Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

OnGx2
post Jun 12 2012, 09:47 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 12 2012, 12:55 PM)
never taught that! i see now i get it, which mean I need to climb for 30 dps first. Currently my dps only 22k. hard to fight, yeah, I use that "sumpit" when face him, I guess I should try your strategy. by the way how much mana u got?
dont care about mana, with voodoo + rain dance rune (mana regen) and passive VQ, u can have unlimited mana anyway biggrin.gif

chulk
post Jun 12 2012, 09:49 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:47 PM)
dont care about mana, with voodoo + rain dance rune (mana regen) and passive VQ, u can have unlimited mana anyway biggrin.gif
for about 10 sec and within 20 yards.......
lordsapt
post Jun 12 2012, 09:59 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

sad.gif i stuck in act 3 inferno.... too hard
OnGx2
post Jun 12 2012, 10:01 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Jun 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
for about 10 sec and within 20 yards.......
for killing boss it's enough, u cant survive 10 sec anyway biggrin.gif
and with enough dps, boss probably die within 10 sec
chulk
post Jun 12 2012, 10:03 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:01 PM)
for killing boss it's enough, u cant survive 10 sec anyway biggrin.gif
and with enough dps, boss probably die within 10 sec
if what you what to do is zombie bear, thats quite dangerous, you got to walk very close to the boss and in inferno mode, 2~3 hits can just KO you in sec.
renishi
post Jun 12 2012, 10:04 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 12 2012, 06:50 PM)
Basically outrun the ring, then slow down if you are safely outside the ring. This reduces the chances of being cornered by opposite ring.

Buy a cheap movespeed bracer, make sure your boots is 10% and above, get Horrify with speed rune. With those, the boss is easy.
hmmm the bracer... i am trying to find 1 but lacuni prowlers are out of my reach lol anything cheaper? the recc was to buy a cheap pants with movement speed but i am trying to minimize the cost

For Hell Rakanoth, I just stick my pets on him and flame dart him from the edge of the screen

The only annoying Hell boss is Belial. Diablo is a wimp. With 500+ resists and 600+ hp regen, the only thing you need to worry about from Azmodan is the big bad ball of fire.

hmmm can get 500+ res and 600 reg... at what cost? hahaha if possible ur estimated cost and cons abt this build?
OnGx2
post Jun 12 2012, 10:11 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Jun 12 2012, 10:03 PM)
if what you what to do is zombie bear, thats quite dangerous, you got to walk very close to the boss and in inferno mode, 2~3 hits can just KO you in sec.
but ZB is very high dps, u should be able to kill a boss within few seconds too, with enough dps, yes bear build is kinda suicide, boss no die u die
u have summons and those should tank a while, if u found that boss trying to whack u or ur summons were all dead, always pop spirit walk first and it will tank a hit, and with spirit vessel will tank another hit
ZB build for boss only work for some boss, and only works with high dps, but not useful in inferno for farming wise, because u hardly kill normal mobs using ZB build, and probably u need dart build before reaching boss and switch to ZB build when killing the boss, so it's only for getting thru quest
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 10:31 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jun 12 2012, 10:04 PM)
hmmm the bracer... i am trying to find 1 but lacuni prowlers are out of my reach lol anything cheaper?
slave bonds unsure.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Jun 12 2012, 10:38 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:11 PM)
but ZB is very high dps, u should be able to kill a boss within few seconds too, with enough dps, yes bear build is kinda suicide, boss no die u die
u have summons and those should tank a while, if u found that boss trying to whack u or ur summons were all dead, always pop spirit walk first and it will tank a hit, and with spirit vessel will tank another hit
ZB build for boss only work for some boss, and only works with high dps, but not useful in inferno for farming wise, because u hardly kill normal mobs using ZB build, and probably u need dart build before reaching boss and switch to ZB build when killing the boss, so it's only for getting thru quest
high dps but the bosses got long hp
renishi
post Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM

893 posts

slave bonds? lvl what, armor type and and specific stats to search for? since u cant search spd for bracer if i am not mistaken
Currylaksa
post Jun 12 2012, 10:55 PM

1,616 posts

just type slave bonds in the legendary name search unsure.gif
renishi
post Jun 12 2012, 11:04 PM

893 posts

lol thanks alot~ will try it later
Currylaksa
post Jun 13 2012, 10:35 AM

1,616 posts

Diablo phase 2 10% HP left.... fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu fark server lag vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Sky.Live
post Jun 13 2012, 05:17 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

how come so little ppl play WD.. seems to be the least popular around.. my WD is lv22.. hmm kinda felt not so nice to my wizard
ROTiJOHN
post Jun 13 2012, 05:25 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

yeah WD is nice, wahaha
Currylaksa
post Jun 13 2012, 06:27 PM

1,616 posts

Inferno Diablo solo down! My 1st Diablo inferno kill thumbup.gif

Now I can happily give away my itemz and gold
OnGx2
post Jun 13 2012, 06:52 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 13 2012, 06:27 PM)

reporting in
mashimoro85
post Jun 13 2012, 08:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 13 2012, 06:27 PM)

How do you solo Act 3 and 4? I keep getting 1 hit KO. How much DPS do you have in order to progress through?

Do you wear a lot of all resist?
Currylaksa
post Jun 13 2012, 08:34 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(mashimoro85 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:28 PM)
How do you solo Act 3 and 4? I keep getting 1 hit KO. How much DPS do you have in order to progress through?

Do you wear a lot of all resist?
There is no best way to play WD, some people do very well with INT+ASPD glass cannon, some play tanky

My final stats were:
500 resists
38k HP
25k DPS
2750 armor

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Jun 13 2012, 08:43 PM
tgrrr
post Jun 13 2012, 08:40 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 13 2012, 08:34 PM)
There is no best way to play WD, some people do very well with INT+ASPD glass cannon, some play tanky

My final stats were:
500 resists
38k HP
25k DPS

Armor leh?

82 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM