012, 12:13 AM)
zombie bear wont work with rakanoth in inferno, atleast for me, especially when he summon his little minion, so fas, cannot run. the minute you try to press spirit walk, already death. cry.gif
B@rt
post Jun 12 2012, 08:01 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 11 2012, 08:12 PM)
just find one without INT, then get INT on other pieces rclxub.gif saves you lots of money
use the Auction house search function more effectively. modify the search to 1/2 hander lvl 60 magic items with attack speed at 100k-500k buyout. You'll find lots of good weapons with high dps. If you no money no need Int on the weapon lah...
OnGx2
post Jun 12 2012, 09:40 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 12 2012, 07:42 AM)
zombie bear wont work with rakanoth in inferno, atleast for me, especially when he summon his little minion, so fas, cannot run. the minute you try to press spirit walk, already death.  cry.gif
bear is the only way to win rakanoth in inferno, dart build have no chance in killing it at all, at least for me
u must have enough dps(30k+) to kill him easily, if u placed ur voodoo at the correct spot, which will block his AOE skill, and with the luck of his aoe not killing all ur summons in 1 hit, u will have time to kill him with bear, but remember u got the stick with wall so ur bear will move in a line for max damage
gl
wira4ce
post Jun 12 2012, 12:55 PM

190 posts

never taught that! i see now i get it, which mean I need to climb for 30 dps first. Currently my dps only 22k. hard to fight, yeah, I use that "sumpit" when face him, I guess I should try your strategy. by the way how much mana u got?
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 03:02 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 12 2012, 12:55 PM)
never taught that! i see now i get it, which mean I need to climb for 30 dps first. Currently my dps only 22k. hard to fight, yeah, I use that "sumpit" when face him, I guess I should try your strategy. by the way how much mana u got?
Just go to AH and buy some super-cheap INT-only gear, without other stats. Just for this boss.

Rakanoth will one-shot anyways, so you just focus on getting as much INT as possible, then you can burst him down under SW and SV.

renishi
post Jun 12 2012, 03:39 PM

893 posts

there is a video in d3 forum on how to kill rakanoth with bear build~ i did it tongue.gif

as for iskatu.... are u sure u use bear+vq on him.... i did the splinter just fine and there is no way u can zerg him down even with 50 to 60k dps

edited: this is where i learn it

now, i am trying the splinter and bear zerg for azmodan but failing badly.... recc from d3 forum is getting more movement speed for splinter but i dont see the point lol as i am having problem surviving the final 3 drop

This post has been edited by renishi: Jun 12 2012, 03:46 PM
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 04:41 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jun 12 2012, 03:39 PM)
now, i am trying the splinter and bear zerg for azmodan but failing badly.... recc from d3 forum is getting more movement speed for splinter but i dont see the point lol as i am having problem surviving the final 3 drop
For Horror there is a rune which increases your movespeed by 20%. smile.gif
renishi
post Jun 12 2012, 05:58 PM

893 posts

hell's grasp can practically kill u in less than 1 sec... and wd has so many animation before casting a skill..... casting it will bring u instant death lol

i tried with jaunt ~ and it is still hard to survive... either jaunt is broken or i did something to cancel SW

hell's grasp will drop the 1st 3 in a random position which is not the problem but the final 3 is drop on u.... and u cant move too fast as u might not have enough place to run lol

edited: found a wiz guide for it... but we have no passive to reset our sw lol
The first 3 always spawn on the outer ring. Then they start to spawn on you in 5 sec delay between each one.

They dont actually spawn on you. They spawn where they think you are going to be running too. So What I did is after 3rd one is run back and forth in a real close space. Then teleport the **** out of that spot.

This post has been edited by renishi: Jun 12 2012, 06:00 PM
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 06:50 PM

1,616 posts

Basically outrun the ring, then slow down if you are safely outside the ring. This reduces the chances of being cornered by opposite ring.

Buy a cheap movespeed bracer, make sure your boots is 10% and above, get Horrify with speed rune. With those, the boss is easy.
SweetPuff
post Jun 12 2012, 07:17 PM

2,021 posts

For Hell Rakanoth, I just stick my pets on him and flame dart him from the edge of the screen tongue.gif

The only annoying Hell boss is Belial. Diablo is a wimp. With 500+ resists and 600+ hp regen, the only thing you need to worry about from Azmodan is the big bad ball of fire.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jun 12 2012, 07:19 PM

82 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:00 AM