127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V8, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

dinwaja
post May 14 2012, 07:05 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 06:25 PM)
I sure like this part  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
sweat.gif Haha.. True enuff my man. Though it's just recent progress, that is true in term of they never care much of their buyer..

Castrol Edge 52/40. Well, some info from the net shows that this engine oil is good. Huhu
typo there bro....its 5W40...not 52...hehe....
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 14 2012, 07:05 PM)
typo there bro....its 5W40...not 52...hehe....
Oops.. Sorry bhai. Thx for the correction! Huhu thumbup.gif
dinwaja
post May 14 2012, 07:11 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 07:07 PM)
Oops.. Sorry bhai. Thx for the correction! Huhu thumbup.gif
hihi...no problem...dunno what will happen if u really use 52w40..if exist la...haha...
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 14 2012, 07:11 PM)
hihi...no problem...dunno what will happen if u really use 52w40..if exist la...haha...
Maybe that one is used for rocket engine.. Hahaha.. So you're coming to TT on 26/27th bro?
dinwaja
post May 14 2012, 07:17 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 07:14 PM)
Maybe that one is used for rocket engine.. Hahaha.. So you're coming to TT on 26/27th bro?
got TT ar?where?
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:18 PM

19 posts

Al-Barkath Bukit Jalil. 1.30PM. Yet tro confirm whether its 26th or 27th..
dinwaja
post May 14 2012, 07:20 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 07:18 PM)
Al-Barkath Bukit Jalil. 1.30PM. Yet tro confirm whether its 26th or 27th..
can't promise yet...will see if can make it or not....
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 14 2012, 07:20 PM)
can't promise yet...will see if can make it or not....
Nice.. The more the merrier as they say... thumbup.gif
marquis
post May 14 2012, 07:25 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Come come come! biggrin.gif

This whole month has been a month of letdowns la.

-stupid loan no news yet
-car no news either
-when doing my rig, multiple things out of stock
-asked friend to help assemble rig, cannot turn on
-finally can on, cannot install windows
-took like 5 days to sort it out because I was too tired to do it by the time I'm home
-My Ace staff decided to resign
-my Diablo 3 preorder won't arrive tomorrow

FML.

At least I got you guys here wub.gif

Anywayssss, to keep on topic, there's no other place for SG apart from that dude is it?

Fenom, no news from your cuz?

Has anyone initiated (another) attempt with the SG dude for a group price?
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 14 2012, 07:25 PM)
Come come come! biggrin.gif

This whole month has been a month of letdowns la.

-stupid loan no news yet
-car no news either
-when doing my rig, multiple things out of stock
-asked friend to help assemble rig, cannot turn on
-finally can on, cannot install windows
-took like 5 days to sort it out because I was too tired to do it by the time I'm home
-My Ace staff decided to resign
-my Diablo 3 preorder won't arrive tomorrow

FML.

At least I got you guys here wub.gif

Anywayssss, to keep on topic, there's no other place for SG apart from that dude is it?

Fenom, no news from your cuz?

Has anyone initiated (another) attempt with the SG dude for a group price?
Haha.. U got that one right... Untill come weekend again & i'll be MIA... So u'll have Dares, whitE LighTer, Fenom, V12, my1508,Junn,K2002,dinwaja, (the list goes on..) to embrace u & give some love wub.gif

I will personally ask him again when I go there doing the thing bro. But since the other day I have personally call & speak with him, he already said no.
But, no harm in trying 1 more time right...
freaz
post May 14 2012, 07:32 PM

22 posts

Speaking of which they are pretty packed this month. Asked them for appointment this saturday, but they replied already full until June ohmy.gif
Of course weekday is still available, but makan gaji like me cannot simply take leave cry.gif

This post has been edited by freaz: May 14 2012, 07:34 PM
marquis
post May 14 2012, 07:33 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 07:28 PM)
Haha.. U got that one right... Untill come weekend again & i'll be MIA... So u'll have Dares, whitE LighTer, Fenom, V12, my1508,Junn,K2002,dinwaja, (the list goes on..) to embrace u & give some love wub.gif

I will personally ask him again when I go there doing the thing bro. But since the other day I have personally call & speak with him, he already said no.
But, no harm in trying 1 more time right...
wub.gif

Shit. We're getting very...ghey. The sausage fest getting to me I think laugh.gif

ANYWAYS, I think it'll be more of an impact if a bunch of us go there to see him la. If one person asking on behalf, he'll just think it's gonna be another scam. If a number of us can come and show that we're sincere, I don't see why he would refuse us. That way, he's confirmed to make some cash. High volume, lower margin and all that jazz.

Heck, we could even pay him a dp first to secure a spot.

Added on May 14, 2012, 7:35 pmFull till JUNE?!!!

dafuq?

Guess modus operandi won't work then. laugh.gif he has the volumes coming. No need to reduce margin

This post has been edited by marquis: May 14 2012, 07:35 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 14 2012, 07:33 PM)
wub.gif

Shit. We're getting very...ghey. The sausage fest getting to me I think laugh.gif

ANYWAYS, I think it'll be more of an impact if a bunch of us go there to see him la. If one person asking on behalf, he'll just think it's gonna be another scam. If a number of us can come and show that we're sincere, I don't see why he would refuse us. That way, he's confirmed to make some cash. High volume, lower margin and all that jazz.

Heck, we could even pay him a dp first to secure a spot.

Added on May 14, 2012, 7:35 pmFull till JUNE?!!!

dafuq?

Guess modus operandi won't work then. laugh.gif he has the volumes coming. No need to reduce margin
I tried that too bro. He said he didn't take DP. I think its because his hands already full. But agreed if we can go in a group that would make a positive impression on him..

Where got ghey meh? Its just *brotherly love* whistling.gif
marquis
post May 14 2012, 07:46 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 07:40 PM)
I tried that too bro. He said he didn't take DP. I think its because his hands already full. But agreed if we can go in a group that would make a positive impression on him..

Where got ghey meh? Its just *brotherly love*  whistling.gif
Yeah. It's not ghey. It's just very...brotherly. This love we share for our brethren. laugh.gif

*ahem* Only thing about going in a group is that it seems we're gonna beat him into submission or something. Especially if our Godfather is there (pssst Fenom).

Aight, I'm gonna shoot for home. Traffic should have died down by now.

See ya!
Saya_Dhuang
post May 14 2012, 07:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 14 2012, 07:46 PM)
Yeah. It's not ghey. It's just very...brotherly. This love we share for our brethren. laugh.gif

*ahem* Only thing about going in a group is that it seems we're gonna beat him into submission or something. Especially if our Godfather is there (pssst Fenom).

Aight, I'm gonna shoot for home. Traffic should have died down by now.

See ya!
Well see you back here in a jiffy mate. Safe journey
torres09
post May 14 2012, 08:01 PM

577 posts

here not sausage fest. here is star wars.
K2002
post May 14 2012, 08:19 PM

61 posts

Now is 920 km mileage.. i already book my slot for my car this Wednesday morning at proton COE. still awaiting for reservation number from proton...they say calling me back tomorrow to give me the reservation number. So far my issue that need to ask SC to check during my first 1000km service is.....

1) Not sure if I just put in full petrol using petronas 95(when using BHP dont have that feel) ... Feel like not enough power if it is below 60kmph. Feel like want to mati engine. Check and see why my car mati engine when i try to reverse. Is not cold start. It is after journey. after rain..so should be no issue like temperature that cause it to mati engine. it is flat road. no uphill or down hill reverse.

2) My Paint issue on the passenger door driver side on the right. got three patch like three spot around 2 inch diameter a bit blur. only can be seen under light and at 25 or 30 degree angle. i think they did not check properly before apply clear coat. the surface is smooth but can see there is a different color tone. little bit light silver...compare to other color which is properly mix..

3) Fog lamp area. dunno suppose to have hole or is it suppose to be closed.
left got hole is it suppose to be like that to let hot air out? or they forget to fit that plastic cover?

right dont have hole.

4) My gear lever indicator light. all the other alphabet not as bright as N and R. green and red color..the rest white color very light only even after adjust brightness.

5) My Rim everyday full of brake dust. Black color dust. Not sure the brake they use is low quality or what. Is it suppose to have brake dust everyday or it must be clean? at this rate i think every three or six month need to replace brake pad already. i scared the brake pad finish fast then it will cost my disc plate to become uneven if not change on time..

6) Check to see if my coin get into the gear box console area. coins and paper might slip in and i afraid that it will cause harm to my cvt gear..sad.gif

7) Check see why my light open DLR and the small light when i put in auto during morning and also my wiper not responding when got light drizzle rain. suppose to start the level 1 wipe then stop. I already change the sensitivity of the wiper to the max +++sign. can i open just the drl light without the back light on? during morning or afternoon i just want open drl light i dont want my back to have light. only after i open the small light then only the back light on can or not? can it be set using their diagnostic system?

8) check and see why my passenger door right hand side near my driver door. cannot be close properly must use harder force to close.

9) Check my window lining at the passenger side left front seat place. it is not as firm attach as the other three window.
Example:

10) The sluggish start from 0 to 5kmph.. need to press until around 1800 to launch the car... or maybe 2000 is it is in roundabout situation. or should i press harder and get use to it?

11) ask not to use X1R. and ask not to use Magnetec.

12) Ask them to use coolant to replace rather than water to replace. for my radiator safety

13) ask them remap ECU and or TCU(I dunno what is this)

14) Ask and see why my engine sound loud. or am I too sensitive? In cabin not much sound can be heard just outside when i warm up my car...i feel the sound is louder than my neighbor honda citu idsi...old car..i jealous..why my new car engine sound louder or is it turbo charge engine will have that characteristic?

i think that's...all for now.

All that can be complete within 2 to 3 hours time right or i need to wait until one whole day or i need to put my car there for inspection? i need to use car.
oto_taro
post May 14 2012, 08:30 PM

so scare...day to days have a negatif problem/comment about preve
K2002
post May 14 2012, 08:33 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 14 2012, 08:30 PM)
so  scare...day to days have a negatif problem/comment about preve
dont need to scare just be white mice. and we can get our warranty 5 years. all stuffs we collected now and request to change this and that and report to proton they will take note so that in future all new batch proton preve will have better stuffs. and hopefully they will take note on that and apply it to future proton cars as well.
vignesz
post May 14 2012, 08:34 PM

Alright guys, i'm gonna change the event date in PREVOC FB to 27th May. Lets see if there response is better from all members.

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:12 PM