5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

Currylaksa
post May 16 2012, 12:41 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ May 16 2012, 12:20 PM)
LV23.
Locus Swarm > run in > Soul Harvest > Horrify > Firebomb
for some reason the zombie dogs dont last long as i would expect =(
dogs and garg die dam fast in normal sad.gif

like that nightmare no need to say liao
Currylaksa
post May 17 2012, 06:18 PM

1,616 posts

Not bad... gargantuan can tank Nightmare skeleton king wub.gif
Currylaksa
post May 18 2012, 10:15 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 18 2012, 10:02 AM)
Well at higher difficulty i wouldnt use frogs anymore. Iwould probably go for firebomb instead
flash firebomb dps a bit too low in Nightmare hmm.gif

i need to think of a better combo cos haunt->spirit barrage->firebomb doesn't do enough.
Currylaksa
post May 18 2012, 11:32 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 18 2012, 10:16 AM)
Firebats' damage is pretty good though. Probably that could be the key component for WD's dps. Just need to ensure mana regen is able to make the skill semi spammable.
Fetish army looks cute though. Can't wait to get that skill.
I found the acid rain more useful than firebats hmm.gif

Really lost on how to build this class rclxub.gif
Currylaksa
post May 18 2012, 12:31 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 18 2012, 12:17 PM)
i find firebomb to be a pretty useful skill even on the level u got it , without runes

it cost just 5 mana, which means its spammable, have AOE dmg, and u can spam it from afar like darts
I found firebomb damage in nightmare really low against elite monsters, maybe I'll try splinter dart and see
Currylaksa
post May 20 2012, 02:21 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 19 2012, 02:09 PM)
int is gonna be quite useless later on in nightmare/hell if you can't take hits

the amount of HP/armor you have later on plays important role

even when i have 9k hp at nightmare mode, i still die quite easily/quickly compare to normal mode where the entire act i never even died once hmm.gif
You don't need 9k in Nightmare, just take jungle fortitude and life-leech versions of Haunt (and spirit barrage for boss fights)
Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 02:26 PM

1,616 posts

Hell is a money-loser.

One elite frog pack with bad skill combo (vortex + jail + desecrate ) took me 3 deaths to clear mad.gif
Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 05:24 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 22 2012, 04:10 PM)
your damage is quite low compare to my witch doctor  rclxub.gif

mine almost double yours  sweat.gif
Look at his defensive stats biggrin.gif
Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 06:06 PM

1,616 posts

With the same block and DR? hmm.gif

Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 07:05 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ May 22 2012, 07:00 PM)
I still noob >.< how come ur DMG so high @@ 1hand or mojo?

@Laksa my def stat consider low or what? Never compare with other WD yet €.<
not sure unsure.gif

Does the shield help? I thought Inferno will 2-hit kill anything anyways no matter what defense you get
Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 07:31 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ May 22 2012, 07:27 PM)
It does help with additioner 600++ def, block some attacks as well. All my stuff is on Vit & Int based. Inferno? Act 2 = max 3 hit u can tank, 4 with spirit vessel lollolol
keng wor, geared barbarians die in 2-3 hits blink.gif haha wub.gif
Currylaksa
post May 22 2012, 10:50 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 22 2012, 10:45 PM)
spirit walk,soul harvest, BBV, boom fetish army, spam BEAR.... cabut like crazy lol
Would dire bats be better? unsure.gif
Currylaksa
post May 23 2012, 02:48 PM

1,616 posts

Hi experts! blush.gif What skills do you guys use to combo with vision quest?

Currently I'm doing Fetish (90sec rune) -> Gargantuan -> Dog -> Hex, spam Dire Bats. I feel Dire Bats have better range and mana efficiency than Bears so far.
Currylaksa
post May 24 2012, 10:01 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ May 23 2012, 06:45 PM)
Normally i will use spirit walk, soul harvest, fetish, unbreakable grasp. To attack i use dart n acid rain. This is to solo. Sometimes i feel bored i will replace dart with explosive frog. For co-op i will replace grasp with hex and fetish with BBV. My talents are pick solely for survivability while able to do good damage.

No offense but i feel ur build wont be good in hell n inferno. Firstly u never use harvest, this alone will reduceur dmg dramatically. Secondly u got only hex to control 1 mob at a time and thats for 15 sec cd. Imagine u got more elites, gg man. They catch up to u, u got no spirit walk to escape. Is more or less a lost cause. Lastly, dire bats r over rated, imagine the mobs tele behind u n ur block, how many shots do u think u canfire away to kill them all around u sweat.gif
Ya I also have Spirit Walk on RMB, forgot about that. blush.gif so far Act 2 Hell is smooth, maybe Act 3 will hailat haha

I tried Acid Rain but had problems because it needs 3 ticks to get full efficiency, so I went for Dire Bats because it has really good range and mana/dmg ratio, just better than Bears and Rain. Unbreakable grasp drove me nuts because the short CD makes it tiresome to keep up 300% Vision
Currylaksa
post May 24 2012, 12:40 PM

1,616 posts

Okey, I'll try your Acid Rain and Soul Harvest style again. It should be quite useful in Act 3. wub.gif
Currylaksa
post May 24 2012, 02:21 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(shincy @ May 24 2012, 02:09 PM)
basically how you guys take on elites on hell mode?
no chance to spam my skills at all, keep on running with SW, i started to feel movement % on boot is very important
some i cant kill at all,
some i died N times before I successfully killed them like mortar,freeze,and so on.

my build is zombie bear, acid rain, sw, sh, hex, gargantuan
in nightmare, my massive debuff equipment (chill/slow/immobilize/stun/freeze) do very handsome with acid rain on nightmare mode, but hell not, the effect is like 1/4 of normal duration only.

while act bosses have no issue, lv56 at act 2 currently
I was having problems with Elites until I switched to Shadow Walk + Hex + Gargantuan + Fetish + Dire Bat. If you use the Fetish + Hex + Garg combo on elite, you buy yourself a LOT of time to spam Dire Bats from very far range.

All else fails, go to AH and buy the highest DPS knife for 20-30k biggrin.gif
Currylaksa
post May 24 2012, 08:38 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 24 2012, 08:00 PM)
currently my eq set is focus on magic find and i have +100% magic finding, so my dmg is not as high as those dmg dealer
like that you kantoi sendiri wor unsure.gif why not gear best DPS to clear the story first, then go back to farm with magic find?
Currylaksa
post May 25 2012, 10:39 AM

1,616 posts

Question for you WD experts. Which weapon should I take for level 60?

900dps 2H
or
1H + Mojo
Currylaksa
post May 25 2012, 03:11 PM

1,616 posts

With that build I also OOM very fast with 3 mana regen pieces, because pierce the veil is really mana sucking blink.gif
Currylaksa
post May 25 2012, 10:14 PM

1,616 posts

Wafak.... 7100dps cannot make it in Inferno Act 1 sad.gif

Kill one fat zombie with PV also takes forever.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:46 AM