Proton Prevé V8, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post May 14 2012, 08:40 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 08:33 PM)
dont need to scare just be white mice. and we can get our warranty 5 years. all stuffs we collected now and request to change this and that and report to proton they will take note so that in future all new batch proton preve will have better stuffs. and hopefully they will take note on that and apply it to future proton cars as well.
Bro, the fog lamp opening it's normal.

You peep on the left hand side, got a radiator or intercooler there, not sure which component it's for.
shelby_yong
post May 14 2012, 08:43 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 08:40 PM)
Bro, the fog lamp opening it's normal.

You peep on the left hand side, got a radiator or intercooler there, not sure which component it's for.
cvt cooler lai de
Junn
post May 14 2012, 08:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ May 14 2012, 08:43 PM)
cvt cooler lai de
there you go, if tutup nanti your CVT got warning.

Bout the rain sensor can you explain how you test it?

If not mistaken it won't work if you just put to auto, that's what explain by my exora friend. It's auto but not that "auto" lol
shelby_yong
post May 14 2012, 08:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 08:46 PM)

If not mistaken it won't work if you just put to auto, that's what explain by my exora friend. It's auto but not that "auto" lol
that 1 i dono..
cause i dont have preve yet
K2002
post May 14 2012, 08:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 08:46 PM)

but if it rains drops faster..it will start response. the faster it rains the faster the wiper action.
Junn
post May 14 2012, 08:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 08:55 PM)
but if it rains drops faster..it will start response. the faster it rains the faster the wiper action.
Yea, what i did was, put to auto and pull down the lever, it'll start
K2002
post May 14 2012, 08:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 08:56 PM)
Yea, what i did was, put to auto and pull down the lever, it'll start
pull down one is level one speed...two is double...three is triple... back to auto....i thought it suppose to be auto same as the light only on when it is at night..

Junn
post May 14 2012, 09:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 08:58 PM)
pull down one is level one speed...two is double...three is triple... back to auto....i thought it suppose to be auto same as the light only on when it is at night..
pull down one level it'll start slow but then will be auto adjust speed if the rain is heavy.

From what my exora friend told me, you need to pull it down at least one lever first. Maybe someone here can enlighten us
maan
post May 14 2012, 09:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 14 2012, 09:04 AM)
11. Press both lock and unlock at same time until signal light flash. Then can unlock driver side only.

15. Available. But need to pull very little. Same with "change lane signal".

Both this can find in the manual if you actually read it.
To unlock only the driver's door = press lock button and then press unlock butoon. Don't need to press at both at the same time.

My headlight flashing is really not working. I try to just pull a little bit of the stroke also give me the high light instead of flashing.

This post has been edited by maan: May 14 2012, 09:14 PM
freaz
post May 14 2012, 09:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
pull down one level it'll start slow but then will be auto adjust speed if the rain is heavy.

From what my exora friend told me, you need to pull it down at least one lever first. Maybe someone here can enlighten us
No need to pull down one level. Just set to auto and your done. Exora dun have rain sensor right? Wonder where ur exora friend got the idea hmm.gif
Junn
post May 14 2012, 09:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 14 2012, 09:11 PM)
No need to pull down one level. Just set to auto and your done. Exora dun have rain sensor right? Wonder where ur exora friend got the idea hmm.gif
His exora got, unless he con me -.-
freaz
post May 14 2012, 09:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 09:12 PM)
His exora got, unless he con me -.-
Aftermarket maybe? OE spec from Proton dun mention about it hmm.gif

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(maan @ May 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
To unlock only the driver's door = press lock button and then press unlock butoon. Don't need to press at both at the same time.

My headlight flashing is really not working. I try to just pull a little bit of the stroke also give me the high light instead of flashing.
I mean can switch between 2 mode. mode 1 and 2.

mode 1 : unlock all doors
mode 2 ; unlock driver's door only

to switch between them need to press both at same time

Where u get the "press lock button and then press unlock buton" thing? tried on mine..not working..

This post has been edited by freaz: May 14 2012, 09:21 PM
K2002
post May 14 2012, 09:17 PM

61 posts

my parking skill so bad...really cannot use to handle big cars.... from super small daihatsu charade to this big upgrade i think i still need take time to get use. i try to see ask how much is the rear camera price...if cheap can ask them install for me also. i hate the feeling of hurting own car sad.gif
Junn
post May 14 2012, 09:18 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 14 2012, 09:15 PM)
Aftermarket maybe? OE spec from Proton dun mention about it hmm.gif
Page 71, user manual.

Pull up is mist

Pull down 1 level is auto

Pull down 2 level is lo speed

Pull down 3 level is hi speed

Original position is off

Switch on the engine and if the lever is pull down to auto, you can test it
flyguyz38
post May 14 2012, 09:18 PM

Can anybody tell how to use the changing lane signal? Thanks.
Junn
post May 14 2012, 09:19 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 09:17 PM)
my parking skill so bad...really cannot use to handle big cars.... from super small daihatsu charade to this big upgrade i think i still need take time to get use. i try to see ask how much is the rear camera price...if cheap can ask them install for me also. i hate the feeling of hurting own car sad.gif
I know how you feel, coz i knock down pasu bunga also doh.gif

But mine was after some mis leading instruction from someone.

Nonetheless it causes minor scratches

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(flyguyz38 @ May 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
Can anybody tell how to use the changing lane signal? Thanks.
Page 71 user manual as well,

just pull it down a lil and the indicator will blink 5 times

This post has been edited by Junn: May 14 2012, 09:20 PM
freaz
post May 14 2012, 09:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
Page 71, user manual.

Pull up is mist

Pull down 1 level is auto

Pull down 2 level is lo speed

Pull down 3 level is hi speed

Original position is off

Switch on the engine and if the lever is pull down to auto, you can test it
I mean exora laaa..Preve of course got
Junn
post May 14 2012, 09:21 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 14 2012, 09:20 PM)
I mean exora laaa..Preve of course got
that is for the auto wiper, you need to pull down to level 1

I think I shouldn't quote you, but Exora does have it, pretty sure the EB got it
freaz
post May 14 2012, 09:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 14 2012, 09:21 PM)
that is for the auto wiper, you need to pull down to level 1

I think I shouldn't quote you, but Exora does have it, pretty sure the EB got it
Ahhh..i see what u mean. Lvl 1 = auto...we mention same thing..only called it different
revived_irfan
post May 14 2012, 09:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 14 2012, 09:38 AM)
Bro Mat,

What is the chasis number onwards need to do the ECU remapping? For mine chasis number, it start with 1623.

Another question? from the CFE engine itself, where is the engine number located? my SA couldn't find the engine number for verification.
The engine number is located at exactly the same place as the Campro IAFM, but the problem is that the turbo unit is sitting right in front of the engine number area, so you need to remove the turbo unit to see the number. Hopefully Proton would inform all their customers about this and re-position the number in the near future.

This post has been edited by revived_irfan: May 14 2012, 09:24 PM

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:40 PM