125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Quazacolt
post Jun 22 2012, 07:35 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 22 2012, 06:42 PM)
My 2 cents on monk end game dual wielding.

Tested it yesterday on my character. Holding a 1k DPS first with IAS and a 900 DPS sword with IAS and LOH.

Killing elites or bosses were fun with high attack speed and LOH but the downside was if you get mobbed then you will probably die.

Still prefer a shield for the damage blocked, block rate, armor and resistance for better survivability for my act3 and 4 farming as I can just run into big group of mobs and down them without a problem.
truth.

i do keep my shield with me all the time during farming, but with 20k hp, switching shield may be too late as there's no macro or quick interface for a switch sad.gif

haven't programmed my logitech macro keys but then again, scared ban also T^T
evofantasy
post Jun 22 2012, 08:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 22 2012, 07:35 PM)
truth.

i do keep my shield with me all the time during farming, but with 20k hp, switching shield may be too late as there's no macro or quick interface for a switch sad.gif

haven't programmed my logitech macro keys but then again, scared ban also T^T
shield wit MF and GF ftw!
manubis
post Jun 22 2012, 08:51 PM

93 posts

Monk Level 33 reporting in...just finish normal level..

anechoic
post Jun 22 2012, 11:33 PM

TY
2,278 posts

just finished hell act 2 killed bellial in one try. Guess nerf quite alot eh?? hehe..level 58 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by anechoic: Jun 22 2012, 11:33 PM
deodorant
post Jun 23 2012, 12:58 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 22 2012, 11:33 PM)
just finished hell act 2 killed bellial in one try. Guess nerf quite alot eh?? hehe..level 58 tongue.gif

You're already quite overlevelled, not surprising you killed him in 1 go.
waklu
post Jun 23 2012, 10:09 PM

70 posts

2nd page? free bumps for monkeys tongue.gif
Luftwacko
post Jun 23 2012, 10:58 PM

682 posts

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

She looks sexay in that outfit <3

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jun 23 2012, 10:59 PM
Pewufod
post Jun 23 2012, 11:47 PM

1,536 posts

wah
your lvl 47 monk has more dps than my lvl 60 monk
hahahaha
Luftwacko
post Jun 23 2012, 11:54 PM

682 posts

2h weapon with <1 attk per sec.

Confirm kaput in inferno.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 24 2012, 12:10 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm i noticed that monk uses weapon one for certain skills.

well just crippling wave and deadly reach

deadly reach: 1st is weapon stab, 2nd shoulder ram, 3rd kick.
cripple wave: 1st is swing one side, 2nd swing the other side, 3rd flurry kick?
GameFr3ak
post Jun 24 2012, 09:57 AM

3,849 posts

hmm reached lv60 and in act 1 inferno with 3 of my friends...can tank but not as much with around 500+ resists all (buffed) and 5k armor (buffed) 300% crit dmg, 20% crit chance, 25k hp...

can still die very fast..seems like i need LoH to sustain better..
deodorant
post Jun 24 2012, 10:16 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 23 2012, 10:58 PM)
She looks sexay in that outfit <3

vanishing dye on pants gogogo

GameFr3ak
post Jun 25 2012, 12:55 AM

3,849 posts

Guys, suffering as I can't tank as much for a group game with my friends. Die sometime in act 1 and act 2 is just impossible....below are my stats and gears, what would u guys recommend me to replace?

Luftwacko
post Jun 25 2012, 12:56 AM

682 posts

dump the 2nd weapon and grab a shield?
sixshot
post Jun 25 2012, 01:17 AM

464 posts

all resists > loh > dex/vit > attack speed. those are things you should focus on.
OBTS
post Jun 25 2012, 01:24 AM

15 posts

[quote=GameFr3ak,Jun 25 2012, 12:55 AM]
Guys, suffering as I can't tank as much for a group game with my friends. Die sometime in act 1 and act 2 is just impossible....below are my stats and gears, what would u guys recommend me to replace?

I am level60 monk in inferno act2. Only your HP is good. Everything/almost everything need to change. I think u also suffer a lot in hell and inferno act1. I seldom die in inferno act1 only when I dont pay attention but in act2 now is impossible , try until the ruins. advice is to get your resist/armor to 900/9000 coz resist 600/6000 also beh tahan. Forget abt going to act2 with your friends with your stats. Waste money repair.

Oh yeah must get at least a 1h weapon dps above 800dps. Quite cheap.

regards

Luftwacko
post Jun 25 2012, 03:21 AM

682 posts

Just reached lvl 60.

Spent about 1.5m on upgrades.

Is 500+ resist (after buff) too low for inferno? Ayam really got no $$ to dump on high end gears sad.gif

apamise
post Jun 25 2012, 04:21 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 25 2012, 03:21 AM)
Just reached lvl 60.

Is 500+ resist (after buff) too low for inferno? Ayam really got no $$ to dump on high end gears sad.gif

Should be no problem for act 1. Just now I play my friend's monk:

His hp only 25k. I still able to kill ~30 elite packs and die 2x only.
simchengheng
post Jun 25 2012, 07:49 AM

79 posts

anyone mind share me how to kill goblin treasure with monk? skill built? main effect?i am now 40. ald miss goblin 4~5 times...
GameFr3ak
post Jun 25 2012, 09:29 AM

3,849 posts

[quote=Luftwacko,Jun 25 2012, 12:56 AM]
dump the 2nd weapon and grab a shield?

[/quote]

Alright, I'll go pickup a shield later on! thanks

[quote=sixshot,Jun 25 2012, 01:17 AM]
all resists > loh > dex/vit > attack speed. those are things you should focus on.

[/quote]

I would prefer DW but right now seems to be impossible unless I've got everything expensive on my armors to be able to DW rclxub.gif

[quote=OBTS,Jun 25 2012, 01:24 AM]
[quote=GameFr3ak,Jun 25 2012, 12:55 AM]

I am level60 monk in inferno act2. Only your HP is good. Everything/almost everything need to change. I think u also suffer a lot in hell and inferno act1. I seldom die in inferno act1 only when I dont pay attention but in act2 now is impossible , try until the ruins. advice is to get your resist/armor to 900/9000 coz resist 600/6000 also beh tahan. Forget abt going to act2 with your friends with your stats. Waste money repair.

Oh yeah must get at least a 1h weapon dps above 800dps. Quite cheap.

regards

[/quote]

I don't have any issues on hell. Can melt through the elites and sustain with LoH, speed, crit build as I can still stand there and facetank them. Anything that I can't face tank, kills me as I can't sustain with LoH. Wah to get 900/9000, I guess my dmg would be terrible? How about 700/7000 ++ with LoH ?

[quote=Luftwacko,Jun 25 2012, 03:21 AM]
Just reached lvl 60.

[/quote]

You've got better resists than me. doh.gif You should have no problem through act 1 unlike me.. cry.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.1050sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:59 AM