125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

lawliet88
post May 26 2012, 05:09 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(mE_duNNo @ May 26 2012, 04:28 PM)
Hi guys, whats the suitable level for monk to start on nightmare?
25 onwards, nitemare is piece of cake la
keli bakar
post May 26 2012, 05:19 PM

24 posts

hello guys wanna one ask somethin
which one is better in hell
dual hand or one hand and shield?

This post has been edited by keli bakar: May 26 2012, 05:19 PM
lawliet88
post May 26 2012, 05:21 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(keli bakar @ May 26 2012, 05:19 PM)
hello guys wanna one ask somethin
which one is better in hell
dual hand or one hand and shield?
recommend get 1h with shield , of coz the shield gona had good stats like vit or high resist.
only use dual wield if u dmg is imba
keanoppy
post May 26 2012, 05:51 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 26 2012, 05:21 PM)
recommend get 1h with shield , of coz the shield gona had good stats like vit or high resist.
only use dual wield if u dmg is imba
i'm using 2w with dodge build..going through inferno act 1 quite easily
now farming on act 1 though, even with 332 all resist, act 2 is a mess
lawliet88
post May 26 2012, 06:12 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ May 26 2012, 05:51 PM)
i'm using 2w with dodge build..going through inferno act 1 quite easily
now farming on act 1 though, even with 332 all resist, act 2 is a mess
332 is definitely not enuff for act2 lol
keanoppy
post May 26 2012, 06:21 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 26 2012, 06:12 PM)
332 is definitely not enuff for act2 lol
yeah -.-
any monk has passed solo till act 4 in inferno?
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post May 26 2012, 06:23 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ May 26 2012, 04:00 PM)
level what get some better weapons
im using lv46 rare weapon sad.gif
but only 2k ... wat stats should i build for my monk ?

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 26 2012, 04:50 PM)
i have 6k dps but less than 18k hp hahaha
lol ... but i cant even get more dmg ... always stuck at 2k

LifeIsNotEasy
post May 26 2012, 07:47 PM

34 posts

Guys, i'm currently Lvl51 Hell Act I .... izzit my item ok ? Anything need to change ?

Ksano
post May 26 2012, 08:13 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ May 26 2012, 06:21 PM)
yeah -.-
any monk has passed solo till act 4 in inferno?
already in hell..
my resist is just about 57 tongue.gif.
8k hp but manage to finish nightmare solo (its easier to solo than with friend seriously)
8k hp... once caught and smash by diablo.. I cant even see any blood in the HP tanker. (yet still alive! SPAM heal!)
not dying with diablo... But those epic minion before reaching him is the one that pain in the arse...
all 4 slot skill is filled with any heals invunerable skill with mantra healing tongue.gif

mistabean
post May 26 2012, 09:42 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 26 2012, 12:18 AM)
izzit ur MF low? tats y not much gold item for you.
Funny thing is, I am at NM and just finished act 1. All major bosses drops blues for me, and my MF is 110%-ish.

...Good drops from leet packs though trollololol
barbar554
post May 26 2012, 09:53 PM

578 posts

Man, seriously. I need a bigger bagpack.
goldfries
post May 26 2012, 10:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 26 2012, 05:09 PM)
25 onwards, nitemare is piece of cake la
where got. you level 30+ go Nightmare mode also kena beaten like no body business wan.

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(LifeIsNotEasy @ May 26 2012, 07:47 PM)
Guys, i'm currently Lvl51 Hell Act I .... izzit my item ok ? Anything need to change ?
quite similar to mine. I'm at Act II now.

I bring along various armor for different setup.

armor around 3k.
DPS varies from 2k to 3k.
HP varies from 15k to 22k.
Damage reduction close to 60%.

depends on my intended configuration, max HP means less DPS.

Ksano
post May 26 2012, 10:18 PM

555 posts

just fought leoric... right after he assembled, he swing to me 1 hit KO LOL . shocking.gif

Now I need to do some tactic to kill him instead of tanking like no body business.
sai86
post May 26 2012, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

use blind + searing flash (coz elite to miss u for 60%), serenity + heal or 4 sec, heal, mantra of healing + boon of protection.

this is better for survivability for my case where blind can cause mob not to hit you for 3 sec, then serenity will protect u for 3/4 sec (heal if u go for peaceful reponse rune)

advise u at lvl 55/56, chg ur eq to have better HP, resistance and dmg. i only able to play hell smoothly once reach lvl 60 coz of d weapon dmg increment blush.gif my final max hp in hell is 42k.

n ur resistance is too low. get above 100 on element resist.

This post has been edited by sai86: May 26 2012, 10:27 PM
GameFr3ak
post May 26 2012, 10:44 PM

3,849 posts

You need more resist. I'm in Nightmare act 4 and my damage are around 2300-2500 in combat. My resist are all 170++, my life is 14k. You sir are in hell already and geared for nightmare.. crit dmg 130% with 13% crit chance...

you're definitely undergeared....

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: May 26 2012, 10:46 PM
Luftwacko
post May 26 2012, 10:52 PM

682 posts

odd. my barb made it through Hell with that kind of resistance.

and considering that monk is a much better tank than barb is, I don't see what's the prob here. =/
GameFr3ak
post May 26 2012, 10:54 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ May 26 2012, 10:52 PM)
odd. my barb made it through Hell with that kind of resistance.

and considering that monk is a much better tank than barb is, I don't see what's the prob here. =/
I thought barb is HP tank while monk is heal/support tank? Diff class requires diff stats la..

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 26 2012, 10:14 PM)
where got. you level 30+ go Nightmare mode also kena beaten like no body business wan.

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:16 pm

quite similar to mine. I'm at Act II now.

I bring along various armor for different setup.

armor around 3k.
DPS varies from 2k to 3k.
HP varies from 15k to 22k.
Damage reduction close to 60%.

depends on my intended configuration, max HP means less DPS.
IMO, resist is everything... My previous build stacks a lot of vit and dps...as soon as i touched arcane laser.. hp dropped so fast as if i'm wearing only a piece of cloth..

I then spent a considerable low amount of gold on a new full set of armors with fire resist + OwE passive.. I can tank like no body business, I even dropped my MoH to MoC just to kill things faster... I dropped almost every healing skills and left only BoH for the damage buff..

So in short, IMO resist = everything..

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: May 26 2012, 10:58 PM
goldfries
post May 26 2012, 11:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

170 resist? wahh. need to redo all my gear. Good suggestion on that, I die a lot due to Archane laser and Molten.

Here's mine currently

LifeIsNotEasy
post May 26 2012, 11:33 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 26 2012, 10:54 PM)
I thought barb is HP tank while monk is heal/support tank? Diff class requires diff stats la..

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:58 pm

IMO, resist is everything... My previous build stacks a lot of vit and dps...as soon as i touched arcane laser.. hp dropped so fast as if i'm wearing only a piece of cloth..

I then spent a considerable low amount of gold on a new full set of armors with fire resist + OwE passive.. I can tank like no body business, I even dropped my MoH to MoC just to kill things faster... I dropped almost every healing skills and left only BoH for the damage buff..

So in short, IMO resist = everything..
Low amount of gold is how much huh ? I dun have much gold now....
Which level of resist considered fair ?
flix
post May 26 2012, 11:38 PM

1,910 posts

I tried pushing resist high up to 800+ now reduced it back to around 700 using MOH and Time of need rune. With 700 resist you can practically kill all elite groups on Act 1 inferno easily but for Act 2 onwards you need to go back to kiting and moving out when there is plague/fire/arcane around.

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:54 PM